We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby but great staff. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #215 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 6pm and we were initially put into a 2 bed suite in Tower 3. We were disappointed with the room, it was shabby and in need of updating, however being the type to make the best of it and would not have said anything. However on pulling out sofa bed for my teenage daughter I was horrified to see the mattress was literally in bits, with springs visible and hardly any stuffing. Worse still when we had forgotten the room key and were knocking the door to wake my mum, we realised that despite the electronic key entry, the door could easily be opened with minimal force. We therefore decided enough was enough and we visited reception to ask to be moved.

As the hotel was full we could not move till the following day and were moved to a room in tower 1, which although not perfect was better and the doors locked properly. However this hotel is basically shabby and in urgent need of renovation. It looks fine from exterior but inside it's another story.

The staff save this place from bring a disaster and I hope management appreciate this. We found everyone to be friendly and helpful and, when problems were reported, they sorted them. However, with the amount of money we spent coming here, I wouldn't expect to be coming up against problems such as wardrobe doors falling off, leaking patio doors and windows and electrical faults. We spoke to 4 or 5 other families who had similar issues and changed rooms. If you are not happy with any aspect you should make sure you let them know.

On the plus side, we enjoyed the breakfast - Enrique is a lovely guy, and the location of the hotel is great. 5 mins drive up Universal boulevard to Universal, and Wet and Wild is walkable. I drive has loads going on, although I found it a bit seedy on Saturday nights with lots of youths cruising and hanging about.

Shopping- hotel 5 mins from Outlet Mall, 10 mins from both Florida Mall and Mall at Milenia. There's a publix supermarket at the foot of Universal Boulevard and a Wallmart opposite the Florida Mall.

We enjoyed our holiday but I would hesitate in recommending this hotel to others, but I do wish to thank the staff for their hard work.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Pamder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your experience. However, we appreciate your insights as it gives us the chance to see things from our guests' perspective. We will relay your comments to our management team for improvements. We will also let our staff know that their great service does not go unnoticed. The Enclave Hotel & Suites hopes to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,636 - 2,642 of 5,511 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is central for shopping , the amusement parks , night life , browsing ,I-ride and eateries.
There is a shuttle bus that carry you to the amusement parks free.There is also continental breakfast if you choose not to cook because the room has a full kitchen.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseSands1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just got back from 4 weeks in the USA, 16 nights of which were in the En Clave suites. I asked for a walk in shower in our studio but none were available but delighted to find we had one on arrival.
The studio was a bit tired but clean and comfortable and had a great view across the lake to the water park. The rooms were serviced every three days with clean towels and linen.
The Virgin breakfasts were very good thanks to Jill with the best omelettes and fried eggs ever, Maria with a lovely welcome and Enrique who still managed to make fabulous balloon animals while he cooked breakfast. What a great team.
Pizza Hut express has a limited menu but Tyesha, Jackie and staff do a great job and Burnett should be a stand up comic!
Take our tip, lie around the pool with a cool drink and relax. You will enjoy it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the buildings, great views over the lakes, and much quieter than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brian1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time. We will be sure to let our staff know their great service does not go unnoticed. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Three people were staying in the room. Only two sets of towels rang front desk and said they'd bring them up. Rang again after half an hour still nothing. One member went to the front desk, they were very rude and not helpful. We didn't get the safe key till half way through the stay and when we asked the man on the front desk where it was, he was again very rude about the fact it wasn't there fault. Would not recommend this place to anyone, put a whole downer on the holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndStagg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay and we will be sure to relay your comments to the appropriate departments for review. We hope that you might consider giving us a second chance so we can show you our true potential. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

i recently stayed at the enclave with my wife shirley and our 2 kids. my first impression was that it was in serious need of a make over, very old and out dated but at least it was clean. the location was perfect, only yards from international drive and the i.hopper with all that it has to offer from great bars and lovely restraunts - not to mention easy access to all the theme parks. but most of all the enclaves biggest asset are the wounderful staff with Josie who runs the kids club and all the restraunt staff with Burneese who is one fun loving woman ;.) and Sussie & Jackie on the hot plates doing a great job to make sure everyone is taken care of. last but not least Derek who always had a nice cold pitcher of beer ready at the end of a long hot day running round the parks with the kids. all in all a good place to stay and i'd stay there again tomorrow.

Room Tip: if traveling with children book a room with seperate bedroom. we had one room with sofa bed for kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Luke, thank you so much for your comments! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and and we will be sure to let our staff know that their great service does not go unnoticed. We can't wait to welcome you back again next time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

All the staff were friendly and the hotel and suites were very clean. Yes the decor is dated but not in a shabby way, they were painting the hallway while we were there so everything is in good condition so the fact that the decor is dated is not a problem. My boyfriend emailed the hotel before we left due to some previous review suggesting to do so and request a recently renovated room; on doing so, we were upgraded to a terrace room because the trip was a present for my birthday! Thought this was really nice of them and wasn't something they had to do so nice touch! The suite was huge, bed really comfy and everything was clean and tidy.

The air con wasn't brilliant, took a very long time to cool the room down but we left ours on during the day so it wouldn't be boiling when we got in. Slight problem with the room was the fact that there was little lighting so it was difficult to get ready as we had to shut all the curtains but there was only a light in the kitchen area and a small lamp next to the bed which made the rest of the suite pretty dark.

Location is great for hopping on the I-ride to get to sea world etc and in walking distance of universal (about 30 mins). Not a long transfer from Sanford airport either, about 40 mins.

One thing we were disappointed by was the free continental breakfast as it was nothing like what we expected from 'continental'. There was only bread and donuts, and bananas and apples I think. If this is what we knew the breakfast was then we wouldn't have been disappointed but because we were expecting our definition of continental (croissants, cheeses, meats, all sorts of breads etc) we were!

Other than that, it was a lovely stay and definitely value for money in a great location.

Room Tip: Request a newly renovated room before you go or try and secure a terrace room, the terrace wrapped r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Sophie, Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom suite room 3403. The place was clean but somewhat dated. We were somewhat disappointed we didn't have a pool view but still the balcony was nice. The pool was extremely nice and clean. I would suggest bringing your own beach towels and they didn't have towels 2 times when we were down there. The queen bed was comfortable but the 2 twins were a bit hard. The only complaint we had was that the fire alarm speaker in the ceiling had an intermittant annoying ringing feedback throughout our stay. We notified maintenance and they did come to look at it and did take it apart to do something. We probably notified the desk about 3 times but finally gave up and prayed it didn't come on at night which it didn't. The wifi was very nice and we didn't have a problem connecting.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. So sorry to hear about the fire alarm. However, we appreciate your insights as it gives us the chance to see things from our guests' perspective. We will relay your comments to our management team for improvements. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 341 in Orlando
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,883 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £54 - £660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing