We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much hype for Little fun”
Review of Magic Kingdom Park

Magic Kingdom Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.99*
and up
Orlando Helicopter Tour from International Drive Area
More Info
US$900.00*
and up
VIP Tour of Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando or SeaWorld Parks
More Info
US$48.29*
and up
Orlando Helicopter Tour from Walt Disney World Resort Area
Ranked #4 of 429 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The first of the 4 theme parks to open at Walt Disney World Resort, Magic Kingdom park captures the enchantment of fairy tales with exciting entertainment, classic attractions, beloved Disney Characters and so much more.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Milan, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too much hype for Little fun”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you have been to the parks as much as we have, it lost its cache for fun things to do there and the lines unbearable!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smkylink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53,998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38,535
    8,836
    4,054
    1,533
    1,040
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“夢想的實現!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

遊樂園是一個各種年齡層的大人與小孩找到樂趣的地方! 與不同的人遊玩就會有不同的感受!我很幸運在迪士尼公司實習,反覆地從不同角度探索Magic Kingdom!從去年第一次探訪的驚奇與感動~到現在仍然在每次入園發現樂園的美妙...真的需要細細體會!城堡投影秀與煙火秀是我最喜歡與感動的~" We'll make a wish, and do as dreamers do
And all our wishes (all our wishes)
all our wishes
will come true"
大家都要記得夢想的美好~繼續做夢~實現夢想!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LolaLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Magical Memories”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I go speechless when I am asked about my trips to Magic Kingdom now. I love and have always loved the atmosphere that is the air- I can't explain it. It is so different than any amusement park, any theme park, that I have gone to. I just love it there! Walt Disney and the Disney Company went beyond the call of duty to bring joy to this park. The cast members (workers) are all so very friendly; the attractions make you feel as if you are apart of the movies; the shows recreate the magic that the storybooks told; just everything about it! Any Disney fanatic would fall in love with this place! From the parades, to the random flash mob of characters, to the nighttime fireworks- I would recommend this place to every child, every family, and anybody who still loves to be a kid at heart, too. Well done, Walt Disney.

The ONLY complaint I have is the confusion of the FastPass now- make sure you read and are knowledgeable of it before you get to the parks; or ask a cast member to assist.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank balletd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria,Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What about Senior citizens?”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We just returned from a fabulous week in Orlando, Florida with our family for Thanksgiving. We decided to go to the magic kingdom on Sunday. It was very discouraging having to stand in line to purchase tickets for an hour! There were only two ticket agents working. The price was $215. for 2 seniors. Disney should have special rates for us, since we do not go on rides. Maybe, a special card for all shows and 2 rides would be helpful. The parades were very special and well planned out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNgal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No so much magic than dated kingdom”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

What can you say than its Disney,getting dated and worn,still holds aura but needs a good revamp for younger generation,say under 40,s

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Kingdom Park also viewed

 

Been to Magic Kingdom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing