We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and quick service”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #635 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
West palm beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and quick service”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The food was good and the service was too. The only drawback was, that it didn't accept any discounts or coupons like AARP.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mcmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    173
    66
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Had a Jack Daniels steak with Mac n cheese, it was really good :). Waiter was friendly and attentive

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hamton inn & suites
And came in late, went out dining at tg fridays. Great food for all ages, great location near hotel. Good service

Helpful?
Thank sveinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, fl
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Bad start good ending”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went there for lunch as we had just left the airport. There were five people ahead of us at the door. Everyone was talking about the lack of response and acknowledgement of there presence.
Finally the party of 2 left, then the party of three left. The hostess was pre occupied and I stopped a server and ask for the manager.

I relayed my concerns and was seated immediately. Honestly the loss of business and keeping us waiting didn't seem to be a loss to the manager.

The manager personally served our food and told us he has corrected the problem at the door. Good enough for me.

Our food was great and the service was very good from that point on.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2,461 reviews
841 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,659 helpful votes
“Perfect before Flying out!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This TGI Fridays saved me last week from eating at the airport one more time. It is located only 3 minutes away from MCO International Airport. So on our way to the airport, we stopped by to have a drink and an appetizer. Service was a little slow due to how busy this location is but the staff was very friendly and attentive. I had a Blue Moon and the Jack Daniels chicken strip which were phenomenal! Definitely the right place for a quick bite if you are heading to the airport.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing