We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit in 2 years!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #38 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I first wrote a review of this hotel in June 2011, then I highly praised the hotel and after my second visit there in June 2012 I am pleased to say that the standard of this hotel is still high and we had every bit as good a Time as the first. Highlights are the staff, service and food choice at Breakfast, a real good start to the day, The Seaworld fast passes available free from the Expedia desk and free shuttle services to Seaworld and Aquatica. The pool side atmosphere and service is excellent, my 9 and 6 year old girls made loads of friends and all the kids played well together. If your doing Discovery Cove you can walk from the hotel easily within 3 to 5 minutes, so you can take full advantage of the all inclusive ! There is nothing negative or bad to say, we stayed for 14 nights and were very very happy, a great base to explore Florida. Thanks to everyone at the hotel, we wouldn't hesitate to book to come back.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank CarlGalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We got an excellent price for this hotel which literally was unbeatable. Therefore our expectations weren't massively high. Thankfully any cynicism was unfounded. We stayed for four nights and really liked the hotel. The location is great ... Literally next to seaworld and on the south side of international drive which is far nicer than the north end IMHO.
The rooms were very clean and well equipped with microwave, big fridge etc. There is no safe in the room but you can use boxes behind reception . This was the only very slight drawback . Breakfast was nice enough, especially considering the lack of free breakfast in most places. The air con was effective but noisy but this isn't unusual. TGIs in the parking lot was great and cheap too. Worth a meal there. No major issues, lots of pros ... Dunno why this isn't higher up the ranking to be honest as was better than the Radisson LBV

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wewantaborderterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We moved over to this hotel after having to spend 3 days at the Westgate Lakes Resort (which I do not recommend). This place is quiet, very clean, and has everything we needed. The staff, to include the desk clerks, cleaning personnel, and breakfast guys all did an excellent job while we spent a week there for my son's therapy sessions in Orlando. After he was done, we would see Ripley's, Wonderworks, the art and science museums, and the Regal Movie theaters, all of which can be found within 20 minutes - plus Sea World (buy tickets online) that made staying here the best. It was nice to come back a swim in a pool that was not overcrowded and built for small kids to enter and exit! We will have to come back next year - and next year we will be staying here!!! We also stayed in A Fairfield in Macon, GA on the way down and realized that this is where we will be staying from now on. I recommend this hotel for families who want a safe place to stay that is right next to a Fridays, KY Chicken, and Wendy's - plus a as station right across the street. This place has it all!!! Many Thanks to the Fairfield staff!!!

Room Tip: Clean and Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My new husband and I are from the UK, and currently on our US honeymoon. After exploring Vegas and Chicago, we used my husband's Rewards points for a night at the Orlando Seaworld Fairfield Suites. (When we booked, we mentioned the purpose of our trip!).
After a magical day at Discovery Cove swimming with dolphins, the heavens opened and we arrived at the hotel tired, soaking wet and a little grumpy. This was quickly assuaged by the warm, friendly welcome at check-in and the rapid processing of our details by the smiling staff there.
When we reached our (comfortable, quiet and spacious) room, we were delighted to find a basket of goodies and a letter addressed to "Mr and Mrs" from the hotel staff. Completely unexpected and a wondeful human touch to an already unforgettable day.
Breakfast the next morning was complementary, plentiful, and delicious!
Thank you Fairfield Suites for making our overnight stay in Orlando a truly American experience!!
The newlyweds :) x

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kel_WestWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We are from Delray Beach Florida and are annual pass holders for Seaworld. We often drive up with my wife, daughter, and granddaughter and just stayed here for the first time last weekend. Great value and courteous staff, along with comfortable beds in a nice sized room; all topped off with an incredible free breakfast buffet. We will be back, often.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intdenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Second stay at this hotel and was even better than the first stay 3 years ago. Brilliant location to get around if this is your first stay in Orlando. Will be returning next year!!

The family would like to really thank all the staff especially Adam Davis on the front desk for being extremely helpful. Adam really needs to be rewarded for the excellent customer service and going above and beyond his call of duty. Thank you very much Adam.

See you next year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel looks like new and is conveniently located on International Drive. A CVS is right next door. The pool and splash zone was super fun, especially for my four year old son. Landry rooms are located on even floors. Check in service was quick and good. There are no safe boxes in the room but they are at the front desk. The room was clean and the bathroom was big. Microwave and small refrigerator were very convenient. The only cons are: the bed runners were both dirty and stained (which confirms that my suspicions were right: most hotels do not wash bed runners or covers; ugh!!!!!) And the room needs a full body mirror .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelforanswers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10815 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £89 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando At Seaworld
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing