We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #224 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 19 August 2014

On arrival we were a bit disappointed not to get a balcony (as we were ground floor but this turned out not to be a problem) and the room had a funny smell. I complained about the smell and the cleaners came in and there were no complaints after that.

The hotel is good although I do agree it could do with some TLC and a deep clean in places although if you bring something to the attention of the staff they deal with it straight away.

The pools are good - usually very quiet and the gates are locked until 8am so stops people getting in too early (although Sunbed hogging isn't a problem in Orlando due to the storms). There is wildlife - fish in the ponds, squirrels, cats and multi coloured dragon flies.

The beds were comfy and a request for more pillows was auctioned speedily. The suite had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a lounge/ kitchenette. The kitchen was spotless and had two rings, a grill, microwave and dishwasher.

The staff were fab - always happy to help and cheerful. The Pizza Hut was good and have deals on a Monday.

The hotel could do with a bar and the free breakfast was terrible so no 5* rating from me but the location is good and Wet 'n' Wild and Universal/ Islands of Adventure are all in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gaynor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that any issues you ran into were quickly resolved. We will pass your comments on to the management team for review and hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,395)
There are newer reviews for The Enclave Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,492 - 2,498 of 5,395 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked a two bedroom two bathroom suite for four. We got what we ordered but I do not understand why in a FOUR person room there was a table and chairs for THREE. The table lights do not have all the same switches and there was one I could not find out how to turn on so we asked at reception. waited a day, then asked the cleaner. Rooms are dark, curtains do not fit the windows.
Breakfast was brilliant. Good chearful staff (except one) very helpful(except one). Good variety.
Indoor and out door swimming pools!

Overall OK

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MOULDOLDOUGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. However, we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We will pass along your comments to the management team for immediate review. We hope to see you again soon to show you better hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

good hotel rooms were good the room we got had two bedrooms and two bathrooms which was very handy as we had a 21 and 12 year olds daughters with us friendly staff pools nice handy for eating out and with in walking distance to a lot of places would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shaggygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location but rooms and most of the furniture older, dated, and the couch was old and not very comfortable. The mattresses however appeared new and comfortable. Not a luxury hotel but great location. We all appreciated the separate room for the kids and the pools had float toys which the kids liked. Breakfast was nice and the Pizza Hut convenient and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again so you can enjoy our close proximity to the parks and pool for the kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for visiting all the theme parks without car hire. The hotel will book all the shuttle buses you need free, we found buying a 7 day I-Ride ticket useful too. It gave us the flexibility to use the I-Ride freely for easy access to an extensive range of dining and shopping. The hotel is funcitional, suites are sizeable you do have to just bear with the visibly overdue upgrade. Our 2 bed suite was excellent for a family with teenagers, they liked to free wifi too, we did have noisy air condtioning and the balcony albeit large was not cleaned. The breakfast was acceptable and staff helpful. Although mindful of the Sky.Com staff offering no commitment presentations as it is highly pressured when you are not in a position to part with your money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 46Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and our close proximity to the theme parks. We apologize for the issues that occurred with your room. We hope to see you again soon to show you better hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for 17 days,first time in Orlando. Rooms were a good size 2 bedroom apartment both en suite.
there are 3 buildins main, I and II we were in II. as some previous posters have said the decor was bland in corridors etc but the apartment was good.
Found the staff to be friendly and attentive.
Pools a good size, well maintained and not too busy ( even a little gym if you're feeling energetic ). Location is excellent with a short stroll to I-drive with all the amenities there . used the shuttle bus to get to universal (you have to book on the day at the ticket kiosk).. but got taxi back which cost no more than $10 (inc tip) . Did not use the Disney shuttle as we got Linx bus passes from visitor centre (no.8 south down I drive, change near sea world for no.50(driver will tell you if you ask) can get off at downtown disney or stay on to disney ticket and transport ctr. could have got busses back but chose to get taxi $30 from epcot (nearest)..

Beware the ticket kiosk will try to tempt you with 'free gifts' for going to a presentation.. we wre going to buy tickets for the pirates dinner show and were offered these . worth doing if you can sit through a 2 hour presentation and bit of a hard sell (TIMESHARE) , we got the tickets worth around $200.

Only real negative was the air conditioning fan was noisy, we had to turn it off to get to sleep , and could hear ones from other rooms/floors so it was not just ours. luckily temperatures were reasonable.

All in all would stay here again if we come back to Orlando.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is situated on a side road off International drive and 10 mins walk from 'Wet & Wild'. There are a few restaurants nearby within walking distance. The main parks are a bus/car trip away but the bus service from the hotel is poor and the car parks are expensive, getting taxis were the cheapest option. The rooms are very old and in need of modernisation. Showers are tiny, old & not very nice.The Wi-Fi is free but very poor. The swimming pools are fairly small but ok for a quick dip. The rooms are cleaned & towels changed on request. Beds are uncomfortable and the hotel/surrounding area is noisy. Safety deposit boxes are provided in each room for a charge per day! The breakfast is ok but not much selection and food is of a very cheap quality and low standard, although the omelettes are hand made in front of you and were excellent! There is a Pizza hut on site and a small shop. The staff were not very knowledgeable and it became easier just to not ask and find things out elsewhere. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. However, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the freshly-made omelettes. We will pass along your comments to the management team for immediate review. We hope to see you again soon to show you better hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 340 in Orlando
6,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £52 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing