We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #27 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Marlboro, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at the Waldorf Astoria in early May and had a great time. I was there back in October of 2013 and based on my experience back then, I was anxious to return. I certainly was not disappointed. Every aspect of the stay worked well and the staff make you feel special.

A few quick points. The Bull and Bear is always great and Luis is simply the most knowledgeable and most pleasant person there. He always makes our visit there truly enjoyable. I actually ate there twice during this stay. I enjoyed the spa and Amanda C was the best. Tim Owens and Reena King also deserve special recognition because they make sure your stay is the best it can be and Jason Smith simply does every thing he can to make you feel that you are part of the Waldorf family. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnM0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear JohnM0814,
We are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your second stay with us, and truly appreciate the 5-star review! We will be sure to pass along your comments to our team members, as we are so proud of them in making your stay so memorable. Should you need assistance booking your next reservation, please don't hesitate to let us know! Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,894
    709
    297
    117
    97
See reviews for
1,808
1,065
73
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed with my wife for long weekend in Orlando. Nothing special, large chain hotel in Orlando area with overpriced accommodations. Hotel has little personality and from the outside looks somewhat institutional. Grounds were neat but , again, nothing special. Rooms were clean, turn down service only happened on our last night. Valet parking expensive and, at times, wait can be somewhat long. Better to self park and save a few dollars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear James C,
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. If you are ever back in Orlando, please feel free to contact us directly so we can ensure your next stay is more comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We spent 8 days at the Waldorf as part of a travel package with British Airways. We were very pleased to be upgraded to a Deluxe King Suite, including resort fees and breakfast vouchers. The room was on a top floor, with great views on the golf course.

Great service from everyone in the hotel - with special thanks to Daina (breakfast at Oscar's) who always had a welcoming smile for us in the morning and the car valet team who consistently delivered our car in rapid time. Also, very happy with the pool and the golf course. We also borrowed bikes to ride around the area. Only minor negative was the uneven housekeeping where toiletries, shower caps and towels were not regularly replenished and oddly enough the room clock stayed two hours off during our whole stay (we did mention all this to a floor supervisor).

Overall - great hotel and pleasant stay. We enjoyed it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJK_London_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear IJK_London_20,

Wow, thank you for the great review of our resort and the special mention about Daina. Our team has already shared your comments and can not wait to welcome you back to the resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent accomodations, hotel staff and food. Poolside service was not up to our expectations, inattentive and long wait for service. The Hilton poolside service was superior and preferred place to be with kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Daniel D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the feedback regarding the pool service, and will ensure that we pass it along to our management team, so that we are always improving the level of service we provide. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Waldorf Astoria in Orlando is a high quality hotel in the midst of the crazy park scene in Orlando. Easy access to parks with free transportation and great facilities when you are not in the parks. Adjacent to Hilton and connected internally. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Joe W,
Thank you for the five star review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel's name is known for luxury and it delivers. For a person of middle class in stuffy CT this hotel was a bit overwhelming with the exeptional service at the ready, extremly polite personel. For anyone seriously wanting to have a worry free vacation this hotel will give you the full service treatment. It is the optimal place to relax. Their health club is very nice and sizeable. It is comparible in equipment to a planet fitness. The driving range is included in the amennities fee which is by far worth it. Vallet parking is required but the service is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank ragek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Ragek23,

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our team hopes to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys great service, excellent food and a extremely accommodating staff. Its easy access and remote location from the Disney parks makes this a perfect get away location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Steve F,
Thank you for the five-star review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and can't wait to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing