We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel SO close to Disney!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #27 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel SO close to Disney!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Grand Cypress. Have stayed many, many times at WDW... on property - off property - hotels, timeshares, houses... Thought I would give the Hyatt brand a try, as the hotel looked beautiful from the website & got good reviews. Rate was excellent, even for a holiday week (Thanksgiving). Booked 2 adjoining rooms about 2 months in advance with no problem. Arrived early at about noon & was able to check in early & head straight to the Park. Lobby is amazing.... grounds also... very spread out & we'll cared for. Sadly, due to the chilly weather we did not get to use the pool, but it looked spectacular. This property is just around the corner, literally, from Downtown Disney & there are plenty of dining & shopping amenities nearby. Despite the only negative- the $22 per day (per room) "resort fee" ... PLUS $18 per day parking fee- we will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SalukiMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your five point review and letting the Trip Advisor community know that you would stay with us again. We are located in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and close to everything from major shopping to all the major theme parks. When considering the total price paid, we still offer our guests one of the best values in lodging and amenities anywhere in Orlando.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,353
    1,262
    385
    172
    123
See reviews for
2,285
1,053
92
1,212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (968)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This Hotel was absolutely beautiful, clean, and nicely decorated. For being 30 years old I would have NEVER guessed. The Staff was very polite and attentive, the grounds were meticulous, and the rooms very clean and quiet. I do not have children, but there seemed to be plenty to do amidst the HUGE pool, and gamerooms and family activities areas outback. The small selection of shops and cafes was a nice touch. I found this businss trip way more pleasurable than the Gaylord Palms venue.

Room Tip: my room was in the 300 wing , which seemed easily accesible to all ammenities, and for the rooms fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalstyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our resort and noticed all the available activities. Although our hotel is 30 years old, it has been completely refurbished. From the renovated rooms and meeting space to the lobby bar and pools, including a new pool bar and 3000+ sq ft health club, we have made these enhancements for a positive guest experience. Thank you for noting that our rooms were very clean and quiet. We appreciate your five point review and hope that when you choose a leisure vacation, the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress will be on your radar.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Superb hotel in wonderfully kept grounds. Staff are friendly and first rate, Nick on Concierge is a great character and a credit to himself and the hotel. I was ill 2nd week and Katey, the duty Manager was fantastic with her response and care, she laid on a car for me to take me to the medical centre. I have travelled worldwide and this is the best hotel I have stayed at. A sincere thank you to the hotel and its wonderful staff. Great swimming pools and good food, although on the expensive side. Orlando Ale House near by along with a choice of others, Denny's, Sizzlers, Black Angus steak house, 7/11 on the corner. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a pool view room on the 11th floor. Well worth it as a great view of the fireworks at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
It is always nice to read about an experience that includes information about specific hotel staff members that have made a positive impact on a guest. We work as a team and each member steps up their "game" in time of guest need. Thank you for noting we are your favorite hotel and your five point review. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a great hotel and they have shuttles to the theme parks. The pool is great and plenty of space to rome around. Great jogging or walking trails, workout facility, a lake with paddle boats, beach volleyball and bikes. Plenty to entatain yourself or kids with. Rooms are nice and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Txloyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Upon arrival the bell staff provide a warm greeting as did the front desk staff. Check in was a breeze. I arrived in the morning and was surprised they had a room available. However, when I arrived at the room it had not yet been serviced. A staff member was across the hall and noticed. He quickly on his radio to alert the front desk of the issue. When I arrived at the front desk my new room keys were ready. Very fast!

The next room was ready. I'm a bit of a clean freak and upon inspection was happy to see that the room was spotless. I mean spotless! This staff should be commended. It's rare that I find this level of cleaning.

I noticed that the entire hotel is constantly being cleaned. every square inch. Even go outside and the place is spotless and well maintained.

The restaurant staff was outstanding. Our waitress really connected with our group. The meal was fine but no one raved about the taste. While Orlando is obviously not known for it's cuisine we were very pleased with the service.

The great service was repeated in other areas; meeting space, cocktail parties, seminar luncheon, etc.

Location: I'm very familiar with the area and choose this hotel for the location. It's close to everything.

Room Tip: suggest a higher floor facing pool to see Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are pleased you had a great experience and that you shared it with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your comments and the five point rating. When your travel plans bring you back to Orlando, we hope you will once again choose the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I arrived late in the afternoon and really needed a pedicure. Now, before you jump to conclusions, I do pedicures about every 6 months and the real reason I wanted one was because my feet ached. I asked the front desk clerk, Angie, if the facility had a spa. She said yes, but it would be closing in less than 10 minutes. She called and asked if the spa attendant would be willing to wait for me. She agreed. Angie quickly wrapped up my registration and got me pointed in the right direction for the spa. I arrived at 5. The spa attendant (a wonderfully cheerful British lady) met me at the door and took care of me...for almost an hour! Both of these ladies made my stay (just 1 night) one of the best I've had in a very long time! I travel nearly 48 weeks a year, so a really great night is special, indeed.

Room Tip: I had a room that faced some wooded areas. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
So glad you stayed with us and experienced our excellent customer service. This is just another example of our staff going above and beyond to make sure our guests are happy and taken care of. Many hotels are beautiful but not all provide the high level of customer service that our guests have come to enjoy year after year. Thank you for your five point rating and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A very beautiful hotel at a great price. The pool area has something for everyone to do between the rock wall for adults and the water attractions for the kids. Also free shuttle to Disney all day.
Try to get a room higher up with a balcony and you should be able to see the Disney fireworks at 9.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingmanOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for noting that we have a beautiful hotel and giving us a five point rating. We do offer a lot of outdoor activities for adults and children. We do offer a limited shuttle to the local theme parks. we hope you will return again soon and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,205 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,460 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing