We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a mini park on its own!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #29 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had a wonderful time while staying at this property. We were in Orlando for Disney world and we felt that this was a lovely centrally located hotel.

The hotel is massive and has some amazing amenities! The pool, the restaurants, the golf course and the lake surrounding it are gorgeous.

Its a wonderful property to relax in with your kids or just by yourself. You kind of get the best of both! You get a lovely, lively and fun property in downtown disney and you are so centrally located from the parks.

The hotel concierge were very helpful and got us an appointment for our swim with the dolphins at discovery cove in a days notice.

The staff is warm and friendly. The restaurant staff remembers your preferences and that makes the experience seem nicer and more hospitable.

There are also some lovely restaurants located right outside the property.

We had a lovely room from the balcony of which we could see the fireworks every night.

The only complaint we have with this property was the house keeping. Maybe we have very high standard but the only thing they did was make the bed. They barely tidied up the room. They didn't even wash or keep fresh glasses for us.

Everything else was great!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rex6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,676 - 4,682 of 5,855 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed for 11 nights and had a great time with the family. The swimming pool is great location fantastic but the room a little bit small. Stayed with my family of two boys and the swimming pool was a great hit and the pitch and put golf course. Breakfast though a little expensive and not inspiring as we always had to eat out due to lack of variety and the golf course is one of the best i have played anywhere in the world especially the new course with a 45 holes to play there is something for everyone

Julius

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliusfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Just returned from a 3-day work stay at Grand Cypress and what a pleasure it was. The meeting facilities were top-notch which included free wi-fi and simple laptop video hookup to a flatscreen tv (no more projectors and bulky screens to assemble). The food was 5-star, including juicy prime rib, pasta bolognese, creamy tomato basil soup, and light, fluffy pancakes with fresh ham for breakfast!
The rooms were freshly updated, as was the lobby. The grounds and scenery are spectacular right in the heart of Disney World. The hotel staff did everything right.
Thanks to Hyatt for a fabulous work experience.

Room Tip: Just ask at check-in for the best view, they gladly give it to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuscanyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Orlando's Hyatt Grand Cypress has been around for a long time so we were surprised at how up-to-date and inviting it is. Our 18th-floor room was spacious with a refreshing, contemporary decor. The pool area was amazing: water slides, grottos, a rock-climbing wall, water sports, pool and sand volleyball, all included in the activity fee. Dinner at Hemingway's was superb, including the chowder, the crab cake and the swordfish.You needn't go to Disney to have a good time in Orlando; simply relax at the Hyatt Grand Cypress.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Thank you for staying with us and enlightening the Trip Advisor readers about all the great food and fun we have to offer. It is nice to know that even though you live 10 miles from the Hyatt, you came to just get away and enjoy the resort experience. No need to travel far when a world class resort is in your back yard ! We hope you choose to stay with us again and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My Boyfriend and I went to the Hyatt in June 2011. As we went to check into our Lake View room we were unfortunately greeted by a rather rude gentleman who was just not bothered about us. He asked if we would like a glass of champagne, as we replied yes he almost grunted..like it was an effort for him to get us 1!!! He also tried to give us a garden view room..wen we actually booked a lake view room, He said that there were no more lake views...after I said that its not acceptable as they knew we were coming he said oh wait ive just found one...funny that?? Anyway apart from the check in the holiday was amazing. Breakfast every morning was great and the waiters were very friendly and helpful. We made use of the shuttles that went to the theme parks...it was obviosuly slightly annoying that they didnt run very often but that didnt really affect us. We absoloutely loved our stay at the hyatt and would love to return one day. It unfortunatley was the check in and check out which was a little disappointing. On check out the lady checking us out was asking us to pay 3 dollars more per day then the stated resort fee on our papers....i said that we werent going to pay 3 extra dollars a day then what was stated on our booking agreement. She didnt seem very happy and also said this is the new price...and mutttered to her colleague "we need to speak to British Airways and get them to change that." However in the end she did change the resort fee charge. For all those that are going to stay there it is absoloutely fantastic but definitely be wary of the reception staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday_hunny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel worked out very well for our family. The rooms are very nice and our room was clean upon arrival. The pool is one of the best in the area. My kids loved the caves, waterfalls and slides. The golf is top notch. On our last trip we stayed at the Grand Floridian. The consensus was that aside from looking like a postcard from every angle the only thing the Grand Floridian had over the Hyatt was the transportation to the Disney parks.

Our only real complaint was the breakfast buffet at Cascades. It was terrible and it was very expensive at $70 for 2 adults and 2 children. There are at least a dozen restaurants just outside the hotel that serve a far better breakfast for 1/3 the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJA1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress for two weeks during July. On arrival i had a minor issue with the check in procedure, but this was quickly and fantastically handled by the front desk manager Jimmy Rakowski - he was amazing and identified straight away my issue. During our stay we had dinner in Hemmingway's on a couple of occasions - it was really great, delicious food and exceptional customer service.
The hotel is a great base for Disney and many other amenities and restaurants. I also recommend the pool area for some relaxation. I used the gym and running trails a lot and enjoyed this immensely.
I really recommend this hotel to anyone, either for family or couples.
Its just great.
And a special note of appreciate to Jimmy Rawowski - thanks for making our stay special.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcusI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Thank you for your review of our hotel and noting the exception service provided to you by our front office manager. We are also glad you truly enjoyed our restaurants and our amenities such as the running trails. We hope you choose to stay with us again and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,518 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
6,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,388 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,634 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 341 in Orlando
5,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £156 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing