We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #28 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My family stayed in the hotel and traveled to Disney. We thoroughly enjoyed the Halloween Festivities and sampled the amazing restaurants as well. I high,y recommend this stop for business, pleasure, and or a family get away.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Brandi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Brandi V:
Thank you for your five-star review of our property! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and we are so honored to read that we left such a lasting impression on you and your family. We can't wait to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,779 - 2,785 of 4,640 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Initially I planned to stay on the Disney property, but the prices for a nice room/suite at one of the nicer hotels at Disney was unbelievable, then I found the Waldorf. We ended up with a two room suite, with a balcony and view of the Epcot fireworks for less than the Grand Floridian. The hotel was wonderful. It was clean, had all the amenities, bus service to the various Disney parks, a "small plate" eating area off the lobby with music that was great. The personnel were wonderful, friendly and wanting to make your stay exceptional. Yes, the food, especially breakfast, is expensive, but the facility was great. We will go back the next time with this as our first choice.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Epcot fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Les R:
We appreciate your five-star review! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so many of our property's amenities! We will be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of our team members and associates. We look forward to having you visit us again sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A very comfortable hotel, beautifully set, with lovely golf course and pool view rooms. We had two King suites. The rooms were beautifully furnished with lovely bathrooms. The weather was rather cold so we did not use the pool despite it being heated to a good temperature. We used the hotel bicycles to tour the grounds which was fun. We really enjoyed dining at the La Luce Italian restaurant which is part of the Waldorf/Hilton complex. We also had a very good lunch on the terrace of the golf Clubhouse. We would love to return.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for a pool/golfcourse view Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longboat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Longboat57:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and give us a 5-star rating! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will be sure to pass along your comments to La Luce as well! We look forward to seeing you again soon, maybe when the weather warms up again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We just came back from a quick trip to Disney World to celebrate my daughter's fourth birthday. It was the third stretch of our trip, which included a stay in Miami and a cruise I had initially thought about staying at a Disney property, but I was worried about over the top Disney people. I also personally don't like too many kids. My brother-in-law came up with the idea to stay off, but close to property. The Waldorf was his answer to my prayers. From the moment we pulled up, the service was amazing. The valet was helpful, the front desk was accommodating with our requests. When we got to our room, it was immaculate and stylish. The bed was so comfortable and the shower....amazing. We did not eat at the restaurant, but did order room service several times and thought the food was great. The shuttle to and from Disney was perfect. The stay was Disney feeling but with the serenity of a relaxing vacation.


I am not generally a Hilton person, I am Platinum through Marriott and Starwood; however my husband and I have discussed making this our new favorite hotel. We might stay here and not even go to Disney (well, probably still go to Disney). Thank you Waldorf for giving the tail-end of our vacation a spectacular sendoff. You also made my daughter feel so celebrated with the treats you sent with our room service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlleeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear AlleeL:
We are sincerely pleased by all of your fantastic comments towards your most recent stay with us, and are grateful for your five-star review! We couldn't be happier that you and your family enjoyed your time with us, and were able to take part in so many of the hotel's amenities. We cannot wait to host you again soon -- maybe for your daughters 5th birthday! -- but hopefully before then as well. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we may be of assistance in making any upcoming reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I absolutely love the Waldorf. We took a quick turnaround trip to Disney for Thanksgiving. Needed to get away from the turkey, this was the right place to visit. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays and not crowded. We had a king suite and it was spacious and provided all of the creature comforts we needed. If you want to get away and not be consumed by the mouse, try the Waldorf. You won't be disappointed and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sap811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Sap811,

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a nice Tripadvisor review of our resort. Our team truly takes great pride in the holiday season and to hear your positive comments we are truly thankful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Visited for a week with wife on couples escape. Used AAA rate under $300 per night in January. This place is all about service, seriously great service. The hotel is a complex of the Waldorf and Hilton hotels separated by a big convention center of meeting rooms. You can use both Waldorf and Hilton facilities (Hilton has river pool for example). Truth be told, the building does not blow you away, but it is nice enough, room OK, free netespresso coffee in room, turn down service with chocolate, etc. We did not rent a car, instead used the hotel car service to/fro airport (~ $70/each way) and shuttle service (free) for disney parks. We tried both Hilton and Waldorf restaurants, pricey but great service and food. Golfed 3 times: course was in great condition, private course greens, fast and pure. Again, great service, w/o asking, clubs and shoes cleaned, brought back to room. Let me tell you, the bar tenders, cart service and the food service folk really took care of us.

Hotel is in (abuts?) Disney World park, close to Downtown Disney. About 40 mins from airport.

Negative: spa is way overpriced. Wife spent $300 for facial is crazy, even for luxury spa.
Negative: forced "resort" fee for using spa/gym and free wi-fi. This is not spirit airlines, just include it in the price and stop charging "usage fees" when there is no choice but to pay. I mean, really, why not charge $99 per night and charge $200 resort fee?!!? It is a jerk thing to do, something I expect from Hilton, but Waldorf Astoria should be better. Cheapens the brand.
Negative: Bar is too high/stools too low in lobby bar.
Lame: Bikes are available to ride ... lame bikes really, limited ride area.
Plus for parents: gym has daycare right there so you can workout while kid is watched.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZedPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear ZedPM,

As we are grateful for your five star review of our resort, we are also thankful for your feedback. Our management team has taken full action on your comments and would like you to know how much we value your time and review of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our stay at Waldorf Astoria Orlando was rather short (only two nights), but nevertheless very comfortable and memorable despite the weather (temperature drop to almost 0) that prevented us from enjoying hotel outdoor facilities and balcony with wonderful view. Otherwise, everything else was excellent and this hotel is truely up to the top mark.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank KostaKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear KostaKo,

We thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, even through the Florida sun did not shine to its full strength. Our team hopes to welcome you back soon to take full advantage of our beautiful pool and outdoor activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £244 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing