We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL STAY!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Crib and Highchair
Lots of planting around pool deck
Extra sun deck
Looking down to lake from house
Corner lot
Sunset over lake
Location of villa
Floor plan
Pool dimensions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bkp629
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“WONDERFUL STAY!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a very nice time. It was a beautiful, spacious facility. Our grandkids really enjoyed the pool and game room. There was plenty of room and the house was nicely maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I am really pleased you had a wonderful stay and found the property to be beautiful, spacious and nicely maintained. Also good to hear that your grand kids enjoyed the swimming pool and game room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne P
Gurnee, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not What I Expected”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the pictures and descriptions I had expected a wonderful stay for our family. The house was definitely large enough for 7 of us. The property management team did not show to explain the features until we had issues. First the wrong WiFi information, second bug infestation, and TV issues.

This property should be updated as it appears dark inside each area of the house. Fresh paint and bright colors would be refreshing. Cracked counters and flooring is not eye appealing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Slightly confused by this review as the guest emailed us to say that "the house is perfect for our stay" The management team responded with advice and help when called upon as usual. Our pest controller has visited and there is no infestation at the property, just the usual "walk in bug" as expected from a property with a pool and outside space in a Sub Tropical climate. Regarding any other comments we let our other fine reviews before and after this guest speak for themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation7...
1 review
“It was Great, Everything i expected and more”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was a great stay the home was beautiful.My family enjoyed it so much I would Do it again in the near future. And would recommend it to a Friend and or family member .

Thanks Mr. Vic

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
1 review
“Just as listed and just what the doctor ordered.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My trip to Florida, usually this time of year, is a handful to plan. I usually reward my two college age sons with a trip somewhere warm after a productive year at schools in the chilly northeast. It's usually very difficult to pull off a time when we can all get away so I can't have distractions and such. Everything has to run smoothly and accommodations must be top shelf without any issues. This was the case with Vic's place here in Haines City.
First and foremost - 5 stars for security. The house is in a gated community with 24 hr. security on duty. Very nice people manning a well managed gate.
The house is as advertised - cleanliness is paramount and there were no issues. The home is well decorated. We each had our own suite which was awesome (with two bedrooms / 4 beds to spare). You can walk to the lake down the street - very pretty and you can fish off of the docks. The house is close to all major attractions.
Great game room. Laundry room was modern with everything working well. We spent a lot of time at night in the pool and surrounding area - again no issues and clean. Kitchen area was great - no lacking of dishes and small appliances.
We did a shopping run upon arrival for supplies, snacks and breakfast food - left most of it there ha! The only negative - and I hate to refer to it as such - was that the ice maker wasn't working. We grabbed a bag of ice that lasted the week at the Publix during shopping all was blissful for cocktails. The only reason I mention the ice maker is for Vic's own knowledge. For us it was a non-issue and we never made a call about it.
I have rented many houses on both coasts in Florida. I would soooo recommend this to a family member or friend. Five stars for sure - I'll be a repeat customer.
Best,
Steve & the boys
Massachusetts, USA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
A pleasure to host Steve & the boys, and we do hope to see you again in the future, and don't worry there will be an ice maker there for you next time for those cocktails that sound so nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent fit and location for our family vacation.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

For our family visit to Disney world we were extremely pleased to have found this vacation rental. Everything was exactly as pictured on the rental site and it was in close proximity to shopping as well as Disney and legoland . We wish we had had more time to enjoy the pool but were kept too busy seeing the sights. Would rent it again in a heartbeat.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful house, extremely clean and well kept, plenty of room, really comfy beds, lovely pool and hot tub. Some might say this is too far from Disney but I would disagree. It's only 30 minutes drive, even in rush hour, and the advantage is there are plenty of shops and restaurants that cater really well for the local population, not just overpriced shops and restaurants that are aimed at tourists. Couldn't speak more highly of the place and can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this home with 8 other family members. All of us adults. We travelled from England for a family wedding. Very impressed with the house. A great location in a gated community. Lots of shops close by. The house has 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a games room a pool, jacuzzi, TV in every room and was clean and tidy and well maintained. It was big enough for 9 adults not to be under each other's feet and to have their own space and with 3 bedrooms having en suite there was never a queue for the bathrooms. We were there for a week and the home was a big part in what was a great holiday for us. It was also a pleasure dealing with Vic. He was very helpful, informative and willing to answer any questions I had. Giving directions and advising on the more popular restaurants. Even family who live in Florida, who came to visit were impressed. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing