We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #27 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was perfect. The decorations are not modern, but rather a classic hotel. The hotel has a beautiful pool (and you can also use the pool at the Hilton next door (more noisy, but great for the kids). The staff at this hotel must have a very good boss as the hotel is characterized by service friendly and polite personnel throughout the hotel. The cleaning ladies were nice, the valet parkers, the towel guy, the receptionist and the staff at the breakfast restaurant. Especially the staff that assigned us seats every morning. Polite and super friendly. The breakfast had everything you could imagine and was very fresh/inviting. From our room at night we viewed the fireworks at Disney. The kids loved it. The only negative thing I wished was different were the carpets on the floor. Our daughter has allergy and wooden/tiles would have been better. Already recommending this hotel to all our friends and will for sure return:)

Room Tip: Rooms with views towards Disney/fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solita14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear solita14,

Thank you for the five-star review of your stay! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are delighted that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, and experience our True Waldorf Service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,490 - 2,496 of 4,682 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Not by words but by actions, we were not even responded to when we thanked some of the staff, our perception is they save their warmness for those without kids. We booked a suite and found the extra queen size pull out had no sheets, no blanket, nothing for our daughter. We asked at check in when our luggage was delivered and then when there was no turn down service ( we were told that the bed would be made at that time) I called 2015hrs and asked for the linens nothing, 2100hrs called again "be right up" never happened. 2130hrs visited front desk "in a few minutes we promise" 2215hrs I called from my cell into the resort asked for a manager who was very kind and had someone respond in a few minutes...Finally! Our perception was while a beautiful place they would prefer the children go else where. Just advertise as adults only, we will go else where. Very nice otherwise. Employees a bit aloof, that really stood out, been there done that, if you try we hope for you a better experience, maybe they read this review and fix the problem. Happy Travels!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lifeisaj0urney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear lifeisaj0urney,

As a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the time you took to write such a thorough and honest review of your stay. I'd love to speak with you directly about some of the missed opportunities we had, if you wouldn't mind reaching out to me at the information below.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Karima Abdel-Moty
Front Office Manager
407.597.5455
karima.abdel-moty@waldorfastoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, this is a nice hotel. It just feels a little stuffy for kids, I have been to Orlando many times and did the Disney hotels, the villa experience and this time we thought it would be nice to experience a much calmer option, at arrival to the hotel my six year old daughter and I dragged our own suitcases to the front desk, and after checking in we dragged them to our room on the 15th floor... Not something I usually do when I check in to a five star hotel.
The food however is exceptional, the bull and bear has amazing food, I would have happily ate there everyday.
The rooms were small, and sadly the housekeeping was terrible. There was a point where I returned back at 6pm and my room was not done. Also some of the bath things were very old and could do with a good clean or an upgrade.
The view from my room was stunning. I could see Epcot, tower of terror, nicklodian hotel and miles of greenery.
I'm disappointed after my experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank houda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear houda e,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us such thorough and honest feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear about your amazing experience at Bull & Bear, and appreciate the comments regarding areas of improvement. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you True Waldorf Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Rooms are quite nice, lots of amenities. Staff was extremely courteous. Champagne served at checkin. Resort is close to disney and depending on room selection you can watch the Disney fireworks. Add 25$ each to your bill for valet parking (no self parking) and the (for me) hated resort fee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DKB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear DKB100,
As a Senior Contributor to TripAdvisor, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are glad that you were able to enjoy so many of the hotel's amenities, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our suite was in good order, clean and comfortable. Not cutting edge design, but pretty good all the same.

Pool facilities were very good, as were those at the Hilton (sister hotel) next door which you could use too.

Enjoyed the pool bar. Friendly bar staff, especially the guy who liked to watch 'Wheeler Dealers' on whatever channel the US serves up old UK TV programmes!

Hotel bar was a bit stuffy, and looked like your Nan's front room.

Buffet breakfast was superb. Sometimes these can be a little of a disappointment, but this was spot on. everything tasted freshly cooked etc. A real must.
Other restaurants (Waldorf and Hilton) were a little disappointing. Far from bad, just the higher-end offerings weren't as good as they thought they were/were billed.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Disney about 15 mins in a complementary coach, which was a good service, and a couple of nice (eccentric) drivers who kept us amused.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the magic kingdom - you get a view of the fireworks, albeit fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BigBobW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear BigBobW4,
Thank you for the in-depth review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the resort. We appreciate all of the honest comments and have passed them along to the respective departments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We decided to revisit this hotel after a brief stay in January. It did not disappoint. I was travelling with my daughter and we enjoyed the fantastic resort view from our very comfortable suite. We visited the pool most days and enjoyed eating lunch at the pool bar. We ate in the hotel a lot. The Italian restaurant La Luce in the Hilton was our favourite, relaxed atmosphere, great food and friendly service. Happy Hour in the sushi bar was fun too. The concierge had some excellent recommendations for restaurants and shopping. A special thanks to the Guest Services Director, Jason for ensuring our trip was flawless.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Longboat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Longboat57,

Thank you for the five-star review and for taking the time to rate us for the second time this year! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and have passed along your comments to our team -- especially Jason -- to ensure they all get the credit they deserve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have been to Orlando many times and stayed at many hotels, good, bad, mediocre.. Waldorf Astoria was one of the best if not the best I have experienced so far. In a great location in a quiet and exclusive cul-de-sac surrounded by nature and a few other quality hotels, WA is still right in the middle of the heart of DisneyWorld. Only a few minutes drive to all the Disney theme parks and Downtown Disney and a short drive from the airport or the famous International Drive and all the shopping and amusement available there. In the night you come back to the welcoming oasis of WA to unwind and relax far enough from the crowds. Not only the facility is welcoming, very well furnished and equipped but also - and especially - the staff make you feel special from the minute you stop on the doorsteps. From the valet parking your car, to the receptionist, to the housekeeping and the waiter and waitresses, everybody is doing their job with a genuine smile, passion and anticipation of what you may need next. Any problems, not a worry, it will be fixed right away and they will go beyond the call of the situation to make you feel special again and how sorry they are that you were troubled. This is what I call a nice hotel and EXCELLENT service..! A great experience overall...

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped and comfortable but choose a room on the pool side to enjoy the great su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Okai_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear obarutcu,
Thank for the five-star review! And thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay! We are delighted that you were able to relax amongst our amenities, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#56 of 340 in Orlando
5,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £250 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing