We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE ENCLAVE..................”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #225 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just spent 10 nights at the Eclave had agreat time there its starting to show its age but our room was nice it was clean and the balcony gave us a place to sit for our nightcap drink. The breakfast was good and pleny of it the public rooms were clean and well presented the staff are trying to update it and making good progress. like to thank Annie and Kevin in reception for their help, and particularly Jacquline in the Breakfast room she made a great start to the day with her chatter and personailty very good with the children who where there, all the staff are great. thank you all ................

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbri4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. We're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will be sure to let our staff know how much you appreciated their service. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,396)
There are newer reviews for The Enclave Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,832 - 2,838 of 5,396 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have been to Florida 8 times and always used Virgin, I would not use anyone else for Florida. This was the worst place ever! On arrival we were told where our suite was and which building, but on arrival there had no idea which floor we were on until some kind soul leaving the lift told us we were on the 7th floor! The suite was clean but tired looking with torn nets and dining chairs with paint scuffed off them. It was very basic and I would not have cooked in the kitchen! We were told we would only have a maid every 3 days, and when they did turn up it was between 4.30 and 5.30 just as we arrived back to shower for our evening meal( I once refused them entry) the second time we went back out for a while. The air conditioning noise was horrendous,waking us up all hours of the night, and the pool music left on till midnight even though the pool closed at 10.00, we had to call every night to ask them to turn it off so we could sleep! The breakfast was poor, and if you went down after 8.45 hardly any cooked was left.On the whole the staff were friendly and helpful,but when we booked the Disney shuttle for 3 of us to go to Hollywood Studios we paid 38dollars and were dropped at Epcot and left to make our own way there and back to Epcot for pick-up! We never complain and hate doing so, but Virgin are usually brilliant. Also we have always had good reps the ones here were not,not booking what we asked or contacting us as promised, so we ended up doing it ourselves.We will definitely return to Florida and use Virgin, but NEVER will we return to the Enclave Suites! One more gripe! During our whole 14 night stay our sheets were never changed!

Room Tip: Ask not to be near the pool as the music goes on till midnight!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, however, we appreciate your comments, and will relay your feedback to the appropriate departments for improvements. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Read all the mixed reviews before I booked n a friend had stayed here in April so we knew what to expect. Our room on arrival was clean but it had an awful smell a cross between cigarettes n wet dog.! We were moved straight away n the next room was ideal. The hotel is in an excellent position on International drive with parks either end and restaurants n shops within walking distance. The pool was clean and a great way to wind down after a hectic day in the parks. Would stay again no problem.

Room Tip: A studio for a family is a bit too small.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to experience our relaxing pool areas, and great location. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It is always difficult to review a hotel badly when others have praised it highly - it would make readers assume that we were just moaning over nothing and were hard to please. However this is only the second negative review I have left - most of my others have been positive so please don't assume I am an exception. I have re-read other reviews about this hotel before writing to ensure a balanced view. As others have said - this hotel is dated and badly needs a refurb. However the main problem we discovered is that this is a condo hotel - all rooms are individually owned, so your room is only as good as what the owners have provided. This is why some reviews are better than others. The corridors were dingy and dark and in need of painting. The lifts were the worst I have ever been in - town centre car parks have better. They smelled and had the floor numbers scratched off and defaced. The room was awful - tired grotty and dirty. the windows were dirty, the mattress was non-existent, the air-con was the noisiest ever heard, and the "kitchen" was so worn and grotty that we would never have cooked in it. As another reviewer says - your feet would be black if you walked on the floors. I asked to be moved and the staff could not have been more helpful. I felt that they had been down this road before. I was shown one other room that I could upgrade to (at an extra cost of about $500) but it was not much better. We left the hotel and found somewhere else for the night, as we could not bring ourselves to even try the bed and linen. Everything about this hotel was old and dated including the lobby and pool area (with loud music!). We were told that breakfast would be laid up in a meeting room, but we did not stay for this. The next day when we returned to formally check-out, the staff were again lovely, and the manageress was helpful and offered to upgrade us to a re-furbished room, but by then we just wanted to leave. This is not a standard of hotel that I would expect from Virgin holidays, and is the worst that we have ever come across during our travels - and we have stayed in many chain/budget hotels before. We at least expect the same standards that you have at home, and a level of cleanliness. We ended up paying a lot of money to stay elsewhere, and the start of our holiday (and my birthday) was ruined by my making such a bad choice.

Room Tip: Find one that has been up-dated!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. However, we appreciate your comments and will relay them to our management team for improvements. We are glad that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the enclave suites and it was a great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment was lovely, and had a lovely view of the pool. Probably a bit too much furniture in the apartment would really be my only criticism. But other than that it was a great place to stay and would deffinitely stay there again. And would recommend it to anyone going to Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks for this great review! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure we let our staff members know how much you appreciate their help during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Enclave suites were an ideal base for our holiday to Orlando. It was clean and tidy and everything we required was under one roof. Staff in all area's were very pleasant and the Universal Bus Driver - Terry - was an absolute hoot. He was brilliant with the kids and the adults got a kick out of him also.
The rooms need an updating, but apart from that everything else was great - it was not an expensive hotel to stay in and I do believe I got excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizBelfast2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks for this wonderful review. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our hotel an excellent base for your holiday. We will make sure we tell Terry along with our other staff members how much you appreciated them. Please come back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Who needs a villa?

This place was superb!

We got given a 2-bedroom suite on the 8th floor with terrace, and my god the terrace was HUGE! Amazing views of the big lake with wet and wild and universal in the distance. Complete with sun loungers and a table and chairs. A great place to relax after a day at the parks.

Beds - VERY comfy, especially the double bed in the main bedroom.

TV's in every room with a great selection of channels.

En-suite bathroom in each bedroom.

Kitchen and living area - more than adequate with everything you could need with a superb cold fridge! Nice for keeping those ice cold beers contained!

We ate their complimentary breakfast a few times, more than good enough and especially for free!

Hannah on reception was great too, she dealt with one small issue we had with good efficiency.

The location of this hotel is hard to beat, just off i-drive in walking distance to many shops and restaraunts.

All in all a cracking hotel and we'll definitely be back! For price it's hard to beat.

Thanks Hannah and the enclave.

Revill family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL7331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for this excellent review! We are so happy to hear how much you loved your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed our amenities including our great location. We will make sure Hannah knows how much you appreciate her! Thanks again for this review. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#124 of 340 in Orlando
6,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £52 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing