We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great base for our holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #41 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed 21st october 2013 for 2 weeks. Our group was myself, my husband, our six year old twins, and my father in law. First impressions were the room was a little small, but after a few days I realised we spent so little time in the room, which itself was decorated nicely with very comfortable beds. The bathroom was spotless with lots of hot water at all times. We loved the swimming pool and jacuzzi downstairs, a great opportunity to relax after a busy day sight seeing. The laundry room was great, really helps with kids to be able to do the washing so easily and cheaply (a dollar for a wash, another dollar for drying). All the staff were friendly, kind and helpful at reception, in the breakfast room and the cleaning staff. One guy particularly made the children laugh every breakfast time :) We did enjoy our breakfasts, the waffle making was a highlight! There was a good selection of toast, muffins, cereals, fruits, juices and yogurt. There was also scrambled eggs every day. I do love scrambled eggs, but would have loved to have a fried or boiled egg for a change. Also was shocked that all the crockery and cutlery was disposable. In a hotel of this standard I would have expected china cups, bowls etc and metal knives and forks. So bad for the environment and so difficult to cut up waffle with a wobbly plastic knife! Also would have loved a kettle in the room instead of a coffee maker, we had to buy a kettle so we could have tea! Overall a fabulous stay, I would recommend to anyone to stay here, and would definitely stay again. Thank you!

Room Tip: We enjoyed looking over the front of the hotel, we could see Seaworld from the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyEwansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

I am here now. It's not a full service property but it is close. Here are some ways this property goes above and beyond. It is clean. They do towel art. The staff is unbelievable friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great. There is a bar. My trip was for business so we did not use the pool. If I was here with my family, and my kids were above the age of 5, the pool is not the best. It is more of a kiddie pool. For anyone going to OCCC, this is a great choice.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rosie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is classy. You walk in and the lobby has a sophisticated feel to it. You get to your room and it's very nicely decorated. The beds, however... hard as a rock. It was hard to get a good night's sleep. And the water... I couldn't drink it as it tasted like burning rubber. And after awhile, even showering was hard as it also SMELLED like burning rubber.

The breakfast was my favorite part. It was warm, fresh and delicious. The OJ tasted fresh. The eggs were scrambled with butter to perfection. The meat tray changed daily (Canadian bacon, sausage, biscuits/gravy) and then the regular trimmings were good, too!

Staff was nice and helpful. Always smiling, always positive, always making good small talk. Great location, close to SeaWorld and the Convention Center. I would probably stay here again, if only just for the breakfast and the service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipapyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have just returned from a 20 night stay at the fairfield , were do i start . I first booked a different hotel but as this was going to be a once in a lifetime trip we decided to change to the fairfield , it was probably one of the best decisions we have made . We contacted the hotel before we arrived and had the most amazing service from Jennifer who bent over backwards to sort a special room for us before we arrived at the hotel , all the ladies on reception are absolutely amazing the service from these girls could not be beaten smiling and helpful beyond . A special mention to MJ the lift and floor cleaner my boss , what a really nice man , but the part of the hotel that makes the hotel extra special is the pool area and bar , you need to have somewhere to relax after you have been to the parks and shopping , well this is the best place you will find , food and drinks are great and to top it all you have the best entertainment team in orlando , first you have the great Hector a truly amazing person and also Janie fantastic company , the pair are so funny and nice , they made coming back to the hotel a joy .we had sometimes more entertainment from these two than the parks . ( Janie is very handy to work your purse if its full of change lol ). The only downside would be the breakfast but the rest of the hotel is amazing , rooms are great , facilities fantastic but like i said the staff are the best .
If we do go to orlando i would not stay anywhere else , i just wish we could go back now , thank you all so so much , it was supposed to be a holiday of a lifetime well fairfield made it .

see you all soon Richard Kay and Josh
xxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reggierugbybstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We recently spent 14 nights at The Fairfield Inn and Suites at Seaworld on a recent holiday to the area. We found the hotel spotlessly clean and very relaxed. Upon arrival we were asked if we had any preferences on floor/room types and got what we asked for which was an added bonus after a long trip. Although we only planned to use the hotel as a base for our trips to the local theme parks we enjoyed relaxing hours around the pool with kids which was also immaculately kept and to be honest was a godsend after long hours at the parks. The room we had was on the 6th floor and was comfortable enough and again spotless. All of the staff that we encountered were were absolutely brilliant and friendly beyond what we encounter on other holidays albeit we hadnt visited the USA before, In particular Joe and all of the Splash Landings bar staff. The breakfast imo is a bit limited and lacks variety though and could do with different offerings although I understand that it caters for more than just Brits. My only gripe that I would have with the hotel is the use or poly plates and cups and plastic knives and forks, I also feel that this would encourage more people to tidy up after themselves at breakfast time instead of just getting up and going leaving uneaten food and plates all over the table this causing other people to tidy the tables to get a seat as the staff cannot do everything at the same time, but overall this is a small issue but what that irritates me, I understand that people are on vacation/holiday but surely tidying your own stuff away is good manners? To finish off I would recommend this hotel to anyone after a base to visit the local attractions.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the lift areas are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

In 2011 we stayed at this hotel for 13 nights, in 2012 we stayed at the SpringHill suites on the same site for 10 nights (which was not as good) and this time we stayed at this hotel again for 7 nights. You can see my other review as it is more detailed and will avoid me repeating here.

This time was just as good as the time we stayed in 2011. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful (apart from when I checked out - see below) and the property/rooms/pool were still clean, maintained and housekept well. The breakfast staff were very friendly and welcoming, and do a great job - I hope they are rewarded in some way beyond the wages they get because I think this is what makes the holiday, when people go out of their way to make our vacations feel like a vacation!

We had a few issues. First was that when we checked in and got to our room the keys did not work so I had to go back down and get the keys re-programmed. The second was that the bath tub was not draining when showering but this was dealt with straight away. The iron also did not work but this was swapped within 15 minutes. None of these issues really bothered us as they were resolved right there and then. The only other issue, which I am not sure was related to the beds, was that we would wake up with random bites on our bodies...can't say if this was related to the beds, or us visiting the parks/beaches and being bitten only to realise the next morning....

We ate quite a lot at the pool bar (pizza hut counter - we only got food to take back to our room, no drinks as we already had them from outside) and was 'sometimes' told that an automatic 18% gratuity was charged to the bill. Trying not to create an awkward moment I agreed when I was told about it, but don't understand why they charge this because the person making the pizza is payed to make the pizza. The only other effort is for the bar staff to walk 5 metres to get the pizza and give it to me. Now, our food bill was normally 40 dollars so adding 7 dollars as a tip was not appropriate in my opinion. We did get a take out from Pizza hut down the road and those pizzas cost 2 dollars more, but they don't charge gratuity for take out. When I checked out I mentioned this to the lady and her response was that she did not know why. She made a phone call to find out why but I guess the person on the other end of the phone was not really that bothered about providing a reason why they do this. In the end the lady at the front desk told me that the pizzas sold here were cheaper than pizza hut and that is why they end up adding the gratuity. I was not really that happy with that answer because it was a bit of a poor excuse. I just accepted this as I wanted to check-out and felt like I was not getting anywhere with this query.

Anyway, would I stay here again? Yes, as it is in a very good location and the place is clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sat_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have just come back from staying at The Fairfield Inn and Suites at Seaworld. The location was excellent. The staff were great. Very friendly and helpful especially with helping to see a doctor. Joe was fantastic, he was a welcoming face at breakfast. The pool looked small but was ample as it never got very busy. Spent most nights in it after long days at theme parks. Room was very good. We had a high floor overlooking Seaworld. The only thing it needed was extra storage space as there were four of us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you to all concerned for making our stay a great one.

Room Tip: Go for the sixth floor front as it overlooks Seaworld. Fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10815 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £75 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando At Seaworld
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing