We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #24 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spectacular Hotel”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My family was looking for a quick weekend getaway, let me start off by saying this place is not inexpensive, BUT, they had so many things to do like taking canoes out on the lake,rock climbing wall, bike riding, fantastic breakfast buffet and an amazing pool with a bridge, a slide and a tv in a cave! You absolutely never have to leave the grounds to find something to do! It is close to Downtown Disney and all the attractions. One of the most enjoyable things we did was ride bikes on the bike trail! Very nice and relaxing. The staff were fantastic and the rooms were very nice! If you can get past the price, about 250$ a night with everything included, it's worth the extra money! They also had a fantastic weight room!

Room Tip: Try and book through the hotel instead of a 3rd party like Expedian etc.Seems they were more incline...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gbluzy335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your five point review and noting we are spectacular. We are not a budget resort property. We offer world class amenities at a world class hotel. From the quality food to comfortable rooms and exceptional pool and service, our guests get what they pay good money for. A truly world class first rate vacation. As you stated that it was worth the extra money, we believe you found value in the price paid. We delivered on our promise and we thank you for letting the Trip Advisor community know that if they was to experience our property as you did, they can book directly from our web page or any third party travel site. Or simply pick up the phone and dial 1-800-233-1234.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,282
    1,239
    377
    167
    119
See reviews for
2,238
1,040
91
1,173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (961)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Really relaxing hotel with fabulous pool area. The pool bar staff can not do enough for you. Nothing is too much trouble. Very comfy rooms with beautifully appointed bathrooms. Only negative point I can make is that the corridors are not cleared of trays etc from inroom dining quickly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review and noting that it was such a relaxing experience. Hanging out by the pool with a nice cool tropical drink is just the ticket to enjoy a beautiful day poolside. We hope you will come again soon and maybe bring family or friends to enjoy your time with.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Not necessarily welcoming or comfortable indoors facility, but the staff are pleasant and treat you well. the property was just a bit big and i didnt see enough services for being a little isolated (if you can be isolated so close to Disney). champagne at counter is a nice touch, and everything was clean. lots of a mix of families and business travelers.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedARest_Soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was very happy with my recent stay. I recently stayed here as a 'Mom's getaway'. The first night, I met my niece and just relaxed by the pool.The waiter (berto) was very friendly and very helpful... he was really nice and helped me and my niece enjoy the evening. The next day I spent just relaxing and enjoying the hotel and it's amenities... I took a nap on the hammock, went for a bike ride and then relaxed by the pool for the day. It would have been nice if the bike trail was longer, or perhaps it wasn't marked well, because I ended up in the parking lot. The food was tasty and fresh, the drinks were strong and the property was clean and well maintained, tha landscaping was pretty and the statues very charming. They even had signs posted to 'respect quiet hours' near the elevators, asking guests to keep it toned down between 10 pm and 8 am (along those lines). The room was clean and I was impressed that I walked in and the TV greeted me with my name on it (perhaps I'm easily impressed) . The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful.. I was offered champagne on check in. When I drove up (coming from NY) the Valet was so friendly and had such a big smile it made me smile too. It is a beautiful property and a great hotel and I can definitely recommend it... if you have a car and want to stay off proprety to get away from the Disney/Universal madness this is a great choice for a quiet oasis during your vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nekolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your five point review noting the excellent experience you had with our staff. we also appreciate your comments regarding being able to relax and truly enjoy all we have to offer. Our bike/jogging trails are 1.3, 3.2 and 4.7 miles long. We offer trail maps at the front desk and bell stand. We hope you will return and give those trails another try.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I were here for a short weekend to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. Upon check-in the staff was very nice and helpful with any questions we had. The hotel decor was absolutely stunning and the outside was just as nice. The food was delicious, yet pricey, and the standard room we had was nice and perfect for the 2 of us...comfy bed, nice shower and a great view.
There's not really anything negative about this place aside from things being a bit overpriced and they need more self parking spots. Overall we had a nice time, would go back at some point and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDempsey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We are glad that our property feels like a resort because we are a 1500 acre world class resort! So glad you felt that our staff was very nice and that we have delicious food. You noted that we need more self parking. That project is now in the completion phase as we have added 106 new parking spaces. Thank you also for noting that you will return and recommend us to family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

When you arrive at this hotel you will be greeted with a glass of champagne at the check in counter. The hotel is nice, the room is clean and of contemporary decor. The bathroom is very clean and modern as well. One disappointing issue is there is a resort fee tacked onto your bill that is not included on the price online. So for one night between the resort fee and valet parking it was over $50. Also, valet parking is the only option because the self-park option is about a 15 min hike.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smoak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff...wonderful food (and believe me, we tried everything)...wonderful rooms with a great view, big bathroom and comfortable bed...great pool...great trails...great tennis center...easy to get to Disney parks. We had some problems with the TV/web, but they sent someone right up within minutes and got it fixed. I can say, without hesitation, that this was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in; and again, without hesitation, would stay again. Loved it!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and let the readers of Trip Advisor know that our property is worth a try. Thank you for the five point review and look forward to your return.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,142 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,358 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing