We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice friendly staff but dated hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Ranked #220 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice friendly staff but dated hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and family stayed at The Enclave hotel for a 2 week vacation/holiday.
The location is good for visiting wet n wild which can be walked in 10mins, it's right nearby international drive and if you get the free shuttle to universal ( prebook day prior) that was only a 10 minute journey away.
Getting to Disney required a bit of time getting to Seaworld by i ride or the Lynx 8 the from Seaworld a Lynx 50 to the Disney ticket and transportation ( takes about 1 hour traveling get there ) it was twice as fast with hotel shuttle but obviously costs more average $10 Lynx vs $51 ( based on 2 adults n 2 kids, one child is 5 so Lynx and I-Ride didn't charge for him)
Travel from Disney transportation then would take you to various parks free..
We preferred using the Lynx 8 and 50 with the transfer ask when get on the Lynx drivers was very helpful.

Anyhow back to hotel itself the staff where very friendly and helpful ( not to much at room maintenance though ) and cleaners would replace towels and tidy up bits around the room such as kids beds etc:
There are 3 pools a indoor one quite small and two outdoor which was small for amount of people that the hotel could hold yet it was busy yet never overcrowded, there always was a few sun loungers or chairs and room about the pool so they was good enough and tended to have a fee inflatable toys and swimming rings littered about for keeping the kids happy :).
They had a little shop which was all right yet didn't visit there much, a Pizza Hut which had a very musty/damp smell yet food seemed okay on the odd occasion that we visited.

The studio room we had was dated and needed a refurbishing, sockets and switches had yellowed with age, TV's was the very old big back type, shower was a struggle to turn on it had a pull out type design to start it but it was very stiff and my wife couldn't start it.. The wall where you pulled it would flex with how hard it was to start.
The single beds that kids stayed in was fine yet the double size was need of replacing really really soft I'm not one to complain about beds but i found it uncomfortable so i even slept on the two seater suite / couch at times so i could sleep better :-|

We did report the lights not working at all in the bedroom once but rather than fixing two bedside wall lights and the one lamp they just changed the bulb in the lamp !? Also the air con worked fine but was like a roadside generator with noise it made.

We also had the continental breakfast included with our booking but all there was is a choice of coffee, toast which did yourself and mini cakes or mini donuts ? ( weren't Virgin holiday breakfast they went elsewhere.
We was really disappointed in breakfast supplied so never wasted out time going there to much preferring going a nearby Denny's diner instead :)

Staff and facilities at the hotel just edged me into giving it a three rating it's doubtful I'd visit The Enclave again though :(

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ThrottleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your insight. We apologize for the frustration you experienced and will relay your comments to the management team for immediate review. We hope you will stay with us again for a chance to provide better hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    1,597
    982
    548
    631
See reviews for
3,055
961
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (845)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great Hotel, just off I-Drive so no noise but close to all shops and eateries & walking distance to WetnWild. Free shuttle to Universal too! All staff dead friendly & helpful. Loved it, hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SusanDavis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience staying as our guest. We are pleased to know you had a great vacation and hope we will be welcoming you again soon for another delightful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

It was a good hotel , good and friendly staff . Good transport links and good facitlities in site . Would stay there again . At breakfast the staff were amazing espically susan rodgers she was very friendly and funny also she was helpful . They all were very helpful and understanding . X

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, and always love to hear how helpful and friendly our staff is. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We picked this hotel as we wanted a place near i Drive with good connections to parks and breakfasts. It was average really. The room was clean, but a little outdated and the air con buzzed all night. Other than that, we had no problems with the room. We were speaking to other guests, who had experienced a flooding toilet and leaky air con! The pools were amazing. Two outdoor pools open til late and a 24 hour one indoors. The staff was friendly, however by the end of our stay we didn't know whether they were superficially friendly or whether they were genuine (they were like robots, giving us the same response each time). They booked taxis for us when requested and the taxis were not too badly priced. There was a shuttle to the Universal Studios parks, which was good. The only problem was the lack of connections to the Disney resort. There is a shuttle that costs $12 per person (altogether), but you have to leave the park before the fireworks. This means you have to pay $80 for a taxi. When I booked the hotel, I read that they had shuttle services to main attractions, so I assumed Disney was included. Breakfast was also a downside. With continental breakfast, we understood (at least) fruit, yogurt, cereals, croissants and toast. It was literally toast, donuts and an orange. You can upgrade for $4 per person, but that wasn't really worth it either. It is cheaper to buy your own eggs and make scrambled eggs on toast in the room!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rissa1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and will relay your comments to the management team for immediate review. We hope you will choose to stay with us again for a chance to provide better hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years,never a problem!!!
The staff are always willing to help.
This hotel is close to everything,we never rent a car.
The I-Trolley is very close to the hotel.
Plenty of shopping at the premium outlets at each end of International Drive.
The pools are awesome!! I will be returning next year!!!

Room Tip: The studio rooms in building 1 have the biggest balcony's,really,really nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We appreciate your loyalty! Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us welcome you for your returning Orlando vacations. We hope you will be making your way back to Orlando soon for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We have just gettin back from a two week stay here brilliant , must admit was worried due to some reviews but could not fault it very clean , pool area fantastic , will definitely stay at enclave again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sd r R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It is always nice to hear of our guests having a wonderful stay and enjoying our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earlston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great hotel, staff were all very polite form front desk to cleaners,It is in a great location for all the parks and to get to different venues on offer,Yes it may need a paint here and there but the room was very clean and tidy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are delighted to know you had a great stay with us. Come see us again soon for another enjoyable Orlando vacation as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
1.2 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Property: The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom/two bath suites and deluxe studio suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and private balconies. Located just off famous International Drive and 5 minutes to Universal Orlando. Two outdoor pools plus an indoor heated pool & spa. Free continental breakfast and shuttle to Universal and Sea World, small fee for Disney Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing