We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unconscionably great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #216 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Enclave Suites is a great deal. It's kind of a three star hotel that thrives to uphold a four star status -- really effectively. Check in was real smooth, and the front desk rep was really polite and welcoming. Right next store to the check-in lobby there's an indoor pool, which is pretty considerate for Enclave guests in the event a rainstorm hits. It didn't happen to us, but I bet we'd be extremely grateful to use it if it had.

The buffet breakfasts are also a good deal, they also cater to vegetarians; I don't understand reviewers who are expecting gourmet. It's a buffet — and it's inclusive. Considering the price of your stay overall it's a well proportioned bargain. The coffee is a little weak, but you know what? HAVE TWO, IT'S FREE. I submit zero complaints for the breakfast buffet. And if that's still unappealing, there's an IHOP that's 5 minutes away from the hotel.

The pool and spa are clean and were also functional, when we were there at least. That's all I expected and that's what I got.

Our room itself was fine. It's generic but we found ourselves just simply satisfied. No deceptively hidden refrigerator/resort/wi-fi fees. They promise these features and they honor it. We only stayed for a couple nights, so we didn't bother with cleaning service, but upon check-in the room was immaculate.

This has been said before, but you will get what you paid for and maybe some more. This is a three star hotel that lives up to that capacity. It's clean, the service is friendly and helpful, and location is greatly centralized if you intend on hitting Disney or Universal Studios. I-Drive is not even a block away.

Overall it's just a great deal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,904 - 3,910 of 5,512 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2011

I really don't know where start as this place was a bad experience. Got 'bumped' from the sister hotel (Hawthorne Suites) due to overbooking. Anyhow, asked for a non-smoking room and were given a room that had a sour stench of nicotine..prior to that I heard someone else in the queue complain about the same thing...In addition to that, the hallways stunk of mold...the stove wouldn't heat properly...the matress was sunken and uncomfortable and a risk for the neck or back sufferers....the blanket had cigarette burns and stains and holes on bed sheets...smear stains on the sofa and sofa arms. Apart from the stove the kitchenette facilities were useful and the shower.
I explained all this on check-out and from the body language, it came across as if they weren't bothered. :-(

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainBlighty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

ok if you like 70's bedsits , cos thats what it was like . Poor value for money , certainly not holiday of a lifetime stuff . Staff try hard but got so little to work with . we changed rooms 3 times and were offered a 4th but still not acceptable , had to stay here as spring break and all hotels around full ...we checked !! Only good thing ...yes there is one ! great location , easy to universal and walkable to a couple of good places to eat . Don't waste your money , big problems with Thomas Cook for recommending it .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninnyweewah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The room are of a good size but all the furniture in it is old, warn, and some unable to be used.
The pools that i have been told are heated are all cold!
The breakfasts that are put on is eggs every morning, nothing for the children to have.
I am not happy with this hotel at all and will not be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnhappySmithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

is a great location it was near the convention center and on a great price, i didt understand few things but the front desk by the name kaitlyn was really helpfull to explain few things, and another thing was the grab and go from the restaurant it was easy to get food and go to business meeting, i will likely stay again in the suites

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yandelluny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Rooms were dirty, security was weak, the continental breakfast was a bag with a piece of fruit, a 3 oz juice and a sweet bun and the halls smelled.

Other reviewers have said it all but I needed to add my rating about this terrible hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Me and my wife decided to take our 2 young children for a surprise 3 day getaway down to Universal studios. Since we were going to Disney in September, we wanted to ger a 'cheaper hotel' this time. Where to start....First the place smells old, real old. The beds are rock hard and you can feel the springs sticking you in the sleeper sofa. The first morning, we had no hot water. Called down to the front desk, who said to try turning the knob the other way. I thought I was still in the US, but that the heck I tried it anyway to no avail. We did have hot water at 10pm after it was fixed, but still had to turn the knob the other way. Go down to the mini food court for our continental breakfast...only to find not that, but a what I now call a 'Bag O crap'. If you thought that a continental breakfast meant that you had a choice of some patries, some donuts, coffee etc...you would be wrong. Instead you get for a family a four a bag that has 4 prepacked frozen danishs, 2 apples, 2 oranges and 4 small sealed cups of apple juice. I inquired about this to the manager in charge Carlos, who said continental means cold...boy was I the moron. Needless to say, this place sucks, from every aspect. I now call this 'The Enslave Hotel and Suites'

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackenzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,884 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £29 - £660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing