We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Hotel in view of Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #28 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Weybridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury Hotel in view of Disney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

The Waldorf Astoria is a fantastic hotel and provided us with everything we needed for a great holiday. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was on hand and our needs were always meet. The golf course is great and the pool fantastic

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Monnybobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Monnybobins,
Thank you for the lovely five-star review of your stay! We are delighted you enjoyed your time here, and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,852
    703
    294
    117
    97
See reviews for
1,789
1,047
73
616
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I checked in for 3 days. Upon my arrival I found the TV is not working I had 2 call twice to get fixed after 1 1/2 hrs. Next day I asked for coffee in the afternoon I had to call again the next day because I never got it. Next day I called to get the room cleaned in the morning I was told it will be done by 9:30 came back at 11:30 the room is no cleaned I had to call a second time and until now the room is not clean.
High price , extremely slow service.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the golf/swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashraf F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Ashraf F,

Thank you for quickly alerting us about your experience regarding our services and amenities. We assure you that we take great pride in providing guests with exactly what they need when they need it. Your feedback lets us know that we need to reevaluate some of our processes and ensure we're meeting our high expectations. We are addressing your concerns about the cleanliness issues and appreciate you taking the time to advise us.

Sincerely,

Karima Abdel-Moty
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have been here 3 times. People are super friendly. I have gotten greater amenities at other hotels for the same price. Rooms are ordinary - bathrooms are spacious. Rooms need to have closer attention to detail. Dusty outlets and the shelf under the sink has not been dusted in awhile - things out of sight are not tended to.

Food prices are greater than similarly situated hotels. The pool area is as expected but nothing to call you to the pool.

Beware, while on Disney property the hotels does not enjoy the Disney parks open early or stay late perks...hotel doesn't tell you that until you get there!

Would I stay again...yes, but only if attending a conference and it was the most convenient hotel.

Room Tip: You are at Disney - ask for Disney facing room to see nightly fireworks - this also overlooks the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadowman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Shadowman_10,

Thank you for the honest review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, experienced our "True Waldorf Service", and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

My husband and I stayed 9 nights with my 8 year old son in mid August. Having traveled quite a bit and stayed at some fabulous resorts, I was expecting more luxury based on the reviews here. I don’t think we would stay here again but I wouldn’t rule it out. When I booked staying here the Four Seasons was not yet taking reservations.

Pros:
Room and bathroom a nice size.
There is a mini fridge in the room.
Room was quiet (except for the occasional loud family in the hallway).
They sent up 3 cupcakes for my son’s 9th birthday.
Able to get us tickets to discovery cove despite online being sold out (although not on the day I wanted to go but that was my fault for not booking ahead of time)
Nice to get away from the crazy crowds at Disney, etc.
Connected to the Hilton next door with a lazy river pool, casual restaurants, etc. Maybe a 5 minute walk through the convention center. Ability to use the WA or the Hilton pool was nice.

Cons:
Since we were staying 9 nights and it was my kids birthday being celebrated by a surprise trip I asked for a room with a fireworks view. Was told those rooms were all taken, despite the hotel not being sold out. Our room facing the putting range and golf course was fine though.
Housekeeping was very inconsistent. One day we had to call 3 times over a 4 hour period for towels in our bathroom, this was after they had serviced our room while we were out in the morning and came back late afternoon to no towels or bath mats.
Most days we didn’t have a bath mat and the amount of towels varied. Several times the toiletries were not replaced (shampoo, soap, etc).
Several times no bag for the ice bucket, one time when we asked for a bag we were given a huge roll, which was fine but the housekeeper took it the next day and didn’t leave any bags.
Several times turn down service only turned down one bed in the room.
Several times the garbage cans not emptied.
Big one for me, I am not a coffee drinker so I asked for tea bags. Never did receive tea bags in room but they do set tea/coffee up in the lobby/bar area in the morning. My husband would go downstairs to get me tea and not much variety to choose from. When we asked for honey for the black tea we were told they don’t have any and no one offered to get some from lets say one of their restaurants or the bar that is right there.
We often had to open the door when exiting or entering the lobby.
Very rarely a hello or greeting from the staff. We were greeted and welcomed more by the staff at the Hilton next door when we were walking through to use their pool.
It would be nice if the shuttle bus schedule had the approximate time it takes to get to each park. Had we known it would take approx 45 min to get to animal kingdom we would have taken a cab or uber.
We were supposed to have a $50 resort credit. We made sure of that upon checkin. Luckily I reviewed our bill at check out and it wasn't there. Front desk staff did credit it after I had to dig out the confirmation from our luggage.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Chicotravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and honest review of your stay. We appreciate all of the thorough feedback and have ensured to pass it along to the appropriate departments. We truly hope you'll give us another chance, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here for two days with two kids under 4 and we had a blast!! Our room was really nice and big. we had a two bedroom suite and concierge was always nice and ready to help. Food service was really good!! Pricey but good! There were lots to do on site and as well as surroundings. We did go out the other night to eat at a all you can eat meat place. Its a good place to be for both work and play and very family friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Buky A,

Thank you for the five-star rating! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

A truely relaxing and wonderful experience. I thought we would venture out to the Amusement Parks, but this was the first vacation we just relaxed by the pool, enjoyed the restaurants and bar, and enjoyed an amazing room our entire vacation stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Krzysztof O,

Thank you for the incredible five-star review of your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the resort's amenities, and can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We arrived after 3 pm and were greeted with champagne and a warm reception. This was very nice as we had been traveling all day. Our luggage was taken out of our vehicle and delivered to our room after we checked in and went to our room. The hotel is just beautiful and the restaurants here are very nice also. I've reviewed each one we went to separately as each deserves their own review. The hotel was very busy on the weekends but quiet enough after we'd get home from the amusement parks we visited. We asked for a one bedroom suite, pool side as I'd found out that the Disney fireworks are visible from this side. Each night was very special because we were able to sit on our balcony and watch them. Each day we saw different employees but not all were as friendly as the ones who work the weekends. This was our first stay at a Waldorf property and we were happy we picked you. The rooms are a very nice size, decorated nicely, very clean and quiet. The twice a day housekeeping is also very nice. I loved coming home to jazz music, beds made and a chocolate on each one of our pillows. The only thing i didnt like was that there was only one bathroom to our suite. Our daughter had to share our bathroom and it was inconvenient at times. It would have been nice for her to have a half bathroom to herself. Other than that we had a great time at the swimming pools, even though we never made it to the lazy river on the Hilton side.(they share pools in case you didn't know). I loved the shuttle/bus and schedules to the Disney parks daily...make sure you ask for a schedule each day as they change times during the week. Thanks for a wonderful stay and the fruit plate we got the day we checked in. That was very nice!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms because you can catch the fireworks from the Disney properties nightly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtGlitterqueen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima A, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear MtGlitterqueen C,

Thank you for the amazing five-star review of your stay! We are thrilled how much you enjoyed your time with us -- your home-away-from-home for a little while! -- and we hope to see you again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing