We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect price, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #139 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night with our 1 year-old baby.

Every staff member we met was very friendly and concerned. The baby crib was alredy set-up when we arrived (for the first time in a hotel, how awesome!). They let us stay for another hour before we left the hotel, and also gave us some extra bottles of water. The lady in the breakfast area prepared French toast for us, and helped us clean the table. This is very uncommon in this class of hotels.

The hotel is only 7 minutes away from the airport. We didn't have any problems finding a parking space (maybe because it was a Thursday night). We never used the shuttle, so I have no idea about it.

The room was relatively big and very clean. I think it should have been recently renovated because all the appliances looked new. The mattress and the pillows were also comfortable. We didn't notice any traffic noise in the room.

Overall, we had a great experience. I'll be willing to pay twice in our next stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed overnight here the day before flying home. Staff was very friendly and let us check in early. Rooms big enough and clean. Breakfast was good and the server actually served us our food and came over to ask if everything was ok. Shuttle to airport was on time as scheduled, quick, and the driver was really friendly. Good stay.

Room Tip: Whatever chemicals used in the hot tub left us itchy for until we dried off.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

the room was really spacious, clean, comfortable. parking & wifi are free (wifi worked great). location great if you want to be near the airport. price was great. the water wasn't quite hot enough for me, it would only get "warm". i'm surprised at all the great comments about the staff -- the woman i checked in with was pretty nice & helpful, but others were not friendly or even very competent. it took me all day -- calling 3 times & finally walking down to the front desk -- just to get an answer to a yes-or-no question. even then the attendant seemed really confused. when i checked out, no one was even at the desk, so i just left my key on the counter. the fitness room was not very good. in any case, i was overall happy with my stay & would definitely stay here again at this price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank turravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed only one night and what a great stay! The room was spacious, clean, comfortable. We weren't expecting much of it but it is refreshing when you find a great place with affordable price. Very convenient for our early flight from Orlando. Breakfast was pretty good. Service was good. It was very hot and the small swimming pool helped us cooled down just right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuliRuaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great hotel close to the airport. Driver from airport was great and Nada at breakfast was absolutely the best! Stayed there night before a cruise and could not ask for a better place for the value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisC8395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Thank you Ingrid and Angela! I am due to have my 4th child in the next few weeks. While at the Orlando Airport I became ill and missed my flight and was separated from my husband. Ultimately I was stuck with $17 cash and no credit cards. They were on the plane with hubby. I had him book hotel and new flight via Internet but did not have the card to show staff when I got to the hotel. Knowing all of this Ingrid sent a shuttle to pick me up at the airport, walked my husband through process of faxing credit card verification, provided me with gingerale and a toothbrush! They even charged my cell phone for me. When I arrived I was sick and tired from crying and these ladies treated me like I was family. They are truly an asset to Comfort Suites and set the bar very high for other hospitality professionals. They went above and beyond what most would do. From now on we will only stay at Comfort Suites when they are available. The hotel is well maintained, clean and extremely accommodating! Thanks again ladies!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottylandrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I took a short trip to Orlando for the weekend and wanted a hotel near the airport for my early morning flight. This hotel was perfect it was only one exit from the MCO airport. The room was very clean and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyndraM_718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#201 of 340 in Orlando
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#289 of 340 in Orlando
377 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £57 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing