We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice at SeaWorld”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #49 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Although the location of this property is great for anyone visiting SeaWorld, I stay at this hotel when I travel for business because it is newer, clean and the staff is very professional. The SpringHill Suites have a good reputation for providing a standard all suite room layout that is clean and efficient. With modern touches, the hotel offers easy access to I-4, International Drive, and the 528 toll road, not to mention you can see SeaWorld which is right across the street. There is a Fairfield Inn & Suites next door that is connected to the SpringHill with a common pool area and snack bar. The rooms have the typical suite layout and offer a nice floor plan with plenty of room for walking - not crowded. The free internet and breakfast is similar to any you will find at a SpringHill across the country. There is a TGI Fridays and CVS within a two minute walk, for added convenience. Overall, the property is a great place to stay when you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the theme parks, yet only minutes away from the fun. I've never used it, but there is a SeaWorld shuttle bus from the property as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces SeaWorld. At night, during certain times of the year, they have fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coach5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed one night, Friday 11/11, two queen rooms, adjoining. We requested adjoining, were told it wasn't a guarantee, was thrilled it was available. My parents, my husband & I, our 3.5 year old son and 16 year old nephew were on this trip.

If you're able to go to the hotel BEFORE your first day at Seaworld, I would highly recommend it. They will hold your luggage behind the front desk, instead of leaving it in your car if you want.

We bought our tickets at our local AAA office, but I think you can buy them at the hotel as well.

We got there around 8:00am on Friday, got our Quick Queue passes for the day (they're available in limited quantities). Quick Queues cost $20 per person at Seaworld and allow you to skip the lines on: Manta, Kraken, Wild Artic and Journey to Atlantis; also includes one trip on the paddle boats and the skytower. They print out papers and before you go into Seaworld, you scan them, get cards and on your first ride, you get a wristband for the day. They change the color of the wristbands daily, so it's only good for one day. We did this both days, if we bought them at Seaworld, this would have cost $220 (one day 5 went, the next 6 went).

When you get your Quick Queue passes at the hotel, you also get a "discount" card for use at Seaworld. We used it at the Underwater Shark Grill and saved 10% on our lunch (saved us $14). It's only good at the more expensive restaurants and I think a gift shop over $50.

We parked at the hotel, and were aiming to take the 8:20am shuttle to Seaworld, but didn't make it. The shuttles leave on time, so we waited for the 9:00am shuttle. I think times vary, so call before you go. The shuttles are big (40ish people sitting/standing), we were expecting a minivan type, so were happy to see it wasn't. Took all of 5 mins to get to Seaworld. Seaworld parking is $14 a day or $20 a day for preferred parking, saving us $28.

In the evening the last two shuttles were at 5:30 and 7:00 (again check times for your day). The 5:30 was crowded, as the park closed at 6:00pm. We were in our room by 5:45pm. :)

We were looking forward to playing in the pool, but it was too cold for our little one. We went down to the pool grill, got pizza hut pizzas and went back to our room to eat. The personal pans were $5 each, there was also wings, pizza hut pasta dishes, garlic bread and grill foods: hot dog, hamburger, chicken sandwich, etc. The food was fast and yummy. That night we noticed TGI Friday's delivered to your room, but it was too late.

The hotel was built in 2009, clean, modern design that we loved from the front lobby and breakfast area to the rooms. We've stayed at many Springhill Suites over the years. We really enjoyed the toilet/sink and shower/sink being separate, especially with my son and nephew in our room. Yes, the sliding door for both rooms has a frosted glass, it didn't bother us at all. The free wired internet was nice. The room had the typical Springhill amenities: flat screen tv, couch, desk, desk chair, microwave, fridge (no freezer section), iron, hair dryer and coffee maker. The big luggage stand over the a/c was nice too. Clock has an iphone charger. Plenty of lighting. Window opens a little with a screen.

Breakfast was again typical Springhill style, make your own waffles (blueberry and original on Sat), cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, juice, milk, coffee, fresh fruit and something hot. Friday was real eggs, and turkey sausag, Saturday was biscuits and sausage gravy. We again loved the decor for the breakfast area, sheer curtains are used to offer some privacy, plenty of seating and room to move around. There is a Starbucks open in the morning, we didn't need anything there though.

We got our Quick queue passes, checked out, got on the shuttle and enjoyed our 2nd day at Seaworld. When we were done, took the shuttle back and left.

I would highly recommend this hotel to any family going to Seaworld. We didn't do anything else, just Seaworld. If you're keeping track, we saved $262 plus the cost of breakfast for 6, so easily $300 for two days at Seaworld. The hotel easily paid for itself!

Huge kudos to Kim and Steve at the front desk for answering our questions before our trip and making it a great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Munch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My husband and i stayed here because he had a conference at the Marriott 2 blocks away and i tagged along. The property is very crisp and sits off the street behind a TGI fridays and a CVS. It shares a pool area with the Fairfield Inn.
First the lobby is lovely, front desk attentive and on the ball, no waits while we were there. They advertise that they have a Starbucks in lobby, this is mis-leading. It is only open on Sat and Sun AFTER 7am the same as breakfast? It was late for us. Nice lobby restrooms, breakfast is 6:30 M-F and it is ok. A bit basic compared to other hotels, but good to hold you over, especially if you have little ones and are going into the parks. There are 3 computers in the lobby and i saw kids on them playing games. There is also a "print your boarding pass" area, didnt use it. Seems a great hotel if your doing seaworld. There is a suttle outside that drops you off and i saw discount tkts and quick que passes available.

The room. We had a king room, 5th floor at the end of the hallway. This stunk in a way because the elevators are way down in the middle of the L shaped hotel, and the constant walk (you have to walk that length again to get out of the lobby).
There was a staircase right at the end and we used it alot, burn off those park dinners! The room had a small fridge, great. Microwave, used it and a cof maker. The small sitting area with a work desk and wired internet worked well for us. I would say there is not much privacy if you have kids and they use the pull out couch, but more than a standard double room. The room is modern as the hotel, very Jetsons (for those of you too young,,,,Google it). Personally, though I did not care for the water closet being right by the bed and with a frosed glass door. Not my thing. The shower is big and nice vanity, however clothes space was very lacking. They must have used the closet to add the watercloset during re-model. So we were there for 9 days and he has business suits etc. and there is literally room to hang 5 long things and 6 shirts and two small drawers. There was a long bench to put 2 luggages. I also liked that you could slide your window open about 10 in. It has a screen and is safe, i like fresh ar. The florescent lighting is a bit much and very user unfriendly. Our clock was always the wrong time, i asked to have it fixed and nobody ever did. My BIGGEST COMPLAINT, and i hope Marriott reads this, is there is no in-room safe???? Come on. It is 2011 and people travel with passports, travelers checks, jewlery. Ladies may not wanna bring their purse into a park just a small bag etc. There was an iron and iron board and blow dryer. Maid service was good, although it seemed i needed to ask them for something they forgot daily, but they were easily found. They never vacumed in the 9 days we were there, i brushed alot of crumbs outa the bed (oops) and there they stayed.

Parking was actually a bit tight, some nights a few cars had to park in the TGI's. The pool was great, clean and there is a snack and drink bar open daily. You use a room key for everything, so if you have kids you will need to get everyone their own key.
I will say this may be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in, really good and like everyone said the friendliest staff, Disney friendly. Oh and there are laundry on 1,3 and5th floors and they are new and big and clean. $1 to wash and $1 to dry, i brought my own little deter, but CVS is right there.

Thats all folks, the price was incredible, location easy and close to literally everything. 1min to seaworld, 2 min to rt.4, 9 min to disney, 9 min up to universal and it is on International drive which has tons to do and factory outlets 4 min south.

Room Tip: you may want to request being close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dawn5851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed for two nights 11/3 & 11/4. We were actually going to WDW but wanted to stay near I-Drive. We were very impressed by the layout of the room. Everything was clean and well maintained. Even though the breakfast area was crowded Sat morning the food was fresh and they didn't run out. Real eggs! Rooms were quiet. They share the property with the Fairfield Inn which is more geared for families. TGIFridays and CVS across parking lot. On I-Drive trolley line but far enough away from the convention center to be quiet. Sits right behind Discovery Cove. I've stayed at about a dozen Orlando hotels and I will definitely rerun to this one. My one quibble was that the onsite Starbucks was not open in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuncoastFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed a couple nights after a cruise, very pleased.

ROOM: good size suite with 2 queen beds, desk in between that area and the sofabed. Small fridge, microwave are in the room. Split bath is cool with the toilet, sink in one, then tub/nice shower and large vanity in another room. Really there is room for 2nd toilet in that bath, just be nice for larger family on longer stay.

OTHER: big TV, though other SHS sometimes have 2. Sofabed was not comfortable, but then, they rarely are. Ok enough for small, tired kids maybe but not adults.

HOTEL: better than average continental breakfast, some hot items too plus the make your own waffles. Decent little pool bar, shared by Fairfield next door, as is pool, hot tub.

LOCATION: edge of Sea World property on I drive, a quick dash down to the premium outlets and really, it was a short, easy drive to Disney.

Would totally stay again for right price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripperATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The hotel is very close to both venues and Aquatica.

I love the fact that they provide quick Queue to Seworld for free.

The hotel is clean with a nice pool for kids to play.

Yes we like that they separated the toilet from the bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nijelose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed only one night before departing for a cruise. Great deal with the breakfast included and the space in the room. Love the fact that the toilet is separate from the rest of the bathroom (and even with the tiny sink, you could brush your teeth while someone was in the shower). Good location - close to the freeway and the parks. Quiet and safe. What else could we ask for? Staff was nice. They called up about half an hour after we arrived to check that everything was okay. Breakfast was very busy but that was because we went down during the "red" time - busiest as warned by the sign! Bit of a line for things and my only complaint would be having to send my bread through the toaster three times to really get it toasted! And coffee was blah - but you can get some from Starbucks if you're diehard. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10801 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £52 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing