We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #25 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we got a tour or the hotel by the bell staff then when we checked we got offered free wine. Got upgraded to a pool view room but we could not go on the balcony due to work going on. The 9 hole pitch and put was good also was the the pool and water sports. Brekfast was also good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your staying with us an offering a five point review. We using our bell service, our guests will be well informed with all the amenities our resort has to offer. Many guests are surprised as to how many things we do have. There is a plethora of information available to every one of our guests. Use a bellman and see what you can find out !

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,259
    1,232
    376
    167
    119
See reviews for
2,232
1,036
90
1,154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (960)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Before I review anything else I have to start by saying that the staff at this hotel are first class all the way. From the front desk, to the valets to the pool attendants, everyone was genuinely pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Despite some of the small opportunities I found at this hotel, I will stay here again because of the staff.

Location - if you plan on visiting Walt Disney World, this location is great, Just a 5 minute car ride to Downtown Disney. Also close to restaurants and other entertainment. An easy 5 minute drive to I 4 and you can be to universal, international drive, Millennial Mall, etc etc in 10 minutes depending on traffic.

Lobby and Grounds- the lobby and grounds in general are very nice. Everything is clean, open and modern.

Pool - The pool was hands down the best pool I have ever been to at a hotel. Very large with a water slide, a cave, lots of chairs, etc etc.

Fitness Center - fitness center was very nice and well equipped. Several treadmills, elliptical machines, bikes, free weights, and other machines.

Rooms - I was a little disappointed in the room. If I was by myself or just with my wife it would have been fine. However with my wife and our two little ones, the room was cramped and not laid out well. They had some furniture that just takes up space like a desk extension that sticks out far into the room. The bathroom was very nice size but the half closed in shower is not ideal with kids as water gets everywhere. Our remote didn't work all the way and a lot of channels on the tv did not work. However we never called anyone about it because we were only there for 2 nights and were barely in the room. The biggest concern I had about the room was the balcony. The rails are too wide in my opinion. I would think they would have to meet some sort of code but no way I would be comfortable with my 3 year old out on that balcony. On the plus sides for the room, it was clean, the beds were comfortable, and house keeping was great.

Cost- I think think the extra fees are excessive. We paid 25 dollars a night for a resort fee. I know most hotels in resort towns do this now but 25 dollars a night can add up quick, especially considering we were not at the place long enough to really use wifi, the fitness center or anything else that much. Also self parking was 17 dollars a day. For a resort like this, that's silly. I understand hotels that are downtown in large cities having to charge for a garage parking but this place sits on several of its own acres. I can't speak for cost of food in the restaurants or bars as we ate off property.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Always_On_The_Run_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
368 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

RECOMMENDED: This property is on the edge of Disney and is kept in good operating condition. It's a big place and often will have conferences underway (but these are held at a separate end of the building). Unlike some resorts, you can walk out to nearby strip mall type restaurants. Like all resorts, food prices tend to be higher and mostly unremarkable food (unfortunately Orlando in general caters to the mid-market) and there is a tendency to ding with you with add-on charges.

Rooms are of nice size and well maintained, workable desk area, decent Internet (you pay for premium access), comfortable bedding and nicely appointed bathroom. Bottle water is not included in the room and suggest you pop over to the corner shop as Florida water not a great drink.

Friendly efficient service in line for what you anticipate for this type of property.

Overall a very nice stay and certainly a good area recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

What can't I say about this hotel. Every year I am in Florida with family (kids) and always stay on Disney property. This time it was just two adults and I was surprised with this AWESOME hotel. We checked in and received a complimentary glass of champagne, which was very nice. This hotel reminded me of an island resort with its layout and amenities. We both were truly impressed! We were given a room on the lakeside which gave us a gorgeous view of the hotel grounds and an exquisite view of Orlando that was to die for. Our room was nice, roomy and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The only thing we missed out on is taking advantage of the paddle boats, bikes, and canoeing since we spent most of our time and a few of the amusement parks. We now feel we jipped ourselves just a little bit because we didn't take advantage. We are talking about going down next month to enjoy what we didn't have the time to do. If I/we could give this hotel more than an excellent rating we would. Showing family and friends pictures of the grounds has them thinking of booking a stay at this Lovely hotel!
Awesome hotel which made for an Awesome Birthday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherkira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Just one stay was all it took. After many years doing the same ol' same ol', we are glad you gave our resort property a try. As you found out, we offer so many things to do, our guests should most definitely plan on a few of their days just enjoying all we have to offer. You came for your birthday, now come back for your anniversary or your child's birthday or just because !

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
253 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had to book this hotel to bridge a gap in our Orlando stay. Frankly, I wish I had stayed here instead of the Hilton Orlando convention center. This Hyatt has a massively attentive service team at a reasonable nightly rate - that alone should sell out this place every night. Other highlights include the resort area: pool, golf, private lake, etc. Only downsides - smaller rooms by comparison to the Hilton Orlando, but IMHO this hotel felt newer and was visibly cleaner. I actually don't think the room designers had any concept of families in mind for this hotel. Despite this shortcoming, they've still earned 5 starts in my book. Keep up the great job Hyatt!

Room Tip: Platinum and Diamond members can request a room overlooking Epcot / Disney nightly fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We appreciate your review and specifically noting our attentive service. Our property is actually 30 years old but over the past several years, has been completely renovated. Thank you for staying with us and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My Wife and I have just returned from a week at this Hotel. We have stayed at the Villas before so thought we would give the Hotel a try as we loved the Villas . We where not disappointed . Glass of Champagne on arrival . Great welcome . Excellent friendly staff . Beautiful room and very clean. The best meal we had all week was in the Cascades Bistro. The pool area and surrounding areas are outstanding. All in all it was our 12th visit to Orlando and our first without the kids. Very central and a fantastic place to stay. Thanks to all the staff for making our Holiday a special one.
Our only negative would be that whilst checking out we paid the Resort fee of $20 per day for the use of the facilities which we where aware of and then we where charged $17 per day to self park the car and walk to the hotel (not valet parking) .

Room Tip: Pool view means you see the Disney and Epcot fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and offer a five point rating. It is nice to read that our staff made your holiday a special one. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Arrived four a quick four nights stay. Arriving late we need to grab a bite to eat so we headed to the pool bar area. Ordered our meal as we were trying to eat a staff member lit the fire pit. The pit smoldered out and created a huge smoke problem causing one of my family members to have breathing issues. After caring and getting medicine for the family member, I went to the front desk to report the incident. The front desk staff did a awesome job trying to please us, and got us in contact with Nate and Dan two of the hotel managers. They made sure we were comfortable and also handled the issue. Dan especially went out his way to make sure my son was ok and turned the first hour on property crazy incident into an awesome remainder of a stay at the resort. Make sure to try Hemingway's for dinner the food and service there is top notch. Probably one of the best meals we have had in awhile. Ask for Mike and his assistant Chris's area, you will not be disappointed. Property is polished clean and rooms are very comfortable. We spent the whole time relaxing at the pool and never left the resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmsuk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
When all was said and done, our team came through and took good care of you and your family. We appreciate you offering a five point review. We hope that when your travel plans bring you back to Orlando, you will once again choose the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,335 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing