We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #25 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Panama City Beach
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Summer Getaway”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family of 4 had a wonderful time at the Waldorf this past week. We were trying to accommodate our children (ages 9&7) by visiting SeaWorld and Aquatica but also trying to have a bit of much needed R&R in a luxurious setting for the parents. We loved the pool side restaurant, had great ahi tuna tacos there, and impressive unique "mixologist" type pool cocktails. Our kids absolutely had a blast at the Kids Camp program one evening. The price on the website doesn't mention the break you get for an additional child, nor does it mention that if you dine at the Bull & Bear, you get a $50 credit, we didn't learn of this until check-in and this definitely made a difference in our signing up last minute. We also really enjoyed walking on the back side of the hotel to the Hilton sister property (a 5 minute walk) to enjoy the lazy river run and pool slide, which was nice to be able to pool hop. Our room was roomy, beautiful with large bathroom. No complaints whatsoever!! Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Angela S,
Thank you for the five-star review! We are delighted to read about how many of our amenities you were able to enjoy, and are glad you had such a great time! We're only a short drive away -- so we expect to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,050
    739
    311
    124
    105
See reviews for
1,926
1,117
76
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here over July 4 week
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel
We stayed in a suite with a balcony and Disney view. Room was spacious and very comfortable
Room service was great as was breakfast buffet
Great location, easy shuttle or taxi to Disney parks
Excellent service, great lobby bar, beautiful pool
A first class experience top to bottom
We will be back and have already recommended it to others

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ward C,

Thank you for your five-star review of your extended holiday stay. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we cannot wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for the July 4th weekend. We reserved a Disney view deluxe room with a balcony. This is a gorgeous hotel and the service we received was excellent. I don't know where to begin but anything that we need we were given. I was nervous when we first arrived because I thought service would go down due to the busy holiday but I didn't notice any glitches. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but they sent us a text message and they said they would send another one once the room was ready. Lucky for us the room was ready about 5 minutes later and we hadn't even left the lobby.

My kids stayed in the pool the entire time. The pool deck staff were excellent and there were numerous waiters/waitresses available to take your order. There were a few storms this weekend so the pool would close if there was lightening near. They politely ask everyone to leave the deck and you can sit at aquamarine under the awning or you can go somewhere else. We only ate at aquamarine once and the food was decent, the drinks are great and I love that you can get pitchers which helps if you are traveling in a group. Coming from NYC, we didn't experience the sticker shock that some of the reviews comment on. Everything was pretty much in line with what we would pay at home.

We dined at Bull & Bear and the service was mixed. I would say that they were very attentive but the food took forever. One man whom I presumed to be the manager stopped by to ask us how everything was and our 3 year old blurted out that we were still waiting on our food. He said he would go and check which we saw him walk into the kitchen but then he came out and never said anything to us again. Our food came out about 10-15 minutes after that. We ended up taking some of it to go because the kids were exhausted and we had a fridge in the room so it worked.

We also ordered room service one afternoon and it was excellent. We got the burger and the shrimp & grits. When we asked about them heating up the food they said that we could sign a waiver and they would come and pick up the food to heat it and bring it back or they could bring us a microwave. We went with the microwave and it arrived within 5 minutes and our food arrived in about 30 mins as promised.

Buffet breakfast took place in Oscar's. We booked with our Platinum Amex and received breakfast for 2 each morning. Children under 5 eat at the buffet for free and then they have a kids menu for older children or they can do the buffet for $20. My 7 year old is a big eater and we ordered her the bacon,eggs and potatoes off the kids menu which was $10. There was so much food on this plate, that it would have been enough for an adult. Depending on how much your child eats you might be better off with ordering from the menu. The buffet stations are setup odd, there are the chaffing dishes, then the crepe station and then two egg stations. When you first walk in it's not clear which way the line goes and if they are crowded it makes things more confusing.

There is the lazy river next door at the hilton. They sell inner tubes but you can order them from Amazon for $4 for 2 I believe it was. Be sure to use one of the markers from the towel stand as you will see the same inner tubes and this will help if there is a mix up. The hilton is about a 5 minute walk if you head out from the pool area.

We didn't use the kids club because we were traveling with a 3 year old. One day the kids club staff came and got all the kids from the pool so that they could watch a free science show in one of the conference rooms. It lasted about 15 minutes and the children enjoyed it. They also offer babysitting services. It's $18/per hour with a min of 4 hours and I believe they need 24 notice.

The valet does take some time but they tell you to call about 15 minutes in advance and this is also written on your ticket. There is a parking garage at the Hilton. I don't know if it's free but I'm sure it's cheaper than the $24 a day for the valet. It depends on your needs, I'm not sure that you want to lug sleeping or tired children down from the garage. It's probably a 5 minute walk but I mention it to let you know that the option exist.

I'm sure I missed something but feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Room Tip: Get a Disney View room with a balcony. We stayed in 913 and we could see the fireworks from Epcot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coble78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Coble78,

Wow! Thank you for the incredible five-star review, and for taking such time to speak of your stay with us in such amazing detail. We truly appreciate all of your comments and feedback, and are thrilled to read how much you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities. Rest assured, we have passed along your notes to all of the respective departments to give our team members the appropriate recognition, as well as use this information to constantly improve our services and processes.

We hope to see you again in the near future. Don't hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist with any future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel located near to Disney. Nice bedrooms (spacious, confortable and clean) and amenities. The pool and spa are good also. The only problem is the price, one of the most expensive in Orlando area, however if you are looking for a good experience this is a good choice!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felipe_psantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear felipe_psantos,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent Hotel. Only problem was the wait for my room at check in. We waited 2 hours before we were able to go to the room because they stated that a supervisor was not available to sign off on inspecting the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Michelle E N,

First of all, thank you for the five star review, as well as providing honest commentary regarding your arrival process. I'd love to speak with you further regarding this missed opportunity. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Warm regards,

Karima Abdel-Moty
Front Office Manager
407.597.5455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel with a nice location and a beautiful pool. Unfortunately the finishing touches are missing. When I left my room one night the cleaning service came unannounced, turned down ONE bed and took money from my wallet. The hotel security came and took a report, but I have still not received an apology from guest services nor management. The next day we arrived back in our room at 3:45pm and the room wasn't cleaned- how predictable. We ordered room service and they forgot our drinks and put a dirty knife in with our silverware. The shampoo in the room was half empty upon arrival- yuck! This is a lovely hotel, but unfortunately not all of the staff, (with the exception of Samantha the Concierge and Tim at Bull and Bear) are 5 star quality. Training and background checks are highly needed!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear NRColes,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with honest feedback regarding your stay. I will be contacting you directly to further discuss any missed opportunities we had during your visit.

Warm regards,

Karima Abdel-Moty
Front Office Manager
407.597.5455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

For the fifth Summer in a row we had a very memorable stay at the Waldorf. The King Disney View Suite left nothing to be desired, except the view. Unless stepping out on the balcony, the view was mostly on the carpark building between the Hilton and Waldorf.
Room and valet servicer were excellent, friendly and very efficient.
It was a particular pleasure to place room service orders with Lanka.
Her kind, friendly, helpful service is just so nice, as was also Michelle.
The bar service was a bit of a mixed experience. 3 nights, 3 different bar tenders, ranging from absolutely top, Caitlin, and whilest friendly otherwise not mixing the best.
My comment last year was that, I found it a bit disappointing and unusual that, as a repeat customer, at check in you are not recognised as is common practise in any 4/5 star hotel.
The management response at the time was sometning like "can't wait for you to come"
This time at check in no welcome at all. Just the pile of paper, drink coupons, resort plan, no smile, and directions to the elevators, must have had a bad day. That should in my view definitely not happen. The quality of the room service and their staff made give them full marks nonetheless.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hongkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Hongkon,
Thank you for your thorough and honest review of your FIFTH stay with us! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us yet again, and please know, that we have taken note of your room preference so as to ensure that the view is more suitable for you next time. We are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#52 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing