We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #29 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

if you like to be pampered. this one is one of those. great food too. the pool is a bit for adults, but you can share the pool at the adjacent property, the Hilton Bonnet Creek with a lazy river. you can also share room charges between both hotels. the shuttle bus between the hotels and Disney parks are extremely comfortable and always in time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bilbito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Bilbito,
Thank you for the five-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take advantage of our complex-wide amenities! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,855
    703
    294
    117
    97
See reviews for
1,790
1,048
73
617
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando for 8 nights on a recent trip to Disney.

Overall this is an incredible hotel, the staff was extremely helpful and goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable. The lobby and lounge is beautiful (and a welcome relaxation point after a day at the parks) and the rooms are very well appointed (suites a great deal compared to Disney regular rates). Hotel is very close to many of the Disney theme parks and the complimentary shuttle bus takes a big hassle out of the day. (Note the shuttle kind of rotates through different parks depending on departure time so be sure to check in advance). Many of rooms have a view over the golf course overlooking Epcot and Hollywod studios; this provides an excellent view of fireworks when you've decided to come back to the hotel a little early.

Breakfast (and other meals we had) in the hotel was superb and made eating theme park food later in the day tolerable.
Note the hotel adjoins the Hilton so there is plenty to do and restaurants/bars to frequent.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn-COS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Shawn-COS,

Being a Senior Contributor we understand your level of expectation and to read your review we are thankful for your outstanding comments. Our hopes to welcome you back to the resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
European
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked this hotel for a two and a half week stay - not a weekend or one weeks stay but longer, much to my regret! I'm rating it 3 stars due to the excellent finishes in the hotel & definitely not the service & experience I have in other top 5 star hotels!. Have not heard from any management or staff to find out how our stay is going - which I must admit in the Middle East after 3 days stay in a grand 5 star hotel you would get this without a doubt! I've been here 2 weeks and not one staff member has asked how our experience has been so far, didn't get the complimentary drink on arrival, didn't get the water every day that's supposed to be there - so went out & bought it myself - I'm looking to check out early into another 5 star hotel in the area for our last week as I feel we have overstayed our welcome at a very high rate compared to what I see is going out there in the market. The decor & finishes are stunning & quality throughout what's missing is that personal touch that makes you feel that you getting you getting your money's worth! The rooms are cleaned adequately, staff are friendly but not professional - seems like college student earning their summer vacation! Unlike other 5 star hotels where this is their living & that's what they're trained to do professionally & they do it because they love it- not snigger & comment to other staff that the 'top paying client' you dropped someone's dirty fork on the head is entering the breakfast room! So no - I don't think I'll be booking my next 3 week vacation with this hotel as there are many others in the area that deserve a chance - maybe a weekend as many locals tend to do ( they must know that service drops after a few days)...

Room Tip: Don't purchased in advance you think you getting a good deal - you aren't! Book as you go al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Eddie D.,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review based on your past experience at our resort. It is always hard to hear of a guest that did not have a pleasant stay with us and would like to learn more about your stay, if you would be so kind to contact our management team.

Sincerely,

Jason Smith
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel has wonderful accomodations, but i was unable to sleep due to the lack of a/c. The control works, but the system cannot deliver in the hot months. I reported the problem to the front desk staff and they acknowledged the issue and were sympathetic, but could not solve the issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Raymond J.,

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize, once again for the discomfort you experienced in your guest room. We're making every effort to repair the A/C unit and ensure our facilities are in proper working order. We value your business and hope we can invite you back to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Jason Smith
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed here twice. Both were for my birthday. It is hard to rate it, since they were complete opposites. The first time everything couldn't have been better. The second time, we had to call the desk four times, due to espresso not working, crying baby and screaming people next door and the shower not working. The manager was very gracious when we left (without showers), and we did not pay for the room or parking (and we did not ask her to do that). I think it was just a fluky thing that happened, but I am sure this new manager will be on top of it. As a suggestion if you stay here, valet, as it is not much more than the garage and the walk from the garage to the hotel is longer than you may think. We would stay there again, but ask not to stay by a family if possible.

Room Tip: The first time we had a king bed. Second time two queens. Maybe we would not be by a family if we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMoore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear JMoore55,

Our team is sadden to hear we did not deliver the same or exceed your previous expectations. At the same time we cant thank you enough for informing us of the challenges you encountered and have taken the proper action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our final night at Disney because I had enough travel points to use towards the stay. We were very happy with our decision to try it out. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is amazingly beautiful just like the online photos. We used the transportation (a coach bus) to Hollywood Studios for our dinner reservations, and it was both convenient and comfortable. They were also very timely in adhering to their pick up and drop off times. We also used the pool at the Waldorf and it was very nice. They provide everything you need to be comfortable. We regret not trying out the lazy river at the attached hotel, though they had offered to take us over by golf cart. On addition to allowing us to check in 2hours early, the staff was also very accommodating in getting us checked out quickly so we could make it to our character breakfast at another Disney hotel on time. We would definitely stay here again and wish we had spent more than one night. Beds/rooms incredibly comfortable and clean. We were on 15th floor with view to front of hotel, but even that view was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DKC202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear DKC202,

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a nice review of our resort. It is with great pride our team takes to receive your five star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family was flying into Orlando for a brief stay before heading north. Had originally booked with the Hilton here, but reasonable upgrade to the Waldorf Astoria. Amazing property, incredible service, we shorted ourselves by only staying one night. While I was checking in, my wife disappeared and reappeared with a glass of champagne and our son had an ice cream cone. Great way to be welcomed after traveling all day.

With the 5-year-old, we went to the pool at the Hilton that has lazy river, water slides, and a bar. Jacob, one of the pool staff, went out of his way to make sure my kid had a good time on the slide. They do a movie at the pool at night.

I got the sense that every person working there takes it upon themselves do try to go above and beyond. So often I am told, "Not my job, I will get someone." Not here. On the way down the elevator we asked David with the bell staff about directions getting from Waldorf over to the pool at the Hilton. Instead of just giving us directions, he walked us to the front door and went and got a golf cart and drove us over there. Then, told us how to call him back so he could come get us.

We will definitely be back. It was a mistake only staying for one night.

Room Tip: Wasn't that expensive to upgrade from Hilton to Waldorf Astoria
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Director of Guest Experience at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Thom D.,

Thank you so much for mentioning David and Jacob in regards to their over the top level of service. It is always great to hear our guests that advantage of the entire resort. We all hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing