We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hooters of Pointe Orlando - CLOSED

Hooters of Pointe Orlando
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went here in august and really enjoyed the food. I got all you can eat chicken wings which were delicious and loved the bottomless drinks!
Atmosphere here was relaxed and friendly
Would defiantly go again and recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina-Pearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    58
    37
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced drinks - great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good selection of drinks with good service. They have lots of TVs around the bar showing all kinds of sport. Perfect place for a drink after a long day walking around the parks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“not as good as other Hooters locations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We visited at dinner and should have been suspicious when they weren't busy despite a huge convention being in town. The wings were not up to par as I think they hadn't changed the cooking oil recently. The buffalo shrimp were better. The service wasn't nearly as upbeat and outgoing as at other locations.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cowbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“tried the baby back ribs but its not as great as the others”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

were staying in the nearby hotel so at night we decided to walked around and look for food & drinks we end up in hooters we ordered baby back ribs but we are not satisfied compared to the others its a new menu so maybe they need to improved it.
the place is big and crowded as every hooters are,staff are nice & friendly..i got another hooter shirt.. whoooahhh..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dianne_tjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We visited at lunchtime and although it wasn't busy, the atmosphere and food were great. The stigma attached to Hooters is very undeserved. Give it a go, you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stu860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooters of Pointe Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing