We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #31 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Wow amazing hotel, amazing staff. Stayed here for 10 days before moving up universal. Great location for the Disney parks. The amenities are fantastic and well worth the 20 dollars a night resort fee. I would highly recommend and will be back again when we return next year.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Glad to read that you felt we offer a great value. Having an amazing staff to tend to your needs is just one of the many things that made your stay special with us. Your high recommendation and your willingness to return is what we strive for with each and every guest. We know you have several choices here in Orlando so we will always do our very best to keep you coming back.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,472
    1,302
    404
    182
    129
See reviews for
2,392
1,077
93
1,258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (986)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Omg where do I start. Hats off to you Grand Cypress Hyatt. My first time here and I was very pleased. Upon Check in we were greeted with Champagne. .Thank you. Check in was easy and the room was great. There are so many amenities at this resort. The staff was friendly. ..The grounds are gorgeous. Again thank you for a great vacation Hyatt. Marza (hope I'm spelling this right) in in - house reservations was great. .and the two ladies at the Starbucks are great too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sddomini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your five point review and noting several of our staff members stood out to make your stay special. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience in this forum and hope you will come back again soon.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If compared to other resorts, it should be one of the best resorts in orlando. With the exception of the bell captains who are a group of beggers always looking for tops and the poor concierge service, the hotel is good and I may summarize my stay as follows:
Rooms: nice, clean, comfortable and quite.
Pool: excellent
Room service: very good
Food: good but should be better
Concierge: very poor, I had more information than they did; moreover, they sell tickets with higher prices; therefore, I advise you not to buy through them
Bell captains: worst attitude ever in relation to tips, they transfer each guest through 3 or 4 different bell captains for tips and they even count how much you give. Completely not hyatt standards.
The best part for me was Ms. Donna who handled my reservation , she helped me a lot, very cooperative, understanding, helpfull and she deserves to be in a five stars.
In general if you are a 5 stars traveller and looking for luxury, this is not the perfect place; however, for Orlando it should be the best.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is what I call a real resort. There are many hotels that offer only a pool and fitness center and charge you an additional "resort fee." Hyatt Grand Cypress had that and much more included such as bikes, mini-gold, kayak, row boats, a pool slide, rock climbing for adults and kids. My fee was included when I booked directly from them and it was less than $200 per night, which I think is reasonable for that many amenities. I tried Expedia and they wanted to charged me more not including the resort fee. I had pay more less than that. They even offer transportation to the theme parks and to the outlets free! We had a great time and will definitively will look into other Hyatt Hotels.

Green Features: I guess they are very environmental conscious because I did notice the sheets were not changed every day; but my complaint is they did not give me a choice like at other hotels.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Your assessment is correct. Many hotels and resorts charge a fee but offer very few amenities. We have a plethora of amenities and most guests feel that it is a great value and "worth it" Thank you for your five point review and letting the Trip Advisor community know you had a wonderful time. We hope you will choose us again when your travel plans bring you back to Orlando.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights at the Hyatt, and granted it was expensive (we upgraded our room to one with a pool/Disney fireworks view) but it was worth every penny!

Hotel is really central & provides free shuttles to Disney & the mall. We didn't hire a car but outside the hotel are plenty of nice restaurants nearby to walk out. Check out the ale house, it was absolutely yummy!

The pool is great and the one with the bridge was perfect for adults, as all the kids went to the one with the slide!

Drinks & service by the pool were lovely, tad overpriced but that's what you pay when it's by the pool. Service in terms of time was just right for us.

I must have researched about 100 hotels before booking this one and what a gem it was! Great holiday & great hotel! Book it!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your upgraded room and that you though it was worth it. That tells us we offer a great value for the money spent and that makes everyone happy ! After your research of many hotels, we are grateful you chose our resort and your experience was worthy of a five point rating. We hope you will tell other family and friends as well that our property was so much fun.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Requested a suite and a 4PM checkout. At check-in was told both were granted but when we tried to get into the enjoining room it was locked! Went down to the front desk was told housekeeping will open it, they never came! after a day at the parks came back and the room was still locked, again went down but this time just cancelled the upgrade. The next day went down to check if the upgrade was cancelled and they had not! We then went to the pools since we had a 4PM late checkout but when we returned at 2PM our room key didn't work, they did not program the Key properly to 4PM, again had to go down to let them know as my kids waited by the room in their bathing suits..... not a memorable stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CTFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giessen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
820 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

the grand cypress is a good alternativ to the disney hotels - very closeby and a nice resort area. Great pools with waterfalls. A kinky bridge and a nice little lake with free canon, paddle boat and sailing. Its a quiet retreat close to disney - recommendable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennys34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,333 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
5,629 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
4.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 339 in Orlando
5,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing