We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Good as it Gets!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #28 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“As Good as it Gets!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Waldorf in June and we could not have been happier about it.
Everything is top notch....everything. You can start with the staff, they were all so professional and helpful. They really were happy to help with anything.
The rooms and the whole building, including the grounds and the pool area were just perfect.
Every little detail has been thought out so well.
This place really is a little out of our budget, but we don't know how we can stay anywhere else now!
The customer service here is second to none!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear rsalvhus,
We are honored to receive such an amazing five-star review! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,848
    702
    294
    116
    97
See reviews for
1,788
1,044
72
615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Generously i am giving this review 4 stars. Once TA decides to move into a half-star format i think it will be easier to really pinpoint the quality of your stay.
Make no mistake, this is a beautiful hotel situated perfectly for the Disney-going crowds. It sits on the slab adjacent to its sister Hilton-branded hotel. I thought the hotel public areas were very nice and the food and drink to be good. Here are my issues:
The Waldorf corner suite was so poorly designed it makes no sense for anyone who isn't a couple or family to stay in it. Why ? Because the second bathroom sits ten feet across from the master bathroom and, as such, both are located within the master bedroom. If anyone is using the sleeper-sofa they have to come into your bedroom at night to use the facility ...how did that ever pass design review? I called downstairs to the desk and they moved us to a King Suite with a connector. I was hoping that there would be no monetary difference but there was...not a big deal.
I had the good fortune of seeing the same Dominos pizza boxes across the hall from me the entire length of my stay. Why not a single person in four days could pick them up is mind-blowing.
My room was spacious and nicely appointed...though dark. The bathroom is very dark. Maid service was spotty and incomplete. Apparently they do turndown service at 4pm...i dont know if thats the norm.
Finally, after all that i wanted to extend my stay to play golf on property but they made little effort to accommodate me. I went to the Ritz for my final two days....which is where i have been before and should have booked this time but it was sold out due to a conference.

I like trying new hotels. This one i probably wont return to unless i have my GF and her two small ones in tow. Irrespective of what i said above, this hotel is ideal if you're going to Disney and don't want to pay the elevated pricing for a property on the monorail. I also thought the gym was nice as i used that every morning. one more thing...a special thank you to Alejandra and her team behind the lobby bar. They were great...service with a smile and great drinks too.

Room Tip: the views are spectacular if you're on the golf course side. you can see epcot and disney studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomasg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear thomasg42,
As a Senior Contributor to TA, we truly value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to comment so honestly about your stay. It is with information like this that we always strive to improve the services that we provide for our guests. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Please reach out to us directly so that we may assist with reservations. We will be sure to pass along your glowing review to Alejandra and the Peacock Alley team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at the Waldorf and wouldn't normally leave a review before the end of the stay in case something happened to change my review. This won't happen at the Waldorf. Every member of staff has been as friendly, courteous and professional as you'd expect at a luxury hotel.

As a HHonors Gold member we'd normally expect an upgrade but none were available so they waived the charge for the upgrade we'd already booked. To me that shows they're more interested in customer satisfaction than profit and making you feel valued in something a lot of 5 star hotels seem to forget about these days.

Conveniently located for all the parks and he best restaurants made us so glad we ignored the Disney parks as guided by Trip Advisor. An excellent pool and use of the even better Hilton pool and lazy river. Also both the Bull and Bear and La Luce restaurants are wonderful. Stayed in 5 star resorts all over the world but this is one of the best.

Will be back in Orlando but won't consider another hotel. After looking at a couple of Disney properties while here all we could think was how lucky we are to be staying at the Waldorf.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank captaintefal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear captaintefal,

We are so complimented by the fact that you chose to review your stay, even before leaving! We truly value your loyalty, as well as all of the wonderful comments and feedback regarding your stay, our hotel, and our team members. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we can't wait for your next visit! Feel free to reach out to us directly for your next reservation!

Karima, Front Office Manager
407-597-5455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stay at Waldorf in May,all the staff were friendly and helpful.They upgraded us to a pool view at no extra cost,we watch fireworks every night was amazing.We went next door to the Hilton for breakfast as they had a cafe with takeaway which was more in our budget.Had one breakfast at the Waldorf but at £50 for 2 found this very expensive.If you are on a budget go to the Hilton.You can walk either through the hotel or around the outside takes about 10 mins.Our room was lovely bed was so comfortable Shower the best ever..Buses to the Disney Parks were frequent and drivers gave out lots of helpful information.We did not have a car,so for Discovery Cove,Universal.Typhoon Lagoon we had taxi's (the ones outside the hotel were more expensive than some other ones.There is a mini bus which goes to the Outlet shops you need to book this the day before at the Hilton.Even though you are on the Disney Complex it does not feel like it,lovely for couples who want a more quieter holiday.The pool was lovely and we had many a cocktail and light lunch (their chips are smashing yummy).Just note they do charge for car parking and there are service charges (this was already paid for in our holiday).If we ever came back to Florida we would choose this hotel again (but would have breakfast included).Would recommend this hotel. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool you can see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Vikki Y,
Wow! Thank you for such an amazing five-star review! We are thrilled to read about all of the amenities that you enjoyed while on property -- we love our chips too! Can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

As a family we are used to staying in 4 & 5 star resorts and hotels- and this hotel blew all other top end Orlando locations out of the water.

From arriving at the front door you are warmly greeted & checked in within minutes. We were going to Disney but had called ahead to request a room with a Disney view & this room did not disappoint! Wonderful & spacious with great faculties in the room.
Breakfast is the meal of the day for my family & The Waldorf Orlando provided exceptional service and choice each and every morning.
No worries with the child safety anywhere on the resort and the pool area is well built for them too. A first for me with beautiful live music pool side on Saturday afternoon- truly unique!

I will definitely visit again soon.
Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Kianna C,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed our True Waldorf Service, and so many of our hotel's amenities. Our live music by the pool is part of our Summer Enchanted Evenings -- we are happy to hear you had a great time. We can't wait to have you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on a drive between Miami and Atlanta. Everything is lovely, right down to the delicious floral scent in the hallway. Our suite was spacious, clean with very tasteful decor. We ordered dinner to the room and the service was fantastic. Overall service is wonderful: relaxed but very accommodating. The pool gets a little chaotic at times which makes for a less than relaxing experience (way too many unsupervised kids crowding the hot tub, even later at night). Breakfast was a little pricey and not as impressive as in room dining. Overall a wonderful stay. We will definitely stay here again if we're in the Orlando area.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AbbyAroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear AbbyAroundtheWorld,
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next time you can stay longer than one night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Staff was excellent and you cannot beat the quiet location. Stayed in a Disney view deluxe suite. The room was great but the soft furniture was better at the Hilton next door. Our sofa showed some wear and it felt like a sofa bed. Food was excellent and we enjoyed the pool. Bed was way too high! Best shower in Orlando.

Room Tip: If you can book a suite with a balcony please do. It was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear RGJ2014,
Thank you for your great review of your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
1,381 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
7,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 1606
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing