We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality for reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #140 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very good all the way around from reception to Internet connection. Bed comfortable, fridge, coffee in room and easy and plentiful parking.
Located with easy access to airport. Will stay here again if in Orlando..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We moved to this property after being too frightened to stay at the Quality Inn across the street (we had been given a distressed passenger voucher for 'discounted' stay from Spirit Air).

We are SO glad that we chose to stay the one night at the Comfort Suites Orlando Airport. First impression walking in the door - the smell of CLEAN!! The updated lobby was comfortable and homey and the front desk clerk was VERY kind and helpful. She put us into the perfect room on the 5th floor.

The breakfast was exactly as would be expected. Waffles, eggs, and the like. Just fine.

The room was VERY clean and spacious. There were 2 queen beds - a sleeper sofa, chair, desk...etc. The bathroom was updated and perfectly clean.

The room and halls were quiet thru the night - and the morning shuttle to the airport was exactly what we needed.

Thank you.

Not where I would vacation - but for a night's stay on a layover - or cancelled flight. Perfect - clean, safe and close to the airport.

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor room. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a night at this location

What I liked:
-Convenient location for airport travelers as it is about 8 minutes drive to the airport.
-Room was clean, spacious and in close to new condition.
-Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Tiesha at the front desk was courteous and answered all of my questions.
-Complimentary breakfast was an added plus
-Room rate was exceptional

What I did not care for:
-The location itself is not warm and inviting. This was and is a hotel just off the highway in a commercial area.

Would I return? Yes

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank jamaicanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was very nice. Rooms were big and clean, equipped with a big TV, a couch, safe-deposit box, coffee-maker and microwave. Breakfast was almost the same every day, but it was good. We liked our stay there. The locality is very good as the hotel is near the airport and provides a shuttle service to and from the airport - even if you need to get to the airport not for flight but to rent a car. When arriving at the airport, after the baggage claim the only thing you have to do is to make a call to the hotel using the phone (free) located in the baggage claim hall. The price/quality ratio was very good. Seems to me that Comfort Suites hotel chain is one of the best you can stay in for a good price as we stayed a few days in another hotel from this chain in New Orleans and we enjoyed our stay there too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladislav_Kloucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We recently stayed the night prior to our flight home from Orlando airport direct to London ON
CS has a convenient 10 min shuttle to airport
Beds are very comfortable, free AM breakfast, with good choices
booked thru choice hotel website,suite was reasonably priced
We were very satisfied with this hotel.

1 caution: NO Entrance Signage!
if U drive there,via Hwy 4, via exit 74 to Sand lake Rd
entrance is off Sand lake,Road (which becomes McCoy Rd, google map the address)
turn R @ lights onto entrance located on Lindos Rd S otherwise you drive off to the E
would be especially difficult after dark!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Let's be frank. When you rent a room for a night or longer, getting a good night's sleep is a bonus. When you are at home, in your own bed, you are relaxed and expect to get a good night's sleep. At The Comfort Inn & Suites near the Orlando International Airport, my room had the most comfortable king size bed and the best pillows I have had the privilege of using. Not only was the room big, clean and comfortable, with a flat screen HD TV, but the staff was friendly, and served a wonderful hot breakfast in the morning. Clean, modern and comfortable, and reasonably priced. Bonus!

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank MikeTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I sayed here on my recent trip and was delighted with the room quality which was spacious for the price. Less than 10mins from Orlando International, it was ideally located for my purposes. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#201 of 340 in Orlando
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#289 of 340 in Orlando
375 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £55 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing