We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enclave suites” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #220 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Enclave suites”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here in April for 16 nights with my husband and two children, 19 and 13. Check in was fine but the room we were given was disgusting, holes in pullout bed mattress ,blood and other stains. Went back to reception to be given another room, same old decor , and shabby furniture, the air fresher that they use is awful and the corridors smell foisty, and of dogs. Next morning we all got showered and the water was leaking into the bedroom., soaking the carpet. I went to reception and asked for the manager. She was called Vera and was lovely, she couldn't do enough, she showed us to our 3 rd room and although the previous occupants had just left, she promised once it was cleaned we could move in, which we did later that day. We booked bed and breakfast but didn't realise this was only for cakes and toast, for a cooked one was another 6 dollars each per day . They have no bar and the whole place could do with a fefurb. All these apartments are privately owned and even though you request a refurbished one you cannot be guaranteed one, that's why some reviews are good and some not so, good points good location and all the staff we met were friendly.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room, but you wouldn't know if they have one until you arrive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pooders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room, but are glad that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. We hope that you might consider staying with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    1,598
    983
    551
    634
See reviews for
3,062
963
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (846)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Have recently returned from our holiday in Florida, Our 1st week was spent at The Enclave Suites, Carrier Drive, We enjoyed a nice peaceful stay here, centrally located just off International Drive. Our room had plenty of crockery and utensils, dish washer, microwave, min grill, hob with pans, both a kettle and a coffee pot. table with 4 chairs, we also had table on balcony with 2 loungers and 4 chairs. Free shuttle to Universal and IOA and under $10 to return to hotel by taxi if you want to leave parks early. Very impressed by hotel taxi service which we made use of a few times very reliable and value for money at $10 each way to Walmart turkey lake road,
our room was serviced daily by housekeeping. laundry on floors 3 and 4 each with 2 washers and 2 driers machines cost $2.50 each. Virgin Guests enjoy a varied cooked breakfast buffet style with make your own waffles, added bonus was freshly cooked eggs to order, I have not added a rate for children's activities as we provided our own things to do so never used the kids club, I also didn't give full marks on food as the only not so good thing was the pizza hut linked to the hotel. The safe is $1 per day. I chose not to leave a credit card on check in and paid $50 deposit which was returned on check out.

Room Tip: The blocks are 3 nearest to I Drive, 1 is the middle block and 2 the block furthest from I Drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JazzyDuckUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay with us! We appreciate your feedback about our amenities and services and are so glad that everything suited your needs so well. we hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Bad rooms, smell in the hall everyday that would knock a cat, smell of the carpet in the hall, I think it was from people coming from the swimming pool and wet the carpet and the hall stank but thank god it wasn't in the room they did noting to get rid of the smell and lots of people were complaining, the ceiling was leaking it the hall when in rained, the a/c made a very loud noise and you couldn't leave it on at night because you wouldn't sleep, and then during the night it got very warm in the room. Will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. However, we appreciate your comments as it gives us a chance to see things from our guests' perspective. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Reading Trip Advisor prior to going I was a little concerned. I know everyones opion is different but I do feel some of the comments made about the hotel are a little harsh and can be very damaging.

I was under no illusion that this hotel would not be the standard of a 5* hotel but was still pleasantly surprised. Check in was very quick and the staff were extremely friendly. We stopped in room 3207 it was absolutely fine. OK looking tired around the edges but don't people realise that hotel rooms take a lot of hammer, people do not always take care or pride in other peoples property and this will always have a knock on effect for the next occupant. Does the decor really matter? People say it looks dated but so what does that really impact on your holiday.

The location was fantastic, you are literally a 20 min walk from Universal Studios. But there is a courtesy shuttle bus which collects and drops off several times a day. You can also get this courtesy shuttle bus to Sea World and Busch Gardens. You just need to speak to Scott his desk is literally just inside the front reception on your left hand side. He was so helpful and can organise other trips for you as well. Scott also sold us I-Trolley tickets, would definately recommend these as they give you unlimited travel up and down International Drive.

The breakfasts were also fantastic for some reason we were upgraded to a hot breakfast every day. Eggs were cooked fresh for you. All was really tasty.

On the whole a great hotel in a very good locataion.

Would I go back to this hotel? Yes I would I have realistic expectations and if I wanted the same standard as the Ritz I would book to stop in the Ritz

Thank you Enclave for providing us with a great room with a great service amenaties, especially as it was our honeymoon

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Congratulations! We are so glad that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I will start by saying i think a lot of people expect far too much & are too picky from what i can see from previews reviews, if you want rooms like the Hilton then book the Hilton! For us we will defiantly be returning to the Enclave.

We stayed for 2 weeks in a refurbished room (which i requested before we left the UK) It was a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment overlooking wet n wild, we could see the fun spot but not universal from our side, it also had a front view over international drive & the pirate dinner show. We did have two problems with the room (one toilet didn't like to work some days & one shower took ages to go down) but it was nothing that would affect our holiday. The housekeeping came every 3 days unless you put a sign on your door, this was fine for us.

There was a onsite pizza hut express, we did use it a few times & the food was always lovely. Would recommend the all you can eat on a Thursday its $6 unlimited pizza, salad, pasta, wings, dessert & includes a drink! The shop was good but was a bit more expensive than outside. The pools were great, heated & always clean. We did also use the games room a couple of times, it was small but good fun. No were looked tired & dated around the hotel, can't see why people complained about the hallways, they looked pretty normal to us!

We didn't experience breakfast in the main room as we booked with Virgin & they have a separate breakfast room but it also looked busy in there. Our breakfast was always nice with Omelettes to order, Enrique made the best eggs & was always really friendly.

The location is fab there is plenty of restaurants & shops in walking distance we would recommend chilis, Perkins & panda express. The I-ride & Lynx bus stops are just at the top of the road, you can get practically anywhere by these buses, very easy once you get the hang of it. The shuttle to Universal is one of the best bus rides you will have, terry is hilarious he will even beep you & shout 'best friends' if he sees you out & about. The hotel taxi service is good too & not very expensive.

Lastly we would like to say that the staff here are great, they make the hotel even better. They will go out of their way for you & are always super friendly & chatty.

Great hotel, we will be returning in 2015 & would recommend family & friends to visit here, if anyone has any questions your more than welcome to ask :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheKeens2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful stay with us, and that you took advantage of our many onsite amenities. We will be sure to let all of the staff know how impressed you were with their service, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in 2015. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Having read numerous reviews before our holiday, we were slightly nervous of what we would find,however we loved the room,yes slightly dated,but it was spotless.We had a 2 bedroom suite,kids loved their room and our bed was so comfortable.Showers were fantastic,to be honest we had no complaints as we were on a budget it was more than adequate for our needs. On our days off we spent some time at the pool,which the kids loved,we got up 1 morning to see the area being cleaned by some large industrial hoover.Big thanks to Sheena who was so helpful when hiring a car,in fact the staff were fantastic including Raul the maintenance man who i kept bumping into in the lift.As for Terry the bu driver,man young son thought he was fantastic,how anyone can be so cheerful all the time is beyond me. Yes the decor does need looking at but then if was updated would we have been able to afford to stay there?the outside was so well maintained all in all we had a great time and would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and will relay your compliments to Terry, Raul and all of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Good value, stayed here several times over the last 10 yrs. Its very good value. Clean, tidy, central to International Drive and close enough to ALL attractions to get to by Public transport or drive to. Its dated in the decor dept and hasnt changed in 10 yrs, but weve returned time and time again, so it cant be too bad.It could do with being uodated but that would result in the prices being upped. On the downside are the beds. It can be hit & miss as the mattresses are very used and soft. There not just soft mattresses, there beyond use as you both roll into the middle as the springs are too worn. This has been our experience on more than one occasion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveDRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay! We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous location, and great value. We also appreciate your loyalty and hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Property: The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing