We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay while visiting Discovery Cove, Seaworld!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Ranked #56 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
NYS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting Discovery Cove, Seaworld!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

The hotel is very close to both venues and Aquatica.

I love the fact that they provide quick Queue to Seworld for free.

The hotel is clean with a nice pool for kids to play.

Yes we like that they separated the toilet from the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nijelose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    419
    92
    21
    14
See reviews for
690
144
24
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed only one night before departing for a cruise. Great deal with the breakfast included and the space in the room. Love the fact that the toilet is separate from the rest of the bathroom (and even with the tiny sink, you could brush your teeth while someone was in the shower). Good location - close to the freeway and the parks. Quiet and safe. What else could we ask for? Staff was nice. They called up about half an hour after we arrived to check that everything was okay. Breakfast was very busy but that was because we went down during the "red" time - busiest as warned by the sign! Bit of a line for things and my only complaint would be having to send my bread through the toaster three times to really get it toasted! And coffee was blah - but you can get some from Starbucks if you're diehard. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

My Husband and I came to Springhill for our Honeymoon. Originally i'd requested Doubletree by Hilton but i'm glad we stayed here, the quite was HUGE and really beautifully decorated. It was a lovely place and we had everything we needed.
We got to the Hotel late at night and had no problems checking in, then walked across the car park for TGI Fridays for dinner at midnight! it was open till 1am i believe and good thing too.
In the morning we had breakfast and i wouldn't recommend it unless you like, cereal, waffles and scrambled eggs with weird meat. I had cereal most days because I'm not into weird meat, but my other half was fine with it so he was happy.
They serve starbucks till noon which is a bit annoying, and Pizza Hut till a certain time as well which was quite inconvenient too, oh well, no biggie.
The Expedia Desk offer the Quick Queue passes for Seaworld which is GREAT! We got some, but had a massive problem when we got to Seaworld as they said they couldn't give them to us!!! Major Panic, we eventually got it sorted, shouldn't have bothered anyway as the wait line was only 5 mins max on every ride.
There are guest laundry facilities too which we found really helpful because of the length of time we were there.
Free Internet and Coffee in the room was a major bonus, plus a fridge which you don't get charged to use unlike some hotels. The only negative thing was the pool area, it is like being in a wind turbine even on the calmest of days!!! Not sure how, but they should do something about that, put up a fence or something to shelter it.
A great place to stay! We'd go back, for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetset1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redsamp11
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We chose this hotel because a) it is part of the Marriott family and b) it was affilliated with SeaWorld. We were not disappointed. The rate was cheap (in my opinion), the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the SeaWorld perks were great and the location was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redsamp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Only stayed one night at this Springhill hotel for business, but it was a great stay. Spacious and clean room. Room smelled nice, fresh, and clean, which is great for someone like me with sinus & allergy issues. Staff was professional and courteous. Breakfast was ok. Overall, I felt comfortable during my stay. And I rarely feel that way about most hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
320 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed here in October. The room is modern and clean. Free WiFi and breakfast. The breakfast was not great, but free. The final bill showed a restaurant charge on the first day that we did not use. Went to the front desk in early in the morning and she said she would ask the manager in 10 minutes. An hour later, a different staff, had no idea about this, but said she would also ask the manager. About 30 minutes later, the manager came out and said he could not do anything until the accountant came in, suppose to be there already, but hadn't shown up yet. We needed to check out and was not in the mood to wait for this. The manager kept saying that our name had to be on the receipt to be charged, but we insisted we did not use the restaurant. Most ridiculous to make us wait for the accountant, obviously we did not use the restaurant to go to all that trouble for $35. The manager should have credited us right away instead of making us wait. He finally did, but we ended up all upset and wasted a lot of time. Poor, poor service!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ylc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

My family spent 4 nights here in Sept and were extremely pleased with our stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the facilities were great and location was excellent too. Of particular note was the friendliness of the staff - and I would especially like to mention Andrea who worked in the breakfast area. She was extremely pleasant and friendly and went out of her way to offer advice on our plans for the day.
The gym was great- really appreciated it being available 24hours (a good workout is the best jetlag cure!), and our daughter loved the pool area. Breakfast was great. Overall an excellent choice and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetocruise74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR

Property: SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR
Address: 10801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorldR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
SpringHill Suites Orlando At SeaWorldR Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing