We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BIG HOTEL BIG SERVICE -TOP NOTCH STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #29 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BIG HOTEL BIG SERVICE -TOP NOTCH STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Ok I Planned a big trip - it was our 20th anniversary and the pressure was on to get two teenagers a fun time in Disney without the only memory for my wife being roller coaster whiplash and sunburned ears. I went from thinking about renting a large motor home, wearing a floppy hat and driving around looking at all the side oddities like worlds biggest ball of string and staying at a Disney KOA as the grand finale, which is what I wanted to do - family togetherness, to flying and staying at the Waldorff. I don't usually write reviews and I poured all over the reviews of the choices in Orlando once I realized the KOA wasn't really the typical china 20 year anniversary gift, through hints from my wife. I wanted to stay at the Waldorf but was discouraged by some of the talk on cleanliness, service and pricing. In the end I did it anyway. We have stayed at most of the top notch hotels in the world which comes with living overseas for 16 years, and although all can have off reviews and a bad day here and there, the real top notch ones will be consistent and or willing to fix it right away so If you stay for more than one day you should be able to see the true quality. We had a 7 day stay and I can say that the Waldorf Orlando ranks up there with the best. Yes we had a check in problem, rooms not ready even though it was 6:30pm, and then to my disappointment no 20 anniversary note, small token, surprise for my wife in room as they said they would but in the big picture this was minor. We booked a King Waldorf with an adjoining queen deluxe for the kids - overall almost 2100 sqft ! Even though our rooms were not ready it took them 10 minutes to get us the same combo on another floor ( probably why the 20th anniversary gift did not make it) .

PROPERTY
The rooms were spacious, extremely clean and delighted my wife. She is the type that will clean up before the maid does the room and make the bed with me in it if I don't jump up quick so when the rooms and maid service pass her dust test that's something. Beds were very comfortable,pillows were exceptional, Bathrooms great and large TVs. The Hotel is giant and connects to the Hilton. Even with all the people, Kids it has a quiet comfortable feel with enough touch of class without being stuffy. There are many dinning options on property so I don't understand the review that there is only the Bull and Bear (which is great), the Hiltons bistro, the Italian, Peacock ally etc all were open late and good. So rooms great - property awesome. Breakfast at Oscars was casual and good start to day and all the servers were good and added personal touchs by remembering your name ( Diana, Dana ? did a good job) even if they were not serving you on the next day. Kids who are into sports and training for baseball used the very nice weight and gym facilities in the evening while I worked out by eating a sandwich nearby ( hey I am on holiday). Now about the service;

SERVICE
Don't worry about trying to find out which ticket deals or which park to go to. Just go to the Waldorf guest services. We had a lady named Shannon, Savanna ?- who was excellent. She was so pleasant, knew everything about the parks, was genuinely into the rides and the age of our kids and what they would like. She was so good at it, passionate and knowledgeable about the parks, I wanted her job. She talked to us in detail about which rides to hit and where to go and booked us tickets accordingly on the spot at very competitive prices. We were there 7 days and she got us everything we wanted way cheaper and tailored to us than the park websites and other online "deals". Jessica in the nice airy Peacock Ally served us late a couple of nights and again was a joy. Polite, professional, pleasant to the kids and adults alike. We had an order that was slightly wrong, she fixed it and took it off our bill and we did not even say anything, as a matter of fact she almost took it out of my mouth as I was going to eat it anyway as it was a minor difference but she wanted it to be right. We rented a Cabana one day and stayed at the pool as we all were suffering vacation trauma a bit from too much park fun on day three. Clair was our Cabana assistant and she was all smiles, working hard and even though she was tied up trying to deal with a large little kids party she still got to all of us and made us comfortable. There was another girl Samantha Sp? on duty as well working the rest of the pool and really working hard but smiling all the time. Both made the kids fill welcome as well. The Waldorff Pool was fairly quiet and relaxing with the Hilton Pool and lazy river more for kids. Just to make sure we tied everything we also had room service late one night and the older gentleman (forgot name) that delivered it was full of energy and very helpful. In fact, the people we ran into were all friendly, service oriented, kid friendly and after a day or too started calling us by name which added to the warm feel which is unusual for some 5 star hotels we have stayed in around the world.

LOCATION
If you want Disney, you in it and its right there with free shuttles, get a room with Disney view and you can see all parks laid out in front of you with fireworks each night. But you can hit Universal pretty easily as well with the quick town car service or taxi that is easy and quick to get at the hotel. They were always right there and took about 15 min to get to Universal (if traffic not heavy). All prices were fixed and although using a town car is more than the free bus for the Disney parks it was quick clean and efficient for Universal and picked us up late when we wanted each night as we closed the parks. We were pleasantly surprised with Universal as we have been to Disney before and with 15/16 year olds, Universal and Water parks was their favorite.

VALUE
Yes its a bit pricey but to the reviews about hidden charges, costs and extras I can say we didn't see that. Every charge was explained on their website and explained again at check in. In the big picture and for where you are the value is pretty competitive compared to other 5 star properties in the world. I also don't understand the reviews that this is not a 5 star. (It has an 18 hole golf course as well). Yes there are more extreme 5 stars in the world but there are a lot of 5 stars not near the Quality of the Waldorf Astoria in the world as well. This is definitely a 5 star hotel. You pay for what you get generally and I can say although more expensive than some properties in the area it was in the ball park.

Excellent fairly new property, Excellent service ethic, great rooms, - great 7 day stay. All hotels have a few wobbly moments but the good ones fix them if they happen and make you feel good about your stay - the Waldorf Astoria Orlando delivered.

If you are getting shell shocked trying to pick from the many fine hotels in the Orlando area, rest assured you will have a great stay with the Waldorf without sacrificing Kid friendliness or Disney feel. WE WILL DEFINETLY RETURN TO THIS PROPERTY.

Oh and for all you other husbands out there, yes I was able to pull off a 20th anniversary surprise with a restfull stay at a world class hotel for my wife while at the same time tearing up all the parks with the kids. Probably a better choice than the old motor home, floppy hat and KOA stay. ( that's next year though)

Room Tip: All rooms have nice views but the Disney views give you fireworks every night - try their junior and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bradelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Bradelaine,

Wow! Thank you for the incredible five-star review of your stay! We are beyond thrilled and almost speechless at the time you took to write your review, and cannot thank you enough for writing such a thorough and honest recounting of your stay.

We are delighted that this anniversary was memorable for you and your family, and we love that you were able to experience True Waldorf Service all throughout the property. We have passed along your experience to our team members, so that they may all get the recognition they deserve for continuously going above and beyond.

And in our opinion, you should come back next year, too! KOA can wait!

All the best,
The Team at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,852
    703
    293
    116
    97
See reviews for
1,789
1,045
73
616
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel was wonderful -every person that works and that we had contact with was extremely pleasant, professional and helpful. We loved the hotel and all it had to offer. The pool grounds was beautiful - and it connects to the Hilton - which also had a lazy river and a slide for the children. The restaurants all had amazing food and the staff were very professional. Minutes away from Downtown Disney and all the water parks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Carmen S,
Thank you for such an incredible review of your stay! We are so happy that you had a great time, and since you're only in Miami, we can't wait to have you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

A breathtaking experience...exceptional welcome on arrival, contemporary suite with lavish space and furnishing, outstanding service delivery from all hotel staff encountered during our stay. Clearly a five star experience and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Orlando.

Room Tip: Our Suite had Disney Views which was fabulous at night with the closing fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmanuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Emmanuel O,

Thank you for the FIVE STAR review!!!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a nice hotel with good amenities that is understaffed and needs to look at its service standards. It is clean, the staff are polite if not terribly helpful, and the pools are well maintained. Housekeeping and the valet service (mandatory, no self park available) are poorly run and definitely not five star. We stayed 6nights and housekeeping awoke us every morning by ringing a doorbell and entering our suite between 730 and 830am. We were then notified that our room would not be cleaned as we had refused service. After complaining, the room was tidied at 5pm but no fresh towels, no garbage pails emptied, etc. Ridiculous to have to vacate the suite by 830 for housekeeping!

The valets were unfailingly polite, however we quickly tired of waiting 20 to 40 minutes to get our car. The only restaurant on the property available for dinner is the very formal and expensive steakhouse. It rained one evening at dinner time, so everyone wanted to eat on the property. The two restaurants next door had 90 minute waits, and there were no options at the Waldorf but the steakhouse.

We were very disappointed with the small things at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bredaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear bredaTraveller,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thoughtful and detailed review of your stay with us. As a Senior Reviewer on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your comments and feedback, and have passed them along to the respective departments so that we are always continuing to improve the level of service we provide to you and all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had attended a conference for a week nearby and wanted a luxurious resort to share with my wife at the end of our trip. We were greeted with champagne, the staff were friendly, the facilities were immaculate and the room was well equipped with a spacious bathroom. We were lucky to have a room with a great view overlooking natural parkland which was nice to overlook when having a coffee in the room. The hotel bar was pleasant and the swimming pool was suited for couples with a separate area for small children.

I have to say the bed spread and mattress was one of the most comfortable I have had in quite some time and I slept really well. If you are a couple or business person and you are visiting this area, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite isolated so you can have pretty good views from the hotel with the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear craigstrong,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a five-star review! We are thrilled that you and your wife were able to enjoy your free time in between the conference! Hopefully next time, you can visit us again -- 100% leisure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was perfect. The decorations are not modern, but rather a classic hotel. The hotel has a beautiful pool (and you can also use the pool at the Hilton next door (more noisy, but great for the kids). The staff at this hotel must have a very good boss as the hotel is characterized by service friendly and polite personnel throughout the hotel. The cleaning ladies were nice, the valet parkers, the towel guy, the receptionist and the staff at the breakfast restaurant. Especially the staff that assigned us seats every morning. Polite and super friendly. The breakfast had everything you could imagine and was very fresh/inviting. From our room at night we viewed the fireworks at Disney. The kids loved it. The only negative thing I wished was different were the carpets on the floor. Our daughter has allergy and wooden/tiles would have been better. Already recommending this hotel to all our friends and will for sure return:)

Room Tip: Rooms with views towards Disney/fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solita14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear solita14,

Thank you for the five-star review of your stay! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are delighted that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, and experience our True Waldorf Service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Not by words but by actions, we were not even responded to when we thanked some of the staff, our perception is they save their warmness for those without kids. We booked a suite and found the extra queen size pull out had no sheets, no blanket, nothing for our daughter. We asked at check in when our luggage was delivered and then when there was no turn down service ( we were told that the bed would be made at that time) I called 2015hrs and asked for the linens nothing, 2100hrs called again "be right up" never happened. 2130hrs visited front desk "in a few minutes we promise" 2215hrs I called from my cell into the resort asked for a manager who was very kind and had someone respond in a few minutes...Finally! Our perception was while a beautiful place they would prefer the children go else where. Just advertise as adults only, we will go else where. Very nice otherwise. Employees a bit aloof, that really stood out, been there done that, if you try we hope for you a better experience, maybe they read this review and fix the problem. Happy Travels!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lifeisaj0urney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear lifeisaj0urney,

As a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the time you took to write such a thorough and honest review of your stay. I'd love to speak with you directly about some of the missed opportunities we had, if you wouldn't mind reaching out to me at the information below.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Karima Abdel-Moty
Front Office Manager
407.597.5455
karima.abdel-moty@waldorfastoria.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 1606
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing