We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #29 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2009

This is a fantastic resort! We had a fabulous time relaxing by the pools, enjoying the slides and jacuzzis. Service is excellent and everyone was very helpful. We stayed in the newer remodeled room, very nice and modern, although a little on the small side. Due to it recently being renovated we could smell what seemed like wet cement and everything was very damp, our clothing inside our suitcases once home was damp as well. While they continue renovations to other floors it did not bother us and we could not hear any of it in the early evening the stop. The only complaint I would have is upon making reservations I asked for all total fees and was only told of the hotel tax. Our bill was a bit higher than expected due to a resort fee of almost $20.00 a day plus a tax on the resort fee itself per day and the $18.00 a day tax on our room. Had we been told - all - fees when we asked this would have not been an issue at all. They have WIFI or dial up at a fee, I used the WIFI due to the other being broken so I paid $10.00 a day (24hr.) use. We ate at Hemmingways which was very good but extremely pricey. I had a herb chicken dish which was close to $30.00. Atmosphere was wonderful, food great, breakfast buffett was awesome with many things to choose from. Keep in mind the buffet is only on the weekends and on non weekend its approx. $13.00 for one belgium waffle with fruit as is other items on the menu. The grounds are just incredible with many things to do, walking trails, golf, gym, paddle boats on the lake and so on. We are very much looking forward to returning next year for another relaxing visit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4adventures4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,998 - 5,004 of 5,769 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2009

This is a seventeen story hotel located just outside Disney property. Upon checking in, guests of legal drinking age receive complimentary champagne before heading up to the room. Self-parking is free (valet parking is about $20/day), but there is a resort fee of $20/day. But this $20 covers a lot of neat stuff - two pools (one of which spanning the length of the entire hotel courtyard!), several jacuzzis, two waterslides, a game room, a fitness room, rock climbing, three jogging trails, bicycle riding (including Surrey bikes!), volleyball, tetherball, canoeing and waterbikes among other things. The rooms themselves offer splendid views of the Disney area (assuming you get a high enough floor) and are set up so one can relax on the bed or work on that big project. Bathrooms are very modern-looking as well. My only complaint was that the shower door only covered half the shower area, allowing water to splash outside. But this is minor. There's so much to do here that you may even forget there are attractions outside the hotel. Huge thumbs up.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amd0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We spent 4 days at the Hyatt Grand Cypress in early June. There was an extensive renovation going on but I was already aware of that. And we had a great time.

The pool is huge and we had no problems finding a chair to sit at. There was also a small beach with hammocks to sit in and get away from the main pool. We didn't go to the restaurants on the property unfortunately, although I have heard they are good.

My advice is if you are looking to have a good time here go when it's not peak season. Or go when the kids are still in school. So don't complain about not having a chair to sit at when it's spring break.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJones007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed here on 2 seperate occasions either side of a week in Clearwater, and on both occasions had a fantasic time. The service was superb from start to finish, from check in to restaurants to the valet parking. The rooms were clean, food was good, the pool area was excellent, great for the kids. The location is excellent, close enough to disney (we had a car, but they had shuttles), but of an evening or around the pool you felt a million miles away. The perfect place for relaxation whilst in the midst of hectic disney.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bookster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

The grounds are green and lush-just beautiful! The lobby is open and spacious, a great place to relax with a good book. At check in you are presented with a glass of champagne and where you will meet Merlot the macaw and Kula the cockatoo. The hotel is under renovations but the noise was limited and didn't interrupt anything we did on the grounds. Our room was newly renovated and very nice; the small refridge came in handy when bringing in outside food. The closet door slides across to also be used as the bathroom door-took a minute to figure that out. The pool has a wicked waterslide, waterfalls and hot tubs in alcoves. There are lots to do bike riding, pedal boats, rock climbing wall, golf, fitness center, get a wonderful aromatherapy massage in the beauty salon or just relax in a hammock by the lake. In the evenings you can roast smoores and watch a movie poolside. The restaurants are very nice but pricey-there are many restaurants just off the property. Close to all the theme parks, the onsite parking was great-well lit at night and you enter through the lower lobby of the hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful - it was a wonderful trip and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovehyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

This is the place to go if you want to enjoy the great outdoors. They have every thing you can image to do FREE. You can hit balls at the driving range (they have a Golf Course), pitch & putt course near the pool, go on bike rides, use paddle boats and other little boats are available on the lake, do rock climbing (bring your tennis shoes), use hammocks to use off the lake, play volleyball, and swim at nice landscaped pools (with waterfuls) and they have 2 awesome slides for the kids. There is never a dull moment there. Your kids will have a blast. My son & niece loved it. Hyatt also played a movie at the pool at night and had a fire pit to roast marshmellows. It's very kid friendly. When I checked out, they gave me a $150 gift card to use for my next stay to apply towards my meals (Food and beverage only). I am definately going back to use it next month. Also, the parking is free unless you use valet. Someone said you have to pay, but not true. Also, check out Merlot the parrot in the lobby. He is so cute. Ask him his name. He talks to you. Loved it! Also did not hear any renovation going on. I went on a Saturday, so that's probably why. But If they do, they say it stops around 7pm. It didn't stop our fun.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaSunshineChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Loved the bellman with walrus moustache and Diana in coffee bar.
Love the pool and facilities
Been before and do not agree that the remodelling adversely affects customer experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,503 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
5,904 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
4,554 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 342 in Orlando
5,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £136 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing