We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Time and Still Loving It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #25 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“3rd Time and Still Loving It”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is our 3rd time staying with the Waldorf in Orlando. We come every year to celebrate our anniversary (a little late) and my birthday. Last year we brought my partner's parents, this year we brought his brother and sister-in-law. We are very fortunate and like to give our family some pampering time, during the harsh winter months. The Waldorf has never failed us.

This time we upgraded to a Disney View Suite. It was nice, but oddly enough, I did not enjoy it as much. Not sure why, maybe I really enjoyed our wooded or golf view the previous years? nice to move around, but hoping for golf next year.

Not much I can say that has not been said in the previous year reviews, but few things always stick in my mind. LOVE the new "Text to get your car" feature. Love the smell of the whole hotel. Love the grounds....so stunning!

Check in was a wee bit slow this year. Our room was not ready at 3pm, so they indicated to wait and they would text when ready. By 5:15 I had it, and checked back......room was ready but they never texted. I was irritated, but they gave us some free drink tickets, which instantly change my mood.

Room very comfortable. Internet was surprisingly good this year. LOVE the breakfast buffet...pricy but so good!

Will be back next February. Will be trying the Hilton next door at the end of this year, just as a treat to ourselves.

Thanks Waldorf!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Cherzner,
Thank you for taking the time to give such great feedback regarding your stay, and thank you for the glowing 5-star rating! We apologize again about any arrival inconveniences, but we are glad that we were able to get you situated promptly, and that you are enjoying all of our amenities, including our upgraded internet services! We are looking forward to hosting you again for your next anniversary/birthday! Let us know if we can assist in any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,063
    744
    313
    124
    105
See reviews for
1,935
1,121
76
653
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were very pleased with the rooms and services at this hotel. Service was very good and professional. We certainly received great quality for the price - particularly since after two nights in a room we were upgraded to a suite upon us raising the issue of noise from the room connecting to ours. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid connecting rooms if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear dbocca,
We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for rating us five stars! We cannot wait to host you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have been to Orlando several times over the past seven years as I have three small children and it is a quick getaway that meets the leisure needs of all the family members. In the past we have always stayed at the JW Marriott/Ritz Carlton Grande Lakes property. I chose to stay at the Waldorf Astoria as it was only going to be my four year old daughter and myself on this Disney getaway and I didn't want the hassle of having to rent a car to get to the parks. What attracted me to the property initially was the bus service to the parks from the hotel. What will keep me coming back to this property is the level of exceptional service from every member of staff that I encountered, the convenience of the bus service to the parks, and of course the beautiful hotel itself. I stayed five nights in a deluxe double bedroom. The room was very clean and beautifully appointed. Housekeeping did a great job each night and my 4 year old loved the turn down service at night, which was far better than any hotel I've stayed in. The hotel is really elegant. I did not get to eat at Bull & Bear, but I did order room service and the Bull & Bear mac n cheese with lobster is a must. Room service always arrived before the designated time of arrival. The grounds and pool were gorgeous. The pool was heated exactly the way I like it. I have to highlight some staff members that made the stay exceptional. Jonathan Barney is a server for Aquamarine and pool area. This is a gentleman who clearly takes pride in his work and keeps up the reputation of the Waldorf. He was extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. He remembered my name each day and even when he was not serving the side I was sitting on, he would go out of his way to say hello to both my daughter and I. But what really made my daughter's (and mine) day was that he remembered that she liked Elsa from Frozen and he made it a point to address her this way. If you have a daughter who loves the Disney princesses and loves pretending that she is one, you can imagine how thrilled she was by this. She also loves extra cherries on her smoothies. When I forget to tell my server (not Jonathan), Jonathan who happened to be nearby remembered and told my server to put them on. Even the other server said "Jonathan is great like that." Little things like this make a great experience so personal and make them outstanding. Christian, Aquamarine server as well, was new to the hotel, and was another great asset to the hotel. When I felt bad for asking him so many questions his response was "I'm new, so when you ask me and I get an answer for you, it helps me to learn." Lastly, Peter Curtis, pool manager, again, very friendly and really made my daughter's night. We were having dinner at Aquamarine and she was dressed in her Queen Elsa costume, he completely acted as if he were in the presence of the real Queen Elsa and gave her a pen and paper and asked for her autograph. Such a special touch. She giggled all night and couldn't believe that he asked for her autograph. This is my first time writing a review for TripAdvisor but I felt compelled to based on the level of service my daughter and I received during our stay. The bus shuttle to the parks was a huge perk. It is important to note for others traveling with children how great this service was. Juggling your children, bags and stroller can be a lot. However, your stroller does not have to be folded. The driver simply takes it from you, as is, and puts it under the bus. This was a lifesaver, particularly when leaving Magic Kingdom at midnight, exhausted, with an equally exhausted child and tons of bags. I couldn't wait to fill my husband in on my new hotel "find" and we are all looking forward to coming back. We already have a reservation for December! Great job Waldorf! Hotel is amazing and the staff is even better!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DJG7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear DJG7911,
WOW! What an incredible review! We are thrilled to hear of every interaction that you encountered during your stay with us. Rest assured that we have passed on every single comment to our management, to ensure that our team receives the recognition they deserve for providing such outstanding service. We truly appreciate you taking the time to mention so many of our associates and give them the spotlight! We hope to see you again soon, and don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist in any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel will not fail you, food was fantastic, service was excellent, grounds are beautiful, and the piano bar in the evening was very relaxing. We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and were not disappointed! Although more expensive than other hotels, the quality you get with the price is well worth the money. A very similar breakfast is served a short walk away at the Hilton at a much lower price, but you'll have to contend with noise and a lot of families there. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Vivian W,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay and for taking the time to comment on so many of the different aspects of the hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The "rack rate" on our room was over $800. We paid $169, all in. Food, wi-fi & parking extra.
Great kitchen/view/and staff. Food outstanding; nothing out of a bag. Lots of organic. They even make an omelet the right way. From bellman to wait staff, front desk--- you will have a great experience. Everything you could wish in a really fine hotel....and I have stayed at them all many times. We were part of a group. Wish you luck in your search for a decent rate as it was an exceptional value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool with the golf course in the mid distance and Disney beyond that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear kasey1945,
Thank you for the 5 stars! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, from start to finish. We would love to host you again soon whenever you're back in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just returned from Orlando. We stayed at the Waldorf Astoria in Downtown Disney. This is our 3rd stay in five years.Excellent property. Service was impeccable. Golf course is in excellent shape and the pro's are very helpful. Our room had a beautiful view of the golf course and the Pool area. Definite must stay for families looking to get away from the Disney craze while stating in Disney.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that overlook the golf course as you can see Epcot in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Ashim K,
Thank you for your five-star review of your stay! We love that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, and can't wait to have you back for your FOURTH stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I highly recommend this resort! Location (near Disney) and free/included bus shuttle make it convenient for families. Golf course fantastic with free golf clubs and driving range usage. Great value for money when playing, 125 dollars incl golf buggy. Breakfast is amazing. Pool area is good, but even better when you include the free usage of the pool area at Hilton (next door) with "lazy river" (kids love it). Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Henrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Henrik V,
Thank you for your glowing 5-star review of our hotel. We love that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, including our golf facilities, and even the Hilton next door! We hope you choose us again when your travels bring you back to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 339 in Orlando
5,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing