We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,614)
Filter reviews
5,614 results
Traveller rating
1,475
1,731
1,095
603
710
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,475
1,731
1,095
603
710
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutindoor poolinternational drivecooked breakfasttgi fridaysbreakfast roomgrab and gobed suitebit dateduniversal studiosgreat holidaybreakfast stafffamily holidayfree shuttleclean towelsliving areasea world
Filter
Updating list...
2,678 - 2,683 of 5,614 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Located in a good area for Universal, the Busch Gardens bus and the Outlets.
Rooms shabby, had to ask for cleaning service and towels on many occasions. Breakfast was toast, coffee and nasty buns. Kept awake with air con from next door. communal areas dirty. Would not recommend at any price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and will relay them to the appropriate departments for review. However, we are glad that you enjoyed our fabulous location. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This Hotel needs a little updating (decoration wise)but was very clean. The room we had was great. There were 2 rooms, one I had a double bed and the other had twin beds. It had a living area with sofa table and a kitchen. Both bedrooms and living area had tvs.This was much better than a hotel as you can make food or drinks whenever you wish.
We had a great view over the lake and was only a short walk to International drive.
The hotel had free buses to universal.
Breakfast time was supposed to be a free continental breakfast. We had to take a piece of paper down to breakfast each day and then they would hand over 4 paper plates and told us all we could have what was on the shelf at the back, which was just toast and a cake with coffee and orange juice which we felt was very bad. They said we could upgrade for another $4 but the other food they had didn't look worth it. Tables were only cleaned when people asked. At one point I asked one person if I could clean the table myself as it was still very messy.
At the begining of our stay, staff were overly polite, but that seemed to go down hill by the end of the week.
This hotel is ideal for families who wish to cater for themselves especially if children are fussy eaters. Its also ideal to be able to sit on a sofa at the end of the day instead of a bed

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lorraine_conrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are glad that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel, and that you were pleased with the layout of your room. Thanks so much for your review, and for your suggestions. We hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Some previous reviews made me slightly nervous about this trip but received a great welcome on reception and check in went very smoothly. We had a 2 bedroom suite and must admit that following my stay at other slightly more up market suite hotels I was slightly disappointed by the size of the rooms which were much smaller than others such as The Resisence inn, also the look was slightly dated . However I reminded myself that this was a much cheaper option and must say it is excellent value for money! The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable, It has the standard kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave ,dishwasher, stovetop etc - one big bonus was a kettle - which you don't always find . We booked through Expedia so did not receive the upgraded breakfast. The basic breakfast was very basic being bread and jam for toast, a few different donuts /cakes, apples, oranges and bananas along with tea/coffee/soda, it was however fresh , tasty and there was lots of it so would not go hungry. you could buy the upgraded breakfast for $4 each but did not take advantage of this as preferred to buy cereal/ milk and juice etc from nearby Walmart and eat in our room most days as like to leave early for the parks. The pool between building 1 and the main complex was lovely and warm with lots of sun loungers and you can get pool towels from the adjacent indoor pool area ( we did not use the indoor pool but would be a great advantage in poor weather). The position just off International Drive was ideal as very close to Universal (5 minute drive) and Sea World/Aquatic(20 minutes) .The closest Walmart for shopping is only 10 minutes away on Turkey Lake road - (well worth a visit to stock up on essentials) Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank welshdragon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review, we appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We are also glad that you found our great location convenient for your needs, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just returned from Enclave suites after a 2 week stay. It was our first visit to Florida and would def recommend this hotel. The location is perfect for International Drive and Wet and wild is about a 10 minute walk from hotel. We used the Disney shuttle once but found it was a bit exspensive for a family of five at $12 a person plus tax your better off hiring a car then you can come and go as you please we hated waiting to be picked up. The rooms are more than adequate and the pools are great. I would definatley return to this hotel if we go to Florida again .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Mrs. S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for your first trip to Florida. We are so glad that you had a fantastic time, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

What more can I say about our honeymoon trip back to this fantastic hotel. I want to go back again! Great service, great food! Thanks to all the staff for another memorable stay. Vera and Bernette were so welcoming!

Room Tip: Stayed in 2805 again. Floor 8 with lovely big balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gladrags_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Congratulations! We are delighted that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us, and that you had another fantastic experience. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Vera and Burnette, and we all hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews