We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but we wouldn't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #27 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed next door at the Hilton and while it isn't quite as elegant as the Waldorf Astoria, it was alot more fun! The WA amenities were top notch and the hotel is spotless. The pool is a small spa type affair instead of the party/lazy river affair at the connected Hilton. The prices are astronomical for food and drink. We are foodies and at the Bull and Bear and don't mind paying for quality but for the WA to triple the price of an ordinary cocktail is just silly. The lobbies are so quiet you could hear a pin drop. In summary, we didn't find there to be any fun "energy" at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyShip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear LillyShip,

Our team is happy you had a great time at our partnering Hilton resort and we are saddened you didn't feel the same about our resort. We hope your travels should bring you back to our wonderful city and more importantly we get the opportunity to change your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,413)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Astoria Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,362 - 2,368 of 4,413 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Of course there is nothing ever to say bad about staying at a Waldorf Astoria. I would like to thank specifically a few people. First and foremost Adam Free is truly the best Front Desk Manager in the business. Thank you Adam. Ryan was at the door, bell desk, Ticket Desk, and overall I think he has clones working there. He made my drink at 2am, Parked my car, and cleaned the pool the next morning. (JUST KIDDING) It always seemed he was there everytime I went by. Then of course the staff checking us in and out and everyone out front from Christopher to Orlando (the man not the city) was great too. Thank you Waldorf for making our stay there awesome and putting safety and care back into the Hilton Honors Name for us again. No matter where you stay you should always be treated like your at the Waldorf or am I asking for to much.

Room Tip: Disney View is the best
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director or Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear LamboRacer,

Thank you for taking the time to mention some of the team members that really went out of their way to create a long lasting memory. It truly means a lot to our team that you enjoyed your stay with us and more so you continue to be a loyal HHonors member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

this is my 3rd stay at WA Orlando. The first was 5*, 2nd had a few hiccups mostly in the housekeeping area, and this time they are back to their glory! The rooms are luxurious, bathrooms spacious and well lit, nice walk in shower separate tub, plenty of space with the sofa and desk setup. The service here is top notch, the hotel is quiet and gives my kids a place to unwind after Disney (as opposed to staying at a Disney hotel, which keeps them all riled up 24/7!). We had room service twice and all the food was amazing..and I mean truly amazing. Filet mignon perfectly cooked, vegetables perfectly cooked, soups hot and very tasty, bread basket was awesome, pasta bolognese one of the best I have had. Who would think room service could be this good? maybe I was just craving good food after 4 days on a Disney property with their awful food (we moved to Waldorf for the last 2 nights of our trip), but I really was impressed. Breakfast buffet was excellent too. Housekeeping was perfect and turndown service with slippers and chocolates is always appreciated. Nespresso machine in room. oh...I could go on, but to sum it up: this is a luxury property that is conveniently located to Disney, with a very nice pool area (and privileges to the hilton pool with slide and lazy river right next door, they will drive you over and back in a golf cart), free bus to disney or just take a cab (I think it was less than $20 each way). This is the best value around the Disney area if you ask me. I've stayed at 4 different properties on and off Disney and this is by far and away the best.

Room Tip: they are all good...no need to spend extra on a suite. we have stayed in both the regular room and...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pingpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Pingpg,

Our team is thrilled to have welcomed you back for a third stay with us and more so that we have exceeded your expectations this time around. Thank you for your five star review and we hope to welcome you back for a forth time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great stay form the first time you pull up to resort until you check out... Staff is very friendly. Rooms were What one expects from a WA property. We normaly stay at Disney resorts with monorail access fro convininece . After staying at the WA Orlando at half the price with accommodations and service that is 100% better than Disney. I have no problem spending an extra 7-10 minutes to get to & from the room to park entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear David B.,

Thank you allowing the chance to make a positive impact. Living here in Florida we take a lot of pride servings our communities and guests from the local area, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Whatever your business is in Orlando the place to stay is at the Waldorf Astoria. If you are a Disney buff when it comes to staying at Disney property resorts then I would recommend staying at the Waldorf Resort. The rooms are cleaner, bigger, and half the price of Disney Resorts. As far as transportation to and from Disney the hotel runs a air conditioned bus every half hour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Terry N.,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and comparison to our local Disney resorts. We cant thank you enough for your five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We started our a Bahama vacation with a 3 night stay at The Waldorf Astoria in Orlando. WOW!!.. The location is great, overlooking their golf course, and being inside the Disney boundaries. They offer free shuttle service to and from all the Disney parks daily. Our suite had a private balcony, separate BR, a bar area with a Sub-Zero (Nice),and plenty of real marble and crown molding throughout. While staying here, one must play their golf course. My son and I played 3 full rounds, and practiced a little too. Note: if you stay at the resort, you can practice as much, and as often as you like. The course is beautiful, well manicured, and very challenging. The golf club service is the best we've ever had. They handle everything. Even chilled towels to cool you off after a tiring round. The Club Grill has some great food, and really awesome mixed drinks. The Food.. They have a prime steakhouse on property, The Bull And Bear, excellent cuts of beef. However my wife thought it took way too long to eat..Unfortunately, We didn't get to try their other eateries. The only neg is the valet parking only; no self park. $24 a day, "ouch."..But, The one item that stands out at this fine hotel is their service. I must say the service here is top notch; on line with a Four Seasons, a Fairmont, or even a Peninsula Hotel. It's really that great. Overall the service pushes this 4.5 star hotel over the top, to at least a 5.. We are already planning a return golf trip later in the yr. We definitely recommend staying here, weather visiting Disney, a golf trip, or just a nice weekend getaway.. PS. This hotel is a good value. The prices are very reasonable for the area, Much better than the on site Disney owned properties. So, book and Enjoy

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beefseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Beefseeker,

WOW nails everything we stand and aim for! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete such a detailed review of our resort. We hope to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Checked in to WA for a weekend visit with friends who live in the area. The hotel has wonderful staff that will try to ensure your comfort at the pool, fitness center, restaurant and front check-in.
The breakfast buffet is worth the extra $30 on your bill if you want a lovely experience. Fresh squeezed watermelon, mixed berry, cantaloupe, honeydew etc juices, custom filled crepes, eggs,some gluten free muffins ( limited) and a beautiful prosciutto and cheese carving area with breads, cereals and assorted pastries. The bull and bear served great drinks, wine offerings and the food was great although pricey. The pool is nothing exceptional and one may want to go over to the Hilton if you need kid friendly lazy river( sister property). Our room overlooked the golf
course . We tried to keep the temperature at 68f but it was always 71f. Not sure if that was a room issue or due to shutdown as one goes in and out of room. Free Internet w Hilton honors did not work well in our room. The spa looked great but no time to experience it. The surrounding area of choices of places to go or eat are overwhelming and one probably needs to plan activities ahead of arriving to make best use of time. The local traffic is rather awful and I am sure once schools are out be prepared for the crush. We had a lovely quiet weekend in early June.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course are bright but don't get overheated with direct sun
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear June K.,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our resort. It truly means a lot to our team and we do greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and can not wait to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 340 in Orlando
5,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £183 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing