We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughter want to marry at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #31 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Daughter want to marry at this hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was my second time at this hotel. The first time I was very cheap because I booked it from priceline. I was amazed by the hotel, its appearance and service. Unfortunately I cant remember the guest service staff name but she was extra polite and ready to serve us. I was looking at all the guest service members they were all friendly, happy and ready to help. The place is naturally beautiful and out of extra ordinary breath taking. The first time my kids had 4 days pass to universal so they get to be at the hotel only at night. this time they did not want to leave the hotel we get to enjoy a stay where we just enjoy the hotel, it service and beaty. As we were walking around my 14 year old daughter said to us she want to get married at this hotel.

I wish I remember this indian girl name who served us at the desk

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leveque457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for holding us in such high regard. This is a great place to get married. We appreciate you noting our great staff and the amazing grounds here on property. We hope you will bring your daughter back several more times over the next few years ! Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,472
    1,302
    404
    182
    129
See reviews for
2,392
1,077
93
1,258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (986)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great place for business or vacation. The rooms are comfortable and the grounds, lobby etc are outstanding. The restaurants are excellent. We have held corporate events here and they know what they are doing, being able to handle just about any size event. Yet as you walk around the grounds you get the feeling of a resort, not a convention hotel. The pools and other venues are unique and well cared for.

Only complaint is that the area they set aside for the john is too small. Hard to describe until you have been there. But there ain't much room to manauver. At times they have huge groups that take over the place as it is a convention type hotel so you can get the feeling that you are being overwhelmed by the group. They can take over the bar, lobby and checkin. They can get noisy in the big atrium lobby, but they have doors to cut that noise to nil in the guest rooms. So step outside and enjoy the beautiful grouds and pools if the group seems a bit much at times.

My go to in Orlando other than the Ritz that will cost way more.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice with views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymundo4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for five nights in August. The hotel is set in beautifully maintained grounds and is conveniently located for Disney. They offer a free shuttle service to Seaworld and Universal studios and also to the local "outlet" shopping centre which is a nice touch and significant extra. The staff are helpful and courteous. We had a problem with our AC and they sent an engineer to replace faulty components immediately. The pool is fantastic with caves and waterfalls. Only downside was the lack of reasonably priced food on the premises. We ate in the Cascade restaurant once - it was expensive and not that great. However we soon discovered that there are a number of better value for money restaurants nearby which are easily accessible even if you aren't driving as the hotel has a shuttle to the front gate which makes it possible to walk to these places even when it's really hot outside.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the lake. The king sized bed and sofa bed option works better than twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I went away for a weekend to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The staff at the hotel were fabulous from the minute we pulled up to check in. The room was beautiful! We even enjoyed watching 3 firework shows from our balcony. It had so much to offer on site that we didn't leave the hotel all weekend. We had such a great time that we are looking forward to coming back with our children. I give it a super 2 thumbs up!

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have the pool view because then you can view the firework shows from Magic Kingdom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Happy 20th anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate it at our resort. We appreciate your kind words and will welcome you back when you bring the children. Since you are only an hour away, you can come back for birthdays as well ! Please recommend us to family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the 4th of July weekend because my husband was attending a golf tournament. The hotel is big and very beautiful. It has 2 beautiful pools with cascades and plenty of kids activities.
The gym is very good. It has new equipment and everything works perfect.
The rooms have a good size and they are very modern.
The bathrooms are modern, but there are a few things that I didn't like: the door is not solid, but it has a frosted glass. Therefore, when my husband woke up very early to leave for his tournament, the light through the door woke me up. The sink has a shape that makes you to get wet almost every time that I tried to wash my face of brush my teeth.
For parking, you have 2 options: valet for $25 a night and self parking for $18 a night. They charge this to your room. I think $18 for self parking is too much and worse since you have to walk a lot from the self parking lot. So, we chose the valet option because the difference wasn't that much.
In general, the hotel is very good. I will give them 5 stars if they do something about the parking. I think self parking should be free in a hotel like this one.

Room Tip: Better to get a room in a lower floor if you don't want to spend too much time waiting for the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This truly is a beautiful hotel, from the spacious modern and comfortable rooms to the many swimming pools, gymnasium and cocktail bars! A trip out on the lake in a kayak or paddle boat is most definitely worth a go!
The food on site at the hotel is quite expensive, beers and coffee's etc, but the buffet breakfast has so much to offer! Plus dunkin' donuts is only a short stroll down the road.
There are also plenty of shuffle buses to take guests to the many theme parks in Florida!
The only thing i will say - the balcony in the rooms are very very small and narrow - other than that , I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Perhaps see if there are rooms with a bigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We appreciate you noting many aspects of your stay that stood out such as your clean spacious room, the pools and the gym. We know there are many choices out there and we are glad you chose our property. Your five point rating will hopefully mean you will return to stay with us again.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Another great experience at the Hyatt Grand Cypress. Always beautiful, the best pool, lots of activities, great service! The property is so well-maintained - everywhere you look there are beautiful flowers, landscaping and great places to just hang out and relax.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us again and noting our great service along with our amazing pool and plethora of activities. We work very hard to make sure our guests have exceptional service and can truly enjoy their surroundings. Your five point rating is appreciated and lets other readers know that you had a truly great visit with us.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,336 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
5,626 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
4.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 339 in Orlando
5,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing