We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall
Ranked #230 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good price, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 6 April 2011

This was one of the better hotel experiences of our FL trip. The price was great, we used the shuttle to and from the airport with no problems, breakfast was fine and there was a business center with free computer access.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoBoomermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    527
    370
    139
    127
See reviews for
570
357
127
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2011

This is my first time writing a review...but I felt the manager at Days Inn deserved the recognition. The night we stayed, there was a power outage caused by some unruly people..which lasted a few hours in the middle of the night! Needless to say, it was a miserable night, and my daughter had to dance at a convention early the next morning. I brought my complaint to the manager, and he was extremely helpful and sorry for our night. He went out of his way to make it up to us with a free night stay and an extra night free if we would give the Days Inn another try. He also felt so bad for my daughter not waking up on time for the dance convention (due to the alarm clock going out with the power!) that he helped cover the cost.

Thank you for making the best out of a difficult situation! The room was clean and the pool/tiki area nice for relaxing and getting a bite to eat.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We stayed there 2 visits, total 3 days. Both rooms were big and clean. Personal is friendly. Driver picked us up on the airport at 22.30 after a phone call to motel. IMPORTANT; take the phone number with you so you can call them. Then they come as soon as possible. Shuttle is not staying at the airport but at the hotel. Enough parking space and also a small swimming pool. Nice warm breakfast with eggs, small burgers, waffels and fresh bread.
Also a restaurant/bar in the lobby. Not very special but food was okay and it is close to your room. We had the bad luck someone was using his phone for the music. That send us away after dinner.
Overall the motel and the restaurant were okay for the money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastiaan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Spent a week while on business. The room was clean and recently renovated. The bed was one of the best I have had in similar priced lodging. The staff was helpful and very courteous. As an added surprise, I had a mini fridge and microwave so I could store cold drinks and heat up leftovers.

The breakfast, included in the price, was great. Eggs (real not fake), sausage, fruit, toast and coffee and juices.

The grounds were well kept and the room was quiet. I hardly noticed other guests even though the parking lot was packed.

I'll be back many times as this is a well run and comfortable hotel and is convenient to the airport and the parks.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlRoad_Warrior2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We arrived @ MCO airport and there was no shuttle. Had to take a taxi costing $30. Reception was very slow and took almost 5 minutes to process a guest. Got a double queen but had booked a king. Receptionist refused to change rooms. Swimming pool was out of service. Rooms smells like dump carpet. Please stay away from this place.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakakakakak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnfl, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent visit with our facility. Regarding Our complimentary airport shuttle services we do have hours of operation are from 6am until 11pm, of course there are glinches in all types of operation by stating this our shuttle is not permanently parked at the airport waiting on guest to fly in. We reserve a pick up area and a free courtesy phone so guest can call and let us know that they have arrived. We also use our shuttle for transportation to and from the area attractions stating that if we are in route to one of the parks we kindly inform guest the waiting time for pick up. Of course if our shuttle is not in route to a current drop off it only takes 20 minutes from the hotel to the airport for pick up depending on traffic. I am pretty sure you understand that due to traffic and weather conditions nothing is at a set time. When we can't comply with substanial timing we do at times offer to pay for guest taxi. In reference to the pool not in operation you did not put on file your check in date which brings me to questions why? Unlike some places we actually put an alert on our webpage and informed all guest booking by phone that we were remodeling the pool. We actually did not drain our pool until Saturday night in which it was cold outside not the kind of weather to swim in; so I was surprised about the comment but will not for future time. Thanks again for your response and we hope that you will give us another chance to offer you great hospitality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Found the place to be clean, well-furnished, safe, and I enjoyed my overnight. Some noise filtered through the wall from next door, to disturb sleeping, that's how it happens sometimes. Microwave and mini-fridge with HBO also increase value.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STATEN ISLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I read some of the other reviews after and I was shocked. I had a very nice stay, the hotel staff was extremely friendly and I have not one bad thing to say about this hotel except that I would have preferred it off of a very busy road. I will definitely be staying again in the Spring.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2vacation23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 339 in Orlando
372 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#193 of 339 in Orlando
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall

Property: Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall
Address: 9301 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32837-8301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall has a fantastic location in beautiful South Orlando on US 441. We can be easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike, Beachline and I-4. We are conveniently a short time away from all major Orlando Attractions. We have a free shuttle to and from the airport. With a large meeting space and truck/bus parking we are adequately suited to handle many different types of Groups and Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Airport Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando / Airport / Florida Mall Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing