We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch comfort with outstanding breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #28 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Checked in to WA for a weekend visit with friends who live in the area. The hotel has wonderful staff that will try to ensure your comfort at the pool, fitness center, restaurant and front check-in.
The breakfast buffet is worth the extra $30 on your bill if you want a lovely experience. Fresh squeezed watermelon, mixed berry, cantaloupe, honeydew etc juices, custom filled crepes, eggs,some gluten free muffins ( limited) and a beautiful prosciutto and cheese carving area with breads, cereals and assorted pastries. The bull and bear served great drinks, wine offerings and the food was great although pricey. The pool is nothing exceptional and one may want to go over to the Hilton if you need kid friendly lazy river( sister property). Our room overlooked the golf
course . We tried to keep the temperature at 68f but it was always 71f. Not sure if that was a room issue or due to shutdown as one goes in and out of room. Free Internet w Hilton honors did not work well in our room. The spa looked great but no time to experience it. The surrounding area of choices of places to go or eat are overwhelming and one probably needs to plan activities ahead of arriving to make best use of time. The local traffic is rather awful and I am sure once schools are out be prepared for the crush. We had a lovely quiet weekend in early June.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course are bright but don't get overheated with direct sun
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear June K.,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our resort. It truly means a lot to our team and we do greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and can not wait to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,414)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Astoria Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,369 - 2,375 of 4,414 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 weeks at the start of May. The hotel overall is well maintained and the staff were very pleasant although I feel this hotel is more of a 4 star than a 5 star. Being British I would have enjoyed a cup of tea in the evening when returning to my room however only coffee making facilities were provided. Also on a couple of occasions I noticed holes in the bedding and stains on the bathroom towels provided - not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

We have previously stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club located on International Drive where we had a big condo whereas at the Waldorf it was just a bedroom with a bathroom. We were expecting to have the use of a small kitchenette. Perhaps we were wrong to assume but considering the price we paid we expected a kitchenette to be a basic amenity.

Our biggest bug bear was the cost of parking. We used the multi storey located a short walk from the hotel which cost us 17 dollars per day, a bit excessive we thought considering how much we had already forked out to stay at the Waldorf. It was also never mentioned to us at check in that the parking would incur us a charge.

Overall a pleasant stay although we personally would not return. I would recommend the Waldorf but advise people to beware of the cost of parking plus the food and drink at the hotel was considerably pricey. 32 dollars per person for a buffet breakfast - says it all really!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Erin S.,

Our team and management team appreciates your feedback and we support your opinions. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to exceed your level of expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

overall a good hotel with spacious rooms for a family of four. a great pool and beautiful grounds ... can actually spend some quality time at the hotel ... also can use facilities at the connecting hilton hotel next to it !!! ... like i said a good overall feeling ....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Psychodoc,

Being a Senior Contributor we value your feedback and it is great to see you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to turn that four star review into a five star on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here over a weekend and had a really nice stay. The place is sort of a newer version of the Ritz Carlton in Orlando which I can't help but compare it to as there aren't really that many 5* hotels in Orlando.

PROS
- New Hotel/Great rooms. The Waldorf Astoria Orlando is the newest hotel in Orlando that I know of. Everything is clean and shiny new. The rooms are a notch above the Ritz Carlton near Sea World and there is a separate tub/shower all wrapped in marble. Rooms are traditional in style and comfortable high thread count bedding. Most rooms do not have a balcony (ours did not).

- Lobby lounge - we enjoyed drinks in the lobby area - also reminiscent of the Ritz Carlton in Orlando.

- Staff. We had excellent interaction with every staff member we met. All were friendly and did their best to be helpful and give great service where they could.


CONS
- Valet. We thought valet prices were expensive for Orlando. There is no self parking and they charge $20 (+ tips, etc.). Worse is the wait - if they are going to mandate valet parking they need to staff it accordingly to keep up with guest demand. I think this hotel even though it's technically on Disney property, is a bit isolated and in my opinion, you really need a car to stay here.

- Pool area - the pool area is nice but not great. It was crowded and not enough chairs and just not at the level of the rest of the hotel. I felt it was too small overall.

- Pool Service. We had a nice meal at the pool but the staff has trouble keeping up with anything approaching 5* service especially for the price. Took forever to get drinks refreshed and finish lunch.

- Resort Fee. This one just bugs me. $25 a day for "stuff" you should get in your room rate. True luxury resorts just don't do this.


All in all, I'd probably rather stay in a Disney hotel to avoid some fees and have better transportation to the parks (we didn't use the Waldorf's but can't imagine it could match what Disney offers). Still a really nice hotel but not really a 5 star in my opinion. Make sure to add $45/night (20 parking+ 25 resort fee) to any rate you see online.

Room Tip: Most rooms didn't have balconies that I could see. if this is important, make sure to book that...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear DonFTL,
As a TripAdvisor TOP contributor, we truly value your opinion, and appreciate the time you took to write such an honest and thorough review. Thank you for the four stars! We have forwarded your comments regarding the valet and pool service to the appropriate departments, to ensure we are always improving the level of service we provide to you and our guests. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of our resort amenities, and that you experienced the True Waldorf Service that our team members provide. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly, should you ever be back in the Orlando area, and we can provide assistance in booking a new reservation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

So sad to see this property age so badly, mostly from lack of management attention. We checked in and they did not have our reservation correctly even though we had confirmations. The man at the front desk was surly and never apologized for what was clearly their error -- and this was for a 2 bedroom suite! Next they never delivered breakfast claiming they never received our breakfast card. This was topped off by housekeeping not changing our bed linens. Better watch out Waldorf, the four seasons is opening soon.... Btw, Waldorf management if you care we are in room 647!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nassau N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Nassau N.,

We sincerely appreciate your candor and truly value each of our guests. Your comments have been addressed with our front office team and we are working to ensure such missteps do not continue. We will be contacting you personally to discuss your concerns and look forward to ensuring the rest of your stay meets our high standards for superior service. Also thank you for taking the time to speak to our management team while you were on property.

Sincerely,

Jason Smith
Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Was on vacation with the family, stayed at the hotel for 3 nights.

Right from the valet service to the reception - the staff was at it's best. Everyone was extremely nice and sweet.

The room was nice - pretty standard. I would say it did not impress me much. A Nespresso machine was a nice touch, except for the fact that there was only a couple capsules. It had a minibar, but for some reason it was empty. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Bathroom was clean and nice as well.

The regular shuttle service to and from the parks was very convenient. We never used our car.

All in all it is a very nice hotel, and is worth another visit. Value for money - it is not the best for sure, such a room for that rate I would consider expensive. But it might be an Orlando thing with the constant flow of travelers and tourists.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Rnajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Rnajm,
Thank you for your review of our stay! With so many of your own reviews on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate the time you took to provide us your feedback, and are glad that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities -- including our complimentary luxury rides to the parks! If you're ever in the area, we would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It's too bad this beautiful hotel had such bad service. I woke up, made coffee, only to find dirty used coffee stirrers. Opened the closet to put on some slippers and they were ragged and used. They looked like they hadn't been changed from the previous guest and had hair stuck on them. Had lunch at Aquamarine, food was great, service was slow. Spent the afternoon by the pool afterwards and had same slow, inattentive, horrible service. The pool server only came to us ONCE during the three and a half hours we were there. Never checked on us after our first order. This is possibly one of THE worst hotel experiences I've had in a long time. Hopefully the next four days get better.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AXL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear AXL1977,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any missed opportunities in service, but please reach out to us directly, so we can ensure that the remainder of your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £183 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing