We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beyond.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #121 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Above and beyond.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We parked here then stayed after our flight. That is a great deal in itself at $5 a night. The airport is very convenient. The staff was so pleasant. The shuttle driver "Alex" was superb! Very caring, funny and went beyond the call of duty as I had left my cell phone locked in my car at the hotel and didn't realize it till I was checked completely through the airport. He turned around and picked me back up and took me to get that phone which had all my contacts for a funeral I was attending in Kansas City. Our return flight was 4 hours late and the shuttle was right there waiting for us after I called when we landed at 1:30 a.m. They run it 24 hours! We didn't like the first choice of a room across from a large family with small kids and they moved us immediately to a much quieter room. The rooms are huge, comfortable and so clean! The beds are absolutely wonderful! Our only negative comment and the reason I didn't give it "excellent" is about the breakfast. After checking in at 2 in the morning, we finally staggered down at 9:30 (breakfast served till 10) There was no food, all the tables were taken and cereal was spilled everywhere. There were a bunch of folks taking a cruise and it was crowded. On a Saturday morning I would expect a hotel that is full to plan ahead for a larger than normal breakfast crowd and have enough food and help on hand to keep up with the demand. The rates at this hotel are good but we feel if you advertise that it includes a full breakfast, it needs to be available. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all our friends/family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoolerGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    212
    56
    11
    22
See reviews for
203
177
42
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent the night here before going to Port Canaveral for our cruise. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport and they also arranged for our transportation to and from the Port. The shuttle driver was very nice and friendly as was the desk clerk. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. I had no complaints with this place. It was a good deal at $81 for the night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelyn318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We were actually quite astounded at the size of our suite, along with the quality. Excellent! And we felt we got a real bargain (prepaid! 2 months ago, and usually, who knows what you will actually get?) Very large SUITE, not just a room) with large bathroom, entry, and 2 queen beds (which we really didn't need until the air conditioner came on!), with really good pillows (either down filled or pseudo-down - who can tell?). Absolutely the ONLY bit of negativity I would offer was that the air conditioner (next to the window and right next to the bed) was loud and when I got out of bed I almost hit it; so I moved to the other bed, which was also next to a wall. A bit of a dilemna! The only other, minor thing, was that we had only paper cups in the room. We had a bottle of champagne for our last night in Florida and had to drink it out of a paper cup. It actually became a bit of a joke but I must say, in all of our travels over the world, even in really cheap hotels, we have always had a couple of, at least, glass glasses from which to drink! But, oh well, it was a wonderful room, so we are not really complaining. We were very pleased with the price (about $68 US, before tax) so no worries. Thanks for an exceptionally good room and a great sleep!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank massimosgrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was looking for cheaper lodging options when planning a last minute trip to Disney World and Universal Studios and came across this hotel online. Not too many of the other reviews mentioned anything about it being convenient to the theme parks so I was a bit worried about how far everything would be. The parks are only 15 minutes away and one street off the hotel (Sand Lake Rd) leads you directly to Universal Studios. I LOVED my stay at this hotel. I stayed from a Sunday night through Thursday morning. The hotel is super clean, the rooms are very spacious, and look brand new. Thee beds are the MOST COMFORTABLE beds ever…even better than sleeping in your own bed!! Love the fact that the rooms come with flat screen tv’s, microwaves and refrigerators along with small shelves to store food, cereal or other small food items. The breakfast was very good! I’ve never stayed at a hotel that offered eggs, bacon and sausage along with cereal, bagels, waffles for FREE! If I ever travel to Orlando in the future I will DEFINITELY stay here again. There is plenty of parking (got lucky to have front door parking every night) and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing I can complain about is one squeaky elevator! Lol. Everything else was PERFECT!! Thank you Comfort Suites for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

not far from airport. clean, comfortable.
helpful staff. will use again when flying
in or out of orlando.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night before our cruise and one night after our cruise. We had 2 queen beds and a sofa. The hotel was clean and close to the airport. The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport,we did not use the shuttle, we rented a car. The hotel has a free breakfast, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free internet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIGDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed only one night before an early flight. We had a 2 queen bed suite. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was small, but functional. It was nice to have the microwave and refrigerator. Since we were leaving before the complimentary breakfast started we were able to have something on hand to eat. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. There were several restaurants close by, including a Waffle House a block or so away. The complimentary newspaper was a nice touch. I would definately stay here again especially if coming into Orlando late or leaving early. Travel time to the airport was about 10 minutes. The road to the airport is a toll road which was a dollar.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcmac2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#194 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#292 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing