We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Orlando!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #25 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
va
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Orlando!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Best staff, always with a smile and always able to answer any questions! Room was huge! Very clean and well maintained. Pool was very clean and staff helped people out of the pool with towels when a thunderstorm got close. Room service was well worth it! Food was very good! Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank made2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear made2930.
Thank you for the FIVE star review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us, and can't wait for your next visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,050
    739
    311
    124
    105
See reviews for
1,926
1,117
76
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great lobby and shared spaces. Pool very nice. Staff very courteous. Rooms were average as far as cleanliness. Bathroom good sized and nice. But overall too expensive and not enough included amenities (breakfast, parking, drinks) to make the high price worth it. Drinks and food were extremely more expensive than comparable meals available elsewhere locally. Not a place to take a family if you want good value for your money. If you can throw it away, go for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Kenneth B,
Thank you for your honest review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property, and were able to experience our "True Waldorf Service". We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has ruined me. They set the standard extremely high and live up to them. Everything is sparkling clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly. I am a bit of a clean freak and felt very at ease here. I always look for ways that restaurants and hotels can improve their product but honestly can't find one way for the Waldorf to improve on anything. I feel like I have stepped back in time to way things were done in the past. It is perfection! Don't even get me started on the beds...AMAZING!
I'm not sure how I will ever stay anywhere else again. Waldorf Astoria is related to the Hilton but there is no comparison. I would stay at a Hilton as a second runner up but would be willing to pay extra for the Waldorf's service.
This was a trip with my family and they were well equipped for the little ones. They gave us an adult experience while also catering to the children. I cannot wait to make reservations for a couples weekend!

Room Tip: Their reward points help with upgrades after a certain amount of stays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shel1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Shel1961,
We must admit, our heart skipped a beat with your first sentence! Thank you for taking the moment to write such a thoughtful review, and honor us with a five-star rating. We can't wait to make your "couples weekend" just as memorable as this trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Great rooms, amazing pool area, great breakfast, even though quite expensive; this hotel is a great option to go with the kids and their shuttle service works with perfection! If you want more fun you can walk to the hilton right next door where the lazy river is and then go back to the more quiet experience at waldorf.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clagmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Clagmac,
As a Senior Contributor to Trip Advisor, we value your opinion and the time you took to write such a great review of your stay. We hope you visit us again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are regular travelers who visited this location for a work conference. The valets were pleasant and helpful albeit busy when we arrived Friday night at 6. The front desk was super helpful and pleasant. We got a 14th floor, accessible Disney view room (could see the fireworks from our window). It was well-decorated and slightly larger than most hotel rooms. Comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable except no firm pillows -only feather. Turn down service came on the second night of our stay -do not miss the chocolate-ginger-passion flower chocolates on your pillow! The in-room espresso was delicious. The bar at Peacock alley was beautiful and the servers and bartenders were pleasant and helpful. Our conference had breakfast and lunch at the Bull and Bear-GREAT! The breakfast at Oscars was definitely something to skip. Bacon was flavorless, omelette was average. Wish we'd gone to IHOP. Pool is beautiful -more available chairs and less children at the WA pool than at the adjacent Hilton pool. Pool service was slow and inattentive. My husband went to the driving range and enjoyed it very much. Don't forget to wear a collared shirt. Also must get ice cream at the 24 hour ice cream parlor on the Hilton side. Valets were prompt.

Room Tip: high up, Disney view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Suzanne F,
Thank you for the thorough and honest review of your stay. We value your opinion, and appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the Oscar's staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, and can't wait to see you sometime in the near future! We're only a few hours away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband, four year old daughter and I just returned from our visit from Orlando. We would definitely return to the Waldorf Astoria. The hotel is reasonably priced, up to date, clean, comfy beds, spacious rooms and the staff was friendly and accommodating. They gave us a room overlooking the pool so we could see the Disney Hollywood Studios and Epcot from our view and Hollywood Studios and Epcot fireworks at night. There were 2 other rooms in our party and they made sure that we were all on the same floor. Any requests for our room (additional towels, room service, etc.) was met with a quick response. My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom fan was loud and I know they make quieter ones simply because we just installed quieter fans in our bathrooms at home, however it's not something that would deter me from staying there...I only mention it because WA appears to be a hotel that strives for excellence and open to constructive input. The food at the restaurants was excellent and the breakfast buffet at Oscars was phenomenal (kids under 5 years are free which is a nice perk). I am a health nut, so it was nice to see healthier options on the menu (ie: millet and the breakfast risotto (barley, farro and dried fruit) was scrupmptious! I would love the recipe so I can make it at home). It was also nice to indulge a bit (it is vacation, right) on the chocolate bar in the evenings. The pool was kid friendly with a "beach" entrance at one end. There were frequent shuttle services to the theme parks. We only traveled to Magic Kingdom and it was a quick 15 minute ride to the park. On the way back to the hotel from the Magic Kingdom, the shuttle would stop at Epcot and Downtown Disney before arriving at the hotel. If we didn't want to wait for the shuttle, we could always get a car service for about $15-20 to and from the park. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a window overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarnMemsAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear MarnMemsAva,
Thank you for the glowing five-star review of your stay. We are so thrilled to read about how much you truly enjoyed all of the different services and amenities we offer at the hotel. We will pass your comments along to the Oscar's staff, as well as our Recreation team down by the pool. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really nice with great service of all the staff. I had a wonderful stay with colleagues, clients and now new friends. As a foody I must said that it was really a culinary experience! All the outlets have different types of food. Also its quite important all the meeting rooms it offers at the convention center.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CesarCastrejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear CesarCastrejon,
Thank you for the five-star review!! As a Top Contributor on Trip Advisor, we truly value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our "True Waldorf Service" and can't wait to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#52 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing