We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay if visiting SeaWorld”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #42 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best place to stay if visiting SeaWorld”
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I stayed for a week - had absolutely no problems. Staff was exceptional - friendly and efficient. Had a room with a King size bed - clean and very comfortable.

The breakfast provided was your standard fare -- bagels, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee, various fruits and muffins. For a bit of a difference - go and eat at the adjoining Springhill Suites (your key gives you access to both properties) - which also has mini cinnamon strudels and cut fruit. If you want waffles, I'd advise going early so you don't have to wait.

Only a 5 minute walk to Discovery Cove - sidewalks available. Not as convenient to walk to SeaWorld as there are no sidewalks down International Drive. But the trolley service picks you up/drops you off right in front of the hotel -- at a cost of only $1.25 each way or you can buy a pass for $10 for the week. Trolley usually comes every 15-20 minutes.

CVS pharmacy and TGIFridays are conveniently located in front of the hotel. Also have food/drinks available at the Splash Lounge located by the pool (have daily specials and the pizza hut options were consistently good.)

The pool was great - no one there in the afternoon and was able to sit in a chair in the zero depth section and read.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    469
    95
    23
    15
See reviews for
659
291
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I stayed here on the first week of September and it was a great experience!
The rooms are clean and nice! The staff is great! And there is complimentary breaksfast, internet and parking! Which makes a perfect combo!
The location is very close to Sea World and Aquatica but a little far from the heart of International Drive where are restaurants, stores and gift stores. It is a very good location for those who want a quiet place to stay but that is not too far away from the fun!
Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clau_sissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belpre, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Me & my 6 yr old grandson stayed here for 5 nights & absolutely loved it. So close to Sea World, Aquaticia & Discovery Cove, the only parks we were planning on going to. He loved the pool! The staff was nothing but nice! I would stay here again & again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed here a month after grand opening..FronCheck in was a bit rot desk person..nicely gave me complimentary upgrade to suite...but he assigned me key to another guest's room..I heard voices inside room before I tried key..so I avoided the uncomfortable "caught mistakenly trying to get in someone elses room with the wrong key scenario"...Back down to front desk..he apologized..but then gave me another key that did not work..back down..a bit embarrassing for him...but third time was the charm....
Bed was comfy...suite is nice but a little cramped in bed area..Bed was comfortable..but not much space on either side....Nice to have two flat screens in room ..but very annoying thing..when you use one remote..signal will bounce and activate other TV in living area...So watching TV before bed..click off TV in bed area..and on pops TV in living area..Not sure this is still issue..but in such a small suite..you might need two different TV's to avoid this remote usage problem..
A/C unit was dampening carpet..two repair guys try to storm in the door which luckily I had security latch on..di not knock first..very rude...
Micro and fridge were nice....bathroom had plentiful hot water and good pressure
Breakfast was okay..not the best of Fairfields for breakfast and remember this is close to Sea World...kids are everywhere..and breakfast area is chaotic with families..
Gym was a great refuge..overlooking pool area..excellent cardio equipment with their own TV screens...the best part of my stay was working out in a quiet gym...
Pool was nice with jacuuzi and a little bar with food was adjacent...nice for families
I would recommend this hotel but the Springhill next door may be a better choice..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun2fun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This property had everything we wanted. We have been to Orlando around 30 times over the last 20 years, and this will be where we will stay for the next few holidays.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Central Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This hotel was very convenient to Seaworld and Aquatica and the front desk people were friendly and very helpful. Our room was large and quiet, and we could see Seaworld from our window. The kids loved the pool area, although I would encourage the staff to clean the pool more often during times of heavy use. The concierge at the adjoining hotel was helpful by offering up discounts on theme park tickets, although we ended up not using his services (we had to leave early). Breakfast was OK, although typical heavy use of styrofoam was worrisome. There was a shuttle trolley that officially came every 20 minutes to and from Seaworld which we used, but lost some precious time waiting for it to arrive both ways (especially the late night trolley at closing time...understandably a crunch period, but waiting over 1/2 hour with cranky, tired kids wasn't fun). All in all, a great place for people who might like to avoid the crazyness in other parts of town, but still be within close range. The hotel also offered a nice Seaworld package deal.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jammin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

The only thing missing from our room was a full length mirror. Otherwise the room was wonderfully new and clean. The bathroom was very large and clean as well. We stayed here as part of a large group for my brother's wedding at Discovery Cove. We had requested rooms together, but were spread out between three floors. The staff was very accomodating allowing us to have a "Pizza Party" in the breakfast area one night. They went so far as to recommend Flipper's Pizza. A Wonderful Recommendation! The pool area was great for our 4 year old son and the many other children staying in the hotel. The location was very convienient to the Wedding location and SeaWorld for the day after the wedding. Also, in the same parking lot of the hotel was a CVS (bought bottled water and snacks) and a TGIFridays. We ate there twice even though we do not enjoy the one close to home. If we were to do SeaWorld or Discovery Cove again (which I do not see in our future) we would stay at this location again. But only if we again received the low online rate of $59.99 a night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMitchelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10815 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando At Seaworld
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing