We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple accomodation good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #225 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the enclave from may 16th-30th. We arrived late evening and were checked in within minutes. We were given a top floor terrace suite ( two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchenette and living room with sofa bed).
Our bedroom was fine but the beds were quite uncomfortable and there was a noticeable stain on the ceiling. It was also way to hot as the air con only seemed to work in the main bedroom (my parents room) and the kitchenette/living area.
The bathroom was clean but could do with a refurb.
The staff were very helpful and would do anything they could for you.
Having the terrace was great as it came with two loungers, a table, umberella and 4 chairs. We used it daily and the views were fab at night! You could see all the big rides from universal and the fireworks!
I found this hotel great location wise. So many restaurants and bars in walking distance, very near to Wet and Wild also.
The car park was never full so we always got a space.
We were a bit wary of going down to the pool because of reviews on here but we're pleasantly surprised as it was perfectly clean and towels were provided.
Everything in the hotel could do with being updated. It is what is, a very reasonably priced simple hotel to rest your head after a long day at the parks. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Amie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your terrace suite, as well as the pool area, and our friendly staff. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,396)
There are newer reviews for The Enclave Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,599 - 2,605 of 5,396 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Well! A brilliant location, great staff. rooms were great for a 3* Clean & tidy the housekeeping were fantastic when ever you needed them they always were there, everyone was brillante and couldn't do enough for us, we were all very happy especially coping with 25 of us!! Thank you all at The Enclave for making this special holiday and a special holiday to remember.
A big thank you too
Susan, Jackie, Burnett, Jerry Andrew, Matthew & Taesha for taking care of us in the breakfast Lounge/Pizza Hut always a pleasure seeing all your faces though out the day! Burnett making us laugh and loving all our man haha, also taking care of the hungry children they all love each and every one of you guys :-)

Kristina, Wow what great reception staff you have, and again a big thankyou for all the help you did & answering all our emails for us prior to the big journey and family reunion. :-) hope Annie had a nice 21st.
Just got to say when you see the bad reviews, keep a open mind! Just don't book a 3* hotel if you want a 5*! however you do get 5* staff. :-) thanks again px

Room Tip: We had 6 rooms and we all was more then happy, 1204/1206/1704/1801/1901/1902
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks so much, we are delighted to hear how impressed you were with our staff! We are lucky to have such a dedicated team, and I will be sure to pass your compliments on to them. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable holiday and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is just off International drive close to wet and wild so good location for restaurants etc.

The room it self (two bed suite) had a good layout with two bedrooms separated by a kitchenette/ sitting room. Each bedroom has a en-suite bathroom.

The room we stayed in was clean and everything worked but was in need of modernization with a lot of things showing signs of wear.

Housekeeping come every three days and did a good job. We stayed on the ground floor but if we came again I would request a higher floor so that you get a balcony.

Two clean outdoor pools and one indoor pool.

To be honest I probably would not choose to stay here again as I think there are better places on I drive.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor, this gives the advantage of a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks so much for your insights! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed our location and the layout of your suite. We hope that you might consider staying with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Ok started as we booked this hotel in florida on our travel agents review. Cant be bad we thought. Then we looked at trip advisor. Many many weeks thinking about changing hotels for this once in a lifetime trip. Decided to email the hotel to let them know we had a room booked and asked for a balcony up high for the view and a non smoking room (as some were apparently smoking and did not wantthis) they replied saying yes all will be fine and they looked forward to seeing us. Minds set at ease.

As the bad reviews kept on coming (along with a few good ones but you need to wonder why these people are first time contributors etc and where do they live to put up with this) we still had doubts but thought "How bad can it be"

Got to the hotel late on a night after a very tiring journey. They had no recollection of our previous communications and it took about an hour to check in.

We were given a room in tower 1. Top room with a nice view....but, to get to the view you had to go through a horrid smelly hallway, through our front door to our room which WOULD NOT LOCK, and the room, well, i wouldnt let a dog sleep in there. The couch was bent in the middle and could not be sat on, the rooms where truly awful.

Obviously the main concern that was our room did not lock.

I walked down to reception (a journey which i would make many many times) and explained that while we loved the view the room and the fact the door did not lock did not help.

Now, the woman in reception, the duty manager that night WAS helpful, they refunded our safe charge for the duration of our trip which was very nice of them to do so. We were moved to another room but unfortunately just on a second floor witha view of some trees. The room while it was furnished witha couch you could sit on with a bit of effort, was slightly better but i emphasise only slightly. My daughters bed was two mattresses ontop of each other. We tried many many times turning mattresses to try and find a comfy solution.

Now over the course of the two weeks, nearly every evening, as you can imagine coming back tired and weary from a day in the parks and sometimes late at night, we ALWAYS had to go to reception to get our keycards RECHARGED. sometimes ihad to leave my children with my husband in the corridor as they would fall asleep while we tried in vain to get into our room. this was just not the correct level of service. We got very very sick of doing this. to the point of we ended up just going to reception ebfore even trying some nights as it got so ridiculous.

My little boys life jacket we bought back home for a considerable amount of money was taken from the side of the pool. While we asked on reception if they could check lost property etc they simply said they didnt have time and if it 'TURNED UP' did we want it posting?????? They just seemed to have endless complaints, forever we were bumping into people in the horrid smelly corridors who again were off to charge their cards to be able to get into the rooms.

The person mowing lawns blaring music etc at 7.30 am is not what you want after a tiring night at the parks then running to reception.

On one occasion when we went to complain about a very very large cockroach in the bathroom and again not being able to enter our room we were given the duty manager (not the same lady as first night) card incase we came back so she could give us a better room!!!!!! Hang on, if theres better rooms why give us this dump.....and im sorry but no way would we EVER consider returning to this place.

When i returned from my holiday, i was in my local travel agents cashing in my holiday money who advised me that they were removing this hotel from their books and another in the area due to the amount of complaints.

Says it all really

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank lisaequi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We appreciate all of your feedback and insights and will be sure to share them with the appropriate departments for improvements. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Rooms were abit dated but were clean and tidy. Staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus from the hotel to universal, ticket guide on site every morning. Great location 2 minutes to international drive. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 385Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks and its wasnt our first visit. We had a great room with excellent facilities and the staff were friendly and helpful particularly the breakfast staff at the Virgin breakfast. Now dont get me wrong this hotel could do with new (or cleaned) hallway carpets and a lick of paint, but for location, price and service you cant beat it. So what if you have to hang a "clean my room" on the door if you want the room done every day, just hang it out and the room gets done. A special mention to Vera the Duty Manager who went out of her way to make our stay perfect. The front desk staff were really helpful too. We will be returning in December and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fly-drive-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks so much for the fantastic review. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself, and that our staff went out of their way to assist you. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Vera and the front desk staff, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Yes, it's a bit dated and yes the hallway carpets could be a bit cleaner, but overall no problems. Our family had booked 3 two bedroom suites and were allocated 2305,2307 & 2309 in block 2 next to Westgate Palace. Check in at 9.45 pm was friendly and efficient and with bated breath we checked out our rooms. We needn't have worried. Everything was clean, everything worked, aircon not too noisy.Big old tellys but picture fine on all of them and hey, we wern't in Orlando to watch the TV all the time. We had previously stayed at The Enclave in 2008 and I must say that I think the standards are higher now than then. We had great views over the lake to Wet'n'Wild and Universal Studios / Islands of Adventure beyond and looked down to the pool below. Pool area was cleaned regularly and tidied every evening, pool towels in the gym area replenished every day. Didn't bother too much with the free grab and go breakfast, just grabbed some bread for toast & coffee in our room, but it did look pretty well organised and there was the the option to upgrade to cooked items. As mentioned by previous contributors the location is perfect for I-Drive and the I-Trolly and if you're too worn out to travel out far in the evenings there is TGI Friday and Chillis virtually on the doorstep. All in all a great stay in a 3 star property, Thanks Enclave !

Room Tip: Enclave 2 was a really quiet building however our suites (l/h side as you face building) had no sun...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChrisandNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again! We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations, and that you were impressed with our service and great location. We hope that you will choose to come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#124 of 340 in Orlando
6,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £52 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing