We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dated and in bad need of renovation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #220 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
A TripAdvisor Member
“dated and in bad need of renovation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel room was very old and dated and in bad need of renovation. All the kitchen cupboards were falling off and wouldn't close properly. fridge was dirty. Beds were very old and matress was stained and base was covered in hairs. Could honestly not recommend to anybody. Good location however and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We have high cleanliness standards and will pass your comments along to the management team for immediate review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando to show you better hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    1,598
    983
    551
    633
See reviews for
3,061
963
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (846)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in on the 25th of July for 10 nights..Staff were very friendly and explained everything about your stay. We were in building 1 there is no problem with rooms they are clean what more do you want fresh towels whenever you need them. I have to say I really enjoyed my stay and I loved the friendliness of Burnett and Maria Rosas they are just really genuine friendly girls they entertained everyone at breakfast and created great craic and I'd like to thank them for helping us :)..all the workers I seen throughout my stay were helpful and friendly and that's what makes a good team..Keep up the good work..I stayed here 7 years ago and I still would recommend it to anyone..Thanks so much for a brilliant holiday

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

On arrival we were a bit disappointed not to get a balcony (as we were ground floor but this turned out not to be a problem) and the room had a funny smell. I complained about the smell and the cleaners came in and there were no complaints after that.

The hotel is good although I do agree it could do with some TLC and a deep clean in places although if you bring something to the attention of the staff they deal with it straight away.

The pools are good - usually very quiet and the gates are locked until 8am so stops people getting in too early (although Sunbed hogging isn't a problem in Orlando due to the storms). There is wildlife - fish in the ponds, squirrels, cats and multi coloured dragon flies.

The beds were comfy and a request for more pillows was auctioned speedily. The suite had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a lounge/ kitchenette. The kitchen was spotless and had two rings, a grill, microwave and dishwasher.

The staff were fab - always happy to help and cheerful. The Pizza Hut was good and have deals on a Monday.

The hotel could do with a bar and the free breakfast was terrible so no 5* rating from me but the location is good and Wet 'n' Wild and Universal/ Islands of Adventure are all in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaynor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that any issues you ran into were quickly resolved. We will pass your comments on to the management team for review and hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked a two bedroom two bathroom suite for four. We got what we ordered but I do not understand why in a FOUR person room there was a table and chairs for THREE. The table lights do not have all the same switches and there was one I could not find out how to turn on so we asked at reception. waited a day, then asked the cleaner. Rooms are dark, curtains do not fit the windows.
Breakfast was brilliant. Good chearful staff (except one) very helpful(except one). Good variety.
Indoor and out door swimming pools!

Overall OK

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOULDOLDOUGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. However, we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We will pass along your comments to the management team for immediate review. We hope to see you again soon to show you better hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

good hotel rooms were good the room we got had two bedrooms and two bathrooms which was very handy as we had a 21 and 12 year olds daughters with us friendly staff pools nice handy for eating out and with in walking distance to a lot of places would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaggygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location but rooms and most of the furniture older, dated, and the couch was old and not very comfortable. The mattresses however appeared new and comfortable. Not a luxury hotel but great location. We all appreciated the separate room for the kids and the pools had float toys which the kids liked. Breakfast was nice and the Pizza Hut convenient and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again so you can enjoy our close proximity to the parks and pool for the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for visiting all the theme parks without car hire. The hotel will book all the shuttle buses you need free, we found buying a 7 day I-Ride ticket useful too. It gave us the flexibility to use the I-Ride freely for easy access to an extensive range of dining and shopping. The hotel is funcitional, suites are sizeable you do have to just bear with the visibly overdue upgrade. Our 2 bed suite was excellent for a family with teenagers, they liked to free wifi too, we did have noisy air condtioning and the balcony albeit large was not cleaned. The breakfast was acceptable and staff helpful. Although mindful of the Sky.Com staff offering no commitment presentations as it is highly pressured when you are not in a position to part with your money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 46Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and our close proximity to the theme parks. We apologize for the issues that occurred with your room. We hope to see you again soon to show you better hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Property: The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing