We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE ADVERTISED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #222 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE ADVERTISED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

booked 10 days to florida and picked enclaves suites What a disaster we booked two bedroomed . only there and toilet flush broke it was smelly dated , asked to be moved to more updated room got this three days later to what was supposed to be updated it was worst than the first one the air con was like a jumbo jet non stop the door in bedroom closset kept coming off hinges nitemare as for hot breakfast you would get better in prison would never recommend this excuse for hotel to anyone

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are sorry to have let you down! However we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope that you might consider giving us a second chance to show you a better stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    1,619
    1,002
    562
    647
See reviews for
3,117
982
51
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Pubic hair in the bath, filth near the skirting boards, a room supposedly a studio but there's no room to open out a sofa bed, air con that sounds like a steam train and a mattress that I wouldn't let a dog sleep on. I told the staff and, guess what, nothing changed. I know this is budget but surely there must be minimum standards. Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me. We are currently still here and will certainly be contacting our provider because of the total lack of action by staff to our concerns-well below standards. On a positive note the rest of orlando is amazing but do not stay here

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabby c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry about your experience. Could you please stop by or call our front desk so that we can get your room number, and reservation details so as to assist you further. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bushmills
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 15 nights with my two boys 5 and 3 within a group of 30+ family and friends. Overall everyone had a great stay any problems were minor and sorted that day.
The hotel is in an excellent location on international drive. Has two good outdoor pools and an indoor pool, which my boys loved! All kept spotless.
We stayed in a studio apartment which was ideal for the 3 of us and had everything we needed. Loved having the balcony where I enjoyed a wee cuppa in the morning before the boys wakened! Was in a few of the 2 bedroom apartments and they looked good as well. Some rooms and the corridors could do with a bit of an uplift as they are a little dated. But I know I wasn't on holiday to sit in a corridor or room!
Overall we all enjoyed our holiday (a few even planning the next trip). Staff friendly and helpful you get what you pay for at this hotel, would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lucinda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks so much! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are already planning a return visit! We will be sure to let our staff know that you appreciated their service, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Located in a good area for Universal, the Busch Gardens bus and the Outlets.
Rooms shabby, had to ask for cleaning service and towels on many occasions. Breakfast was toast, coffee and nasty buns. Kept awake with air con from next door. communal areas dirty. Would not recommend at any price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and will relay them to the appropriate departments for review. However, we are glad that you enjoyed our fabulous location. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This Hotel needs a little updating (decoration wise)but was very clean. The room we had was great. There were 2 rooms, one I had a double bed and the other had twin beds. It had a living area with sofa table and a kitchen. Both bedrooms and living area had tvs.This was much better than a hotel as you can make food or drinks whenever you wish.
We had a great view over the lake and was only a short walk to International drive.
The hotel had free buses to universal.
Breakfast time was supposed to be a free continental breakfast. We had to take a piece of paper down to breakfast each day and then they would hand over 4 paper plates and told us all we could have what was on the shelf at the back, which was just toast and a cake with coffee and orange juice which we felt was very bad. They said we could upgrade for another $4 but the other food they had didn't look worth it. Tables were only cleaned when people asked. At one point I asked one person if I could clean the table myself as it was still very messy.
At the begining of our stay, staff were overly polite, but that seemed to go down hill by the end of the week.
This hotel is ideal for families who wish to cater for themselves especially if children are fussy eaters. Its also ideal to be able to sit on a sofa at the end of the day instead of a bed

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine_conrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are glad that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel, and that you were pleased with the layout of your room. Thanks so much for your review, and for your suggestions. We hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Some previous reviews made me slightly nervous about this trip but received a great welcome on reception and check in went very smoothly. We had a 2 bedroom suite and must admit that following my stay at other slightly more up market suite hotels I was slightly disappointed by the size of the rooms which were much smaller than others such as The Resisence inn, also the look was slightly dated . However I reminded myself that this was a much cheaper option and must say it is excellent value for money! The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable, It has the standard kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave ,dishwasher, stovetop etc - one big bonus was a kettle - which you don't always find . We booked through Expedia so did not receive the upgraded breakfast. The basic breakfast was very basic being bread and jam for toast, a few different donuts /cakes, apples, oranges and bananas along with tea/coffee/soda, it was however fresh , tasty and there was lots of it so would not go hungry. you could buy the upgraded breakfast for $4 each but did not take advantage of this as preferred to buy cereal/ milk and juice etc from nearby Walmart and eat in our room most days as like to leave early for the parks. The pool between building 1 and the main complex was lovely and warm with lots of sun loungers and you can get pool towels from the adjacent indoor pool area ( we did not use the indoor pool but would be a great advantage in poor weather). The position just off International Drive was ideal as very close to Universal (5 minute drive) and Sea World/Aquatic(20 minutes) .The closest Walmart for shopping is only 10 minutes away on Turkey Lake road - (well worth a visit to stock up on essentials) Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshdragon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review, we appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We are also glad that you found our great location convenient for your needs, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just returned from Enclave suites after a 2 week stay. It was our first visit to Florida and would def recommend this hotel. The location is perfect for International Drive and Wet and wild is about a 10 minute walk from hotel. We used the Disney shuttle once but found it was a bit exspensive for a family of five at $12 a person plus tax your better off hiring a car then you can come and go as you please we hated waiting to be picked up. The rooms are more than adequate and the pools are great. I would definatley return to this hotel if we go to Florida again .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs. S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for your first trip to Florida. We are so glad that you had a fantastic time, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Property: The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing