We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Good Atmosphere”

Keke's Breakfast Cafe
Ranked #30 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Millenia
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I went here for breakfast while at a stay in Orlando. The selection and quality of the breakfast food was really good. I decided to go with Waffle's because that seemed to be their specialty. My husband enjoyed some french toast, eggs, and sausage. The price was well aligned with what we received.

What could have brought this to a 5-star review was the wait time when we arrived. There was a very long wait. We had called to ask if there was call ahead seating. The response I received lead me to believe there was not; however, the seating was definitely not going first come, first serve.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    191
    49
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Waffles”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was one of the best pancakes that I have ever had. The pancakes were huge, light, fluffy and cooked to perfection. I had the apple cinnamon pancakes/French toast , my husband had the piña colada stuffed French toast and my son has blueberry pancakes. They were all very very good but the blueberry pancakes were great. The service was great and I would definitely return again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
272 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast and service”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My coworkers had breakfast here 2 days before we ate, so I was pulled in to a repeat by already happy customers. I have to say I was not disappointed. The granola pancakes were very very nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shekhar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
338 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Breakfast Experience”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I were ending our long weekend in Orlando and wanted to have breakfast at a local restaurant we had not eaten at before. Our daughter found Keke's on-line. Breakfast for the three of us was excellent. I ordered two of the largest pecan pancakes I've ever had. They were delicious and I could not finish them. You can order 1, 2 or 3. My daughter had Eggs Florentine which she enjoyed and my wife had simple scrambled eggs and a bagel. Since my wife did not want the potatoes which were part of her order, the waitress changed her order to ale carte which was less expensive without being asked. The service was friendly and prompt and the coffee was good.

I looked the restaurant up on the Web and was pleased to learn that one would be opening a few miles from our home in Palm Beach County, Florida.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaSunDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great Brunch”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is about our 10th trip to KeKe's and the food and service is always great. Breakfast and lunch times can become very crowded but the food and service is still the same. There are so many "I wanna try this" items on the menu that it will take many more visits to get through them but we will keep visiting until we sample them all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keke's Breakfast Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Keke's Breakfast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing