We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you get the breakfast..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #29 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Make sure you get the breakfast..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our suite was in good order, clean and comfortable. Not cutting edge design, but pretty good all the same.

Pool facilities were very good, as were those at the Hilton (sister hotel) next door which you could use too.

Enjoyed the pool bar. Friendly bar staff, especially the guy who liked to watch 'Wheeler Dealers' on whatever channel the US serves up old UK TV programmes!

Hotel bar was a bit stuffy, and looked like your Nan's front room.

Buffet breakfast was superb. Sometimes these can be a little of a disappointment, but this was spot on. everything tasted freshly cooked etc. A real must.
Other restaurants (Waldorf and Hilton) were a little disappointing. Far from bad, just the higher-end offerings weren't as good as they thought they were/were billed.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Disney about 15 mins in a complementary coach, which was a good service, and a couple of nice (eccentric) drivers who kept us amused.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the magic kingdom - you get a view of the fireworks, albeit fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigBobW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear BigBobW4,
Thank you for the in-depth review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the resort. We appreciate all of the honest comments and have passed them along to the respective departments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,807
    694
    289
    114
    95
See reviews for
1,754
1,031
72
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to revisit this hotel after a brief stay in January. It did not disappoint. I was travelling with my daughter and we enjoyed the fantastic resort view from our very comfortable suite. We visited the pool most days and enjoyed eating lunch at the pool bar. We ate in the hotel a lot. The Italian restaurant La Luce in the Hilton was our favourite, relaxed atmosphere, great food and friendly service. Happy Hour in the sushi bar was fun too. The concierge had some excellent recommendations for restaurants and shopping. A special thanks to the Guest Services Director, Jason for ensuring our trip was flawless.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Longboat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Longboat57,

Thank you for the five-star review and for taking the time to rate us for the second time this year! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and have passed along your comments to our team -- especially Jason -- to ensure they all get the credit they deserve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have been to Orlando many times and stayed at many hotels, good, bad, mediocre.. Waldorf Astoria was one of the best if not the best I have experienced so far. In a great location in a quiet and exclusive cul-de-sac surrounded by nature and a few other quality hotels, WA is still right in the middle of the heart of DisneyWorld. Only a few minutes drive to all the Disney theme parks and Downtown Disney and a short drive from the airport or the famous International Drive and all the shopping and amusement available there. In the night you come back to the welcoming oasis of WA to unwind and relax far enough from the crowds. Not only the facility is welcoming, very well furnished and equipped but also - and especially - the staff make you feel special from the minute you stop on the doorsteps. From the valet parking your car, to the receptionist, to the housekeeping and the waiter and waitresses, everybody is doing their job with a genuine smile, passion and anticipation of what you may need next. Any problems, not a worry, it will be fixed right away and they will go beyond the call of the situation to make you feel special again and how sorry they are that you were troubled. This is what I call a nice hotel and EXCELLENT service..! A great experience overall...

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped and comfortable but choose a room on the pool side to enjoy the great su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okai_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear obarutcu,
Thank for the five-star review! And thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay! We are delighted that you were able to relax amongst our amenities, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our first visit for Orlando and Waldorf Astoria. Being a Gold member of Hilton Honors was expecting a lot. The room etc was decent. However the concierge desk was highly unprofessional, all the staff without exception was not on same page in terms of information regarding almost everything (shuttle service, car pick up/drop off). I was not carrying local USA number hence I requested them to get in touch with me on Whatsapp in case there want to contact me, however to my surprise they actually said what is "Whatsapp". I thought the people in USA will be enough tech savvy. In addition the hotel concierge was did not know how to dial an international number (this was really pathetic).

Now coming to trip booking desk. There was only one person on the desk. At he/she was taking at least 30 min to clear one guest. I actually had to wait for one hour just to get my booking done. There was one gentleman with me in the queue, he was also frustrated finally he left without booking since his number never came and the shuttle bus came.

I was denied breakfast despite being Gold Member the reason was it is not applicable in Waldorf Astoria. Trying to get into the fine print for the same.

Room etc was decent nothing much to complain anything regarding the same....Also still reward points are still not credited to my account, at the time of checkout I was told it will be done automatically.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank atul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear atul t,

We appreciate your honest feedback and regret that our staff was not aware of the international communication phone app to which you were referring. Your input regarding your experience will certainly help us to better serve you and our future guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and ask that you contact us so we may follow up with you regarding your HHonors points. They take a several days after departure to post on your account. We hope we'll have another chance to demonstrate our quality services and hospitality.

Sincerely,

Karima Abdel-Moty
Front Office Manager
407.597.5455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Disney.
I found all the staff friendly - especially Alun (or Alan) at breakfast serving.
The rooms were as you would expect - clean, bright, and very well kept,
as was the rest of the hotel.
It is in a perfect position to visit Disney, Universal Studios etc.
There is a shuttle bus but we just decided to drive to the attractions.
We did not get a chance to use the pool - but it looked great - as was the pool
of the next door Hilton which guests can also use.
It is not cheap but I think it is worth the expense.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALCBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear ALCBell,
Thank you for the five-star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and have passed along your comments to Alan at Oscar's. Hopefully, you'll be able to relax by the pool during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks and booked this hotel for its proximity to WDW. The location was great as well as the shuttle service to the Disney parks but the service fell far short of what we expected for such a prestige hotel. The reception staff were aloof and not at all friendly. Neither did they listen to anything you said. When we checked out we requested a town car to take us to the local car rental location but the receptionist booked us a town car to take us to the airport even though we had just told her that we were going to Clearwater for a week. Luckily the mistake was discovered before we were on the Interstate but the town car driver was not at all happy (in fact he was downright rude). Housekeeping was erratic with the room dusty and not vacuumed for several days. Although the suite was booked for 6 people there were never enough towels and the room was only made up for 4 people on our arrival. Not ideal when you have been on a 9 hour flight and its 2 a.m. UK time. We expected so much more from a Waldorf Astoria and would not stay here again. Instead go to the Hilton next door - they are much friendlier and the amenities are so much better if you are travelling with children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank defender40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear defender40,
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review of your stay with us. We take it to heart when we are not able to meet the standards that we set for all of our guests. We apologize about the miscommunication regarding the transportation. I would like to thank you for the comments regarding your time here, so that we may continue improving our processes. We hope to see you again at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a girls weekend in July. We had a great time and the staff was very accommodating. We rented a cabana by the pool and it was perfect. The wait staff took very good care of us. The rooms were beautiful. Of course, it was pricey but we wanted to be waited on so it worked. The only hiccup was that our rooms were not together as requested. The hotel tried to make up for it by giving us drink tickets. Unfortunately, they were only good for house wine, beer or soda. Not a great substitution but it was something. Parking is $26 and it is valet only so be aware. One other issue is that there is nothing close or easy to get to in terms of food. Be prepared to either pay top dollar at the hotel or get stuck in traffic to get to the closest restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Jamie L,
As a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor, we truly value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write such a candid and straight-forward review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and apologize for not being the room request. Hopefully, this isolated incident will not tarnish your opinion of us, and we hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 1606
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Destinology, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing