We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #32 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Beautiful grounds-lush and well kept. Beautiful rooms, just the best place to stay. Close to Downtwon Disney and MANY restaurants. The hotel staff are very helpful and polite. We used the shuttle service to the front gate many times and then walked to restaurants and shops! The pools (4 or 5) are gorgeous!

Room Tip: Have stayed in a room facing the restaurant district and also facing the pool and lake, both were gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrrochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We thank you for your feedback and noting that our staff is helpful and polite. We hope that you will return again and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,254 - 3,260 of 5,627 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days in April. This was my second time at this resort, and I absolutely love it. The staff, the grounds and the service are top knotch. Travelling for business usually means catered food that is usually sub par, but the attention to detail that the hotel took in making our meals fresh and tasty was absolutely noticed by our entire group.
I would DEFINITELY make this a destination spot for personal travel.
I didn't have to pay out of pocket for this trip, but I hear it's quite expensive. Even so, it's a great place to stay and play.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Being here on a conference is one way to experience our property and we are glad your time with us went well. We thank you for mentioning our attentive staff and that it's a great place to stay and play. We hope that when you plan a leisure trip to Orlando, you will consider staying with us once again.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed at many Hyatt's over my lifetime, and this is always the best, not only because it is a true resort experience, but because it is in a great location also. The Hyatt Regency Scottsdale, and the Grand Hyatt Kauai, Hawaii are a close second and third. The pool sets this hotel apart from even the Disney hotels, truly worth the $25 resort fee. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike19782009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your five point review and noting you will be coming back. A recommendation and a returning guest are the ultimate compliments. The two resort properties you mention are truly amazing and we are glad that you put us above those ! We appreciate you letting the Trip Advisor community know about your great experience.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Ok. Definitely not the cheapest hotel, but like the majority of Hyatt hotels, it's a very good one. I agree with some of the other comments, it is designed for business, but they have several swimming pools, a beach area and a nice walking area. Very friendly, diligent staff and very close to Disney. Would highly recommend. There's also buses that run from the hotel, but be warned, you have to book in advance and the times are limited, however, makes more sense than paying for a taxi. Beach towels are provided also.

We travelled with a very young child and I would say that the outside balcony is not child friendly and the gaps between the bars would not pass UK building standards. A toddler could definitely fall through the spaces.

Room Tip: Ask for room out looking towards Epcot to see the fireworks at 9pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasperJohn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We believe we offer our guests a great value for the money spent. If someone is looking for a cheap place to stay, they would book a motel and only use it to sleep. We offer a world class resort and amenities abound. We are a destination resort as our guests can find so much to do here that they need not go anywhere else. From clean comfortable rooms to restaurants that offer culinary delights and a pool that can wow our guests, we offer an experience that no motel can match. We appreciate your five point review and noting our diligent staff.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years and couldn't imagine going anywhere else in Orlando to stay. Although the hotel is mostly for business, my family never felt judged because we weren't in business dress and felt free to enjoy all the hotels amenities. The rooms were comfortable and air conditioned and offered great views of all of the Disney parks if you have a pool view room, we were able to see the fireworks clearly every night which really added to the hotels experience. The pool was lovely and a nice temperature. As we were trying to soak up the Orlando culture, we only ever dined in the Cascade restaurant for breakfast, however I can recommend the food there, especially the corned beef hash. The best thing about the hotel is that it was right in the middle of the Disney parks and other theme parks like Sea world. We didn't have to drive more than 15 minutes to any park. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether they be business orientated, couples, or families.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

It is nice to know you had an amazing time here at our resort and that you enjoyed the food as well. Our location is ideal for any theme park goer as we are within 15 minutes of all major Orlando theme parks. One of our biggest attractions is our 800,000 gallon free form swimming pool that is open 24 hours a day. No need to rush back after a long day. Any time is the right time to hit the pool here. Our 124 foot tower water slide is also making a big splash ! We appreciate your five point review and look forward to your return. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

OK so Disney was horrible but the hotel was the best part of the trip! It was clean and staff was great. We had an apartment basically. I enjoyed the fact that there was a gate so people cant just stroll up to your hotel.

Room Tip: Get the extra room its like an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed our resort and that you mentioned our staff was great. Please come and visit again and thank you for the five point review.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is an excellent resort. I read tons of reviews, good and bad, and not a single bad review came true! I guess there are just some people! So beautiful!!!!! Water, water everywhere! Great service from everyone. Not only would I recommend this resort, I want to go back. Wonderful vacation. Even the view of the lobby from inside the Hotel (through the glass elevators was beautiful). You could have a wonderful vacation and never leave the grounds! We did not use the spa services so our spa rating is really for the pool and hot tubs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and let the readers know that none of the negative comments of the past were a reality for you and your grand kids. Having great service from our entire staff is not a surprise to me as I know our staff works tirelessly each and every day to make sure the guest experience is a positive one. Your five point rating is appreciated.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,468 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
4,457 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 339 in Orlando
5,746 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £146 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing