We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
800
512
106
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
512
106
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldtgi fridayssplash barbuffalo wild wingscvs pharmacyquick queue passespanera breadfree breakfastsplash zoneyogurtinternational drivewaffle stationsister hotelmake your own wafflespool areapizza hutthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Wow!! I cannot say enough great things about my 3 night experience here. The reservation process was awesome. We were able to find a room with 2 beds & 1 sofa bed for a family of 3 for a better deal than what is on the internet with help from the reservation representative. I would like to give kudos to the cleaning staff for keeping the hotel virtually spotless. Laina(Miami) answered not only my questions, but she was very patient with other guests. For checking in late(2200), that was refreshing. The hotel shares the Splash Zone pool with Springhill Suites. If you want to avoid the crowd, go early. Everyday at breakfast, a manager was out helping guests carry food and/or drinks to the table to keep the line going. Very impressed. There is a different meat everyday. You had the option to put cheese on your eggs. Haven't seen this before, and this was great. The shuttle, which is on time to and from the hotel, picks you up in front of the Springhill Suites. Don't forget to see the Concierge. They can give you helpful tips, which can save you big bucks.

Only downside, please get rid of the cups, plates, and bowls. They take years to biodegrade in the landfill.

Thanks Fairfield!!! You have outdone yourselves;)

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnSuts1139, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Lauren C,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld. We are so happy to hear you loved the hotel and the service you received while you were here. We will share your comments with the entore staff at our next monthly celebration.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Jamie C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here with a friend in December to watch the Magic play, and go to Universal and Sea World. The location, at the nicer southern end of I-Drive was great, traffic was a pain at peak times going past the convention centre but only when conferences were starting/finishing.
The hotel is well positioned for travelling to anywhere, with the beeline, greenway and I-4 all just minutes away making travel around Orlando and Central Florida very convenient.
The rooms were well sized, and with the hotel being relatively new in good condition too, with comfy beds.
Sound proofing was good we were never bothered by doors closing or the nearby elevators.
The only negative is the pool area is relatively small considering that it is shared by this hotel and the Springfield Suites next door, but at the time of year we visited this was no problem.
Parking space was ample, always got spaces at the rear of the building, and the TGI and Walgreens in the parking lot were extremely convenient.
The free breakfast was fine, enough to get you ready for days at the theme parks..
All in all if we are back in the area and could get this place at a good rate we'd be back

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Place as clean, staff was friendly and the Free breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend if you are visiting Sea World as you can almost touch it from this location. My toddler niece enjoyed the hotel and the splash area. A CVS nearby and also restaurants. Stayed with family of 5 total and we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestReviewer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 for 7 nights and were so glad we did! We arrived early after a full day of travelling from South Africa and were allowed to check-in early as our room was ready. During our stay the front desk staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Service throughout the hotel was very good and all staff always willing to assist guests. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Nice sized bathroom too. The room has a small coffee machine and filter coffee is provided. A nice extra is the small bar fridge as this helped us to keep drinks nice and cool.
But the biggest plus for this hotel is location location location. It is situated just across from Sea World, around the corner from Discovery Cove, next to Aquatica and the i-Ride Trolley stop is right in from of the hotel! Furthermore there are two restaurants in the parking area as well as a pharmacy and convenience shop on the corner.
But as always everything is not perfect....the hotel offers a free shuttle service to Universal Studios which is great but unfortunately the pick-up times were a bit frustrating to us. As the pick-up for Universal was only at 09:30 it meant that with all the stops at other hotels we only arrived at 11:00. Be sure to factor this into your planning. The shuttle to Sea World was fine as they run more frequently and is a LOT closer.
The biggest negative for the hotel however by far was the breakfast. I know that most guests normally stay a bit shorter but it does get a bit boring if you have the exact same (with limited choices) breakfast every single morning for a week. The cold breakfast was okay but the hot breakfast definitely needs a revamp.
Overall we enjoyed our stay tremendously and should we find ourselves back in Orlando we would probably choose this hotel again for this specific area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faansie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnSuts1139, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Faansie T,

Thank you so much for the recent review you submitted of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld. Our hotel is in the perfect location and I am so glad to hear that you loved it as much as we do. We appreciate your feedback and will share your suggestions with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Jamie C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a weekend and if your going to Seaworl/Aquatica it is perfect and a good value...The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, the hotel also came with free breakfast and a shuttle to both aquatica and sea world. we didnt have to make reservations for the shuttle just make sure you're there by the pick up/drop off time bc they are very prompt and leave at the exact time...We also received fast passes and reserved seating for the shows (no fast passes for aquatica) I would definetly stay here again. my kids, my husband and I had a great time...

Room Tip: we got a room on the 65tf floor...It faced the road and wendy's but it was still nice to sleep with curtains open.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cintt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews