We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$306
US$269
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$493
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveller rating
1,120
458
139
54
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
458
139
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltdvc membersmagic kingdomtheme park viewbedroom villamk viewcontempo cafegrand floridiansleeper chairfull bathroomsspace mountaincalifornia grilleasy access to the monoraillake view roomdisney vacation clubwater paradedvc property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,495 - 1,500 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The two bedroom suite is ideal! The location could not be better. Incredible views of Bay Lake or Magic Kingdom!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonaireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our first trip to Disney, no other word could best describe our visit other than 'MAGICAL'. We had done plenty of research prior to our visit but it still impressed. The Hotel is modern, clean with excellent facilities, its poximity to Magic Kingdom is brilliant and the Lake provided a nice vista.
There was a few things that we wish we had known about before we arrived, this information may help you make pre-visit decisions.
This is a Self Catering apartment (not a suite) the only cooking facilities was a small microwave, toaster, and coffee perculator (No kettle), there was also a fridge, Plastic Cutlery and Cardboard Crockery! 4 porcelain Mugs and 4 Glass Tumblers. The only place to buy foodstuffs was in Contemporary Resort (next door) in a Very Small Shop with a limited supply of expensive essentials. I would certainly have taken a generous supply of Groceries, a Kettle and my own Cutlery and Plates etc.
We had a look at a couple of other Resorts while we were there, and although Bay Lake Tower was 'Better Than Average' the other resorts seemed to be a 'Cut Above' that.

Room Tip: The Bay Lake View is better, there is entertainment to watch on the lake on an evening, and you can visit the top floor to watch the MK fireworks. The innerside overlooks the Pool area, the Hotel is horse shoe shaped so you are being overlooked by other apartments.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grayza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This review is very very late, but I wanted to put in my .02. We are DVC members - and we became members because of Bay Lake Tower. Over the years we have frequented WDW numerous times as our boys were growing up. Now that we have grandchildren, we thought it would be a good investment. We could not be happier! In the past, we have stayed at the Grand Floridian and it is a magnificant hotel. However, this time we took our sons, our granddaughters, our and our daughter-in-law's parents. We had a 2 bedroom unit and a 1 bedroom unit. The units were large and spacious with every amenity you could want! We loved having a washer and dryer in the unit as well as a full kitchen. We chose to invest in BLT because of its proximity to the monorail and ease of access. We were not disappointed. I only wish we could make this an annual trip. The staff was very helpful and friendly and very accomodating. This is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Some like the Magic Kingdom view and a room high up. We had a ground floor unit facing the marina and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoWildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

If you love the charm of the theming Disney puts into all it's other resorts this resort is not for you. Staff isn't the friendliest or warmest and definitely not the most helpful. Prox to th MK is excellent, the access to the monorail is great. The views on the upper floors are the best and the shops & restaraunts in the Contemporary next door are great...

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor south on the lake side, when you arrive to the Contemporary to check in ask for a higher floor and typically the can accommodate you.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swk728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

First off, I am a Disney Vacation Club owner. This was my first time staying at Bay Lake Tower. First, the positives:

Proximity to Magic Kingdom is wonderful, both for the ease of access to the park-just a quick walk across the street-and more significantly, the view of the fireworks from the roof top.
Access to the variety of restaurants and services in the Contemporary Hotel, along with monorail service to Epcot. You can even see Spaceship Earth in the distance if you are staying on the left side of the resort with a lake view.

Now, some of the negatives... When we arrived, our room was not ready. So we checked our bags and went into the park. When we returned to the resort, we stopped at bell services to have our bags sent to the room. Once we arrived in our room, SOMEONE else's bags were there. I called down to the front desk. I was informed the bags had been delivered by mistake and someone would be up to collect them. Well, they promptly sent someone to retrieve them, however, OUR bags got "lost"... After a few calls to bell services, I finally called the hotel manager, explained the situation and told him I wanted my bags found. The bags were delivered within 20 minutes of my conversation with him. The situation is even more interesting, coincidently because when checking into the Saratoga Springs Resort (where we stayed before transferring to Bay Lake Tower) the person next to me was complaining that when SHE got to her room, someone else's bags were there too!! I hope this isn't a trend with the "Magical Express"....Anyway, the rooms are a bit smaller than some of the other vacation club properties. The modern furniture is uncomfortable and not really conducive to lounging, in my opinion. The construction quality was somewhat disappointing, and unusual for a Disney resort. The top drawer in the kitchen was already broken. The cabinet door of the cabinet over the coffee maker scraped against the door molding each time it was opened. Sheet rock finish was sub-par as well. We happened to be there when there were bugs EVERYWHERE. They smelled like dead fish. While Disney did their best to vacuum them up as quickly as they could, the bugs prevented us from enjoying the balcony at night. They breed on/by the lake and are supposedly only around for a couple of weeks a few times a year. It was kind of cool to watch a few bats flying around eating them!

Again, as the title said, I'm glad we stayed here once. However, we will stay at a different (more than likely Saratoga Springs) vacation club property on our annual trip next year.

If you do stay there, DEFINITELY visit the lounge at the roof top. BRUCIE is an EXCELLENT server, and a shining example of the excellence we expect when we visit Walt Disney World!

Room Tip: The higher the better!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thecajungent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews