We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“misserable place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
Ranked #284 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“misserable place to rest”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

There is no words to explain how terrible it is to live here Ive been here for a while now more than 3 months. 1st people is the office are crooks and theives they will over charge or pretend there is a charge for them to take it for there lunch or whatever it wont show on your recipt and they pocket it! than our 25(or young) security hangs out in the parking lot with his friends hanging out. If you are not on the 4th floor your in hell. The people up stairs will not let you Rest because the walls and floors ae paper THIN so the people next to you will slam there kitchen cabinets and people are so ignorant if you complain about them They Will do it louder and harder they dont care they say there is nothing they can do. Its a headache. The sheets have stains I know its an ok price but find one at least not near a school this one has alot of children because of the high,middle,an elementry schools the kids run back an forth!!
IN THE HALLS THERE IS nooo relaxing here the washer and dryer are super expensive1.75 and small an crappy an youll be waiting all night if its full! There never any parking if you have to work late someone even hit and run on my car while parked because were it was Parked its Misserable please do not come here ps alot of drug pushing going on ughh

Room Tip: upstairs 4th floor all the way in the corner but this floor also has kids running back and fourth on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank happieangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.



At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    2
    5
    10
See reviews for
13
4
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very very bad hospitality. The receptionist Jennie is so arogant and the service is so poor. They will try to charge you for each and everything. If you leave you room with trach can filled. The house keeper will not clean your room and give you stupid reason.
All in all except price everything is bad here.

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank AnonymousPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.



At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

I would like to thank Jenny Muntanez. She is the manager at Value Place Grande Lakes in Orlando, FL

Although this was my second visit, I was very pleased with the staff. She was extremely professional and kind.
The property was well maintained.

Thank you Jenny for a job well done! We need more managers like Jenny.

Adrina
room 329

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LasVegas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

They "only do check-in" between 3-6pm and when we arrived at 615pm, the front desk was closed and it took over 45 minutes for the on-call person to check us in. We were supposed to be in a non-smoking floor (2nd out of 4 stories) but the elevator, hallways and rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. My 2 kids and my nephews were coughing so much, so did my wife and parents, that we decided to look for another hotel within 2 hours of our stay at Value Place. The sheets were dirty and the carpet dusty. So much for an extended stay place that prides itself in being cleaner than clean... We thought we had the best deal when we made reservations but it was the worst motel / hotel we have ever been in. It was a horrible experience at Value Place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Genardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP-Clean-Safe-Simple, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Orlando South, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Dear Valued Guests,

Part of the Value Place promise is to provide our guests with a clean environment which we uphold to the highest of standards. Every one of our hotels has designated smoking floors, the third is optional and the fourth is smoking only. We under no circumstances allow guests to smoke on the first or second floors and take any violations of this agreement very seriously by charging the offender the full amount of their deposit so that we may thoroughly clean the room to remove any traces of smoke.

Another guarantee on behalf of the Value Place Extended Stay hotels is flexible check-in and check-out service. We have a Safety Attendant on premises between all office hours who is fully trained to check guests in. When guests arrive after hours a member of our staff promptly reopens the office to check the guest in.

On behalf of the Value Place team we thank you for your business and are happy to continuously provide the cleanest, safest, most affordable solution to your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

VP Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Orlando South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Orlando South

Property: WoodSpring Suites Orlando South
Address: 10401 S John Young Pkwy, John Young Pkwy & Taft-Vineland, Orlando, FL 32837-4023 (Formerly Value Place South Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Orlando South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Orlando South is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Orlando South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place South Orlando Hotel Orlando
WoodSpring Suites Orlando South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing