We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #223 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a lovely 17 night stay and this our 3rd time staying at the enclave the staff are friendly and courteous. Location is ideal for theme parks other than disney. Their is an abundance of restaurants to choose from in the area. The night we arrived we tried to get changed to a different room as we ended up in building 3 and didn't have a pool view the staff were very helpful but couldn't get us another room as it was very busy however as we were repeat customers the upgraded our breakfast for the duration of our stay which saved us a lot of money :) I do agree the place could do with being refurbished and they cleaning staff could do with moving the furniture when they Hoover but these are all things that can be improved on. My 3 children love the place all the staff are very good with the kids and Burnette is great with the kids ( she is also good with the husbands haha! )they know her since they were babies and they have such fun with her and she never forgets them it's like a home away from home and we will definitely be returning here in the future Xoxoxo Theresa. Ireland

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for a third time, we appreciate your loyalty! We are delighted you had another fantastic visit, and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    1,664
    1,042
    578
    670
See reviews for
3,231
1,018
53
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (873)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked this as part of a package so had the hot food breakfast included, which was a great start for your day. The guy that makes the eggs in the breakfast room was really friendly and brilliant with kids, if there was nobody waiting on eggs he would come over and interact with the kids, give them colouring ins and balloons.
I have no complaints about the hotel or our room, it is one of the better hotels that we have stayed in on international drive.
The location is very good we had walked back from universal a couple of days as we did not want to wait on the return of the shuttle which was easy and free too book from reception the day before you wanted to use it.
Overall a great stay and we would definatly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: The building overlooking the tennis courts are quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 985AlanaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much! We are delighted you were so impressed with our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel fantastic location for easy driving to all parks shopping etc - Enrique who worked in breakfast room was FANTASTIC - nothing was too much trouble and he went above and beyond the call of duty - he made us very very welcome - such a very lovely man !! Would defo stop at this hotel again - very good value for money !! Please pass compliment ton to Enrique - give him a payrise as he works so very very hard - from the waffle lady - and first legal drink lady !! Thank you for all the fuss you made of Paige on her 21 Birthday !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much! We are delighted you were so impressed with our hotel, and we will be sure to let Enrique know that his great service does not go unnoticed. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from a 3 week stay, our 8th visit and last!!! So disappointed this year, the cleaners themselves need a clean as for their enthusiasm when they finally enter your room, already aware it needed work doin but that was when we first stayed there 11yrs ago, still hasn't been touched. The gym is a disgrace!! Also when we rang for towels we either got them 2 hours later or not at all so we went down and got them ourselves. Aircon was a joke, don't think I would even consider goin back free of charge unless they completely gut it and last but not least..... think some exterminator need to be sent to some rooms, complaint was handed in!!!.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrybyrne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry you were disappointed with your recent experience. We will be sure to relay your comments to the appropriate departments for immediate action. We hope that you might give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staff very friendly especially Jackie from breakfast, brightened up our morning. Overall great holiday. Rooms need to be more modern, very old fashioned. Lovely view from balcony. Service was great although or room keys never worked the moat of the time we constantly had to get it re scanned.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank victoriamcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. However, we appreciate your insights as it gives us the chance to see things from our guests' perspective. We will relay your comments to our management team for improvements. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Arrived on the 20th June, went with my daughter my son and my sons friend, who were having there own suite. On checking in my son was given his room building 1 on the ninth floor, nice clean room with a huge balcony over looking the lake and wet n wild, fantastic view, they were happy. My daughter and myself were given a room in block 2, wasn't too happy about that as i e-mailed the hotel before hand to say we wanted to be in the same block as my son. But anyway though we could live with it so never moaned about it. When we got to our room and opened the door we found that it was already occupied, our room had been double booked, a very nice lady (Member of staff) radioed the reception, telling them the problem, we were told to go back reception. They were very apologetic, and gave us a another room in block one on the third floor. Happy that i was now in the same block as my son. The room we got 1312 was very clean , the kitchen area had all the essentials you needed. Cleaners go to your room every three days, change the linen and towels, if you want them changed earlier put a note on your door. The balcony was very small but that never bothered us as we went up to my sons room a lot of the time, and sat on their balcony.
Breakfast at the Enclaves was a Virgin breakfast buffet, some days better than others, pancakes, a waffle maker, good crispy bacon, scrambled eggs, choice of cakes and pastries, Enrique made amazing egg omelettes and fried eggs, and always happy and cheerful.
The Enclave Hotel and Suites is in a good location, a few minutes from International drive, so easy access to Lynx buses, i-ride buses, shops and restaurants.
Had a great stay and look forward to going back next June, I shall email the hotel before hand and request room 1312. Thank you to all the Enclave staff.

Room Tip: If you want an extra large balcony with views of Wet n Wild, Universal and Seaworld, go to a corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrissy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you had a great stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again next June. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Convenient location and that is it.
The first room given absolutely stank of stale smoke, seemed ingrained even in bed linen(?!!), staining clearly visible down side of beds , carpets only seemed to have been hoovered in centre of rooms with crumbs etc visible along edges and under beds etc, On complaining staff were helpful and arranged to switch next day to a new suite which was SUPPOSEDLY deep cleaned. Sisters room was equally grubby with same cleaning issues but also had doors hanging off in kitchen. New rooms were a slight improvement . We didn't seem to have regular maid service and often needed to request fresh towels. On site supermarket prices extortionate. pizza/ breakfast area grubby with awful smell that at times seemed to linger around rest of complex. Corridors depressing,dark and dingy , grubby and unwelcoming again with odd smell, stale food years of grime. Think Bates Motel after years of neglect !! Pools ok with towels sometimes available. Gym /pool toilets often dirty - on one particular occassion my son found vomit in toilet on seat and on floor all around which was mostly dried and had clearly been there from night before. Hire car vandalised in car park, but not a lot of concern from staff when reported. Both families felt it compared to other 3 star hotels badly. We had thought a 3 star hotel would suffice given that on previous Florida visit we hadn't spent a lot of time in rooms but it got depressing to return to at the end of the day and definitely not somewhere you want to have to stay in if a storm comes . Have never provided trip feedback before but we really did all feel grubby at the end ! Will shell out for decent quality in future and definitely listen to tripadvisor reviews. Between us we saw 4 rooms with not a lot of difference and spoke to many other disgruntled guests who felt the same. We live in average homes not palaces and dont believe we were overly expectant of quality when booking but absolutely CAN NOT understand how or why other people are giving this place great reviews. Didn't come home with holiday blues because holiday had ended , came home with the blues because hotel ruined our family holiday. MUST point out however that cleaning staff were hard working and seemed to put in long hours being friendly and courteous at all times, perhaps they are over stretched!!

Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry you were disappointed with your recent experience. We will be sure to relay your comments to the appropriate departments for immediate action. We hope you might give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#109 of 338 in Orlando
2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 338 in Orlando
6,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Property: The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing