We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to rest your head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canada Drive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #253 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok place to rest your head”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This place was ok, we stayed for 2 nights and it met our needs for the price. Room was a little outdated and the TVs definitely need to be upgraded. Of course since we were visiting Orlando we had no plans on spending much time in the room other than to sleep, so it met our needs there. I didn't like the fact that we could not check in an hour early without an additional fee, especially after a 17 hour car ride. The breakfast wasn't too bad, and we did not have any issues when we were there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    193
    163
    70
    105
See reviews for
302
103
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

breakfast was a joke,the coffee come out a machine and tasted foul,some kind of flat eggs and sausages,plastic plates and knife and forks.3 toasters ,one was broken but kept getting plugged in.the staff were miserable buggers too,walking around with long faces like they couldnt care less and you asked them for anything it was too much trouble.the best thing was the bananas and then they didnt have any on our last day.room was dated with no kettle,just coffee perculator,beds were small doubles,4ft,constant drone of bathroom extractor fans from neighbouring rooms,curtains that let in the light.I wore earplugs and eye mask.to cap it all,we were charged a service charge on our credit card.we wont be going there again.the best thing about the place was the location,just down the road from universal studios and wet and wild.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Purfleet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel during September this year and was disgusted with the poor level.The hotel is in need of a complete renovation.Rooms are dirty and the electrics are dangerous.I chose this hotel from a Thomson travel agents.Their description was completely false.I only slept there one night out of the fourteen i had booked and had to move out.When i complained to Thomson about their selected hotel, they were not interested and chose to ignore my complaint without taking any action.Two other couples i met at the hotel also booked this hotel with Thomson, and also left after one night.I would never use this hotel or Thomson again, and i am a regular visitor to Florida.Please do not consider this hotel under any circumstances.Thomson should be ashamed to use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Do Yourself a Huge Favor and Stay Away form this Hotel at All Cost... seemed like a nice hotel to book ...boy was I Wrong! went to bed at night after a Long day at the parks...only to find when I woke up that my family and I were being eaten ALIVE by BED BUS while we were Sleeping.... woke up with bites all over my upper back and arms.. immediately called the front desk only to here they would only change my sheets for me...went up to the front desk to ask to speak to the manager....he returned the call to the front desk but Would Not talk to me... Great Hospitality right!...got my family together and left the hotel... absolutely ruined our vaction..upon arriving home my family and I had to go to the Hospital for my Bed Bug bites..were given a cream and a Antibiotics...3 days later finally got ahold of the manager...who refused to do Anything about my problem...Very Rude and non apologetic..Would NEVER Stay at this hotel again... and would advise the same for Anyone planing on staying there...you have been WARNED!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a good hotel if you plan to expend your day in the parks and need a convenient inexpensive place to sleep.
Rooms are fine and clean, however, the corridors, elevator and lobby are a little bit outdated.
Breakfast consist of toast, coffee, fruits, juices and cereal. The only hot items are: sausage patties, pancakes and waffles (that you make yourself). Not a great thing, but it'll save you time and money.
The staff at the main desk is not particularly friendly, tough.

Final word: the hotel is not great, but convenient. Try to ignore those reviews that expect to have Ritz standards and pay $40 per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Checked into the hotel for 2 nights. Staff members just opening room doors walking in without knocking or anything. Then they try to charge you for extras on your card without anty reason. Bathroom's dirty, between the bathroom floor and tub full of hair. They also do not care about your stay or any problems.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

After reading the reviews about this place, we weren't expecting too much. When we arrived, we were less than pleased with our room on the 5th floor. We had a room with 2 double beds in it, (they were comfy) and the lounge which had a sofa bed in it. The room was dated and dark, and the safe didn't work. We went to the reception to see if they could offer us another room, and they offered us a choice of 3 different rooms and a free safe behind the reception. We looked at the other rooms, and decided against those rooms, and that everything worked and better the devil we knew so stayed where we were. As the week went on the room grew on us. On the plus side, the air con was great and most welcome, everything worked and we got clean towels everyday. If you like a cup of tea then you would be best to take a travel kettle along as there is only a coffee machine and cardboard cups provided. The hotel is very central and within transport distance to everything. The hotel pool was fab. Spotlessly clean and they even provide towels, so save your weight and don't cart towels along. There is a small fee payable on arrival, but this is pointed out to you on booking. When using taxis barter the price first as they are all desperate for business as they say that the hotels are slowing their business down as they are providing shuttles. The complimentary breakfast was fab. Nice big dining hall and plenty of everything. Couldn't fault it at all. There are ice machines beside the lift on each floor. The reception was great and extremely helpful especially Lucy. Nothing was too much trouble for her even during her busy time. All in all we had a great holiday, and would use this hotel again. After all as long as it is clean and comfy with air con, what more do you need. You don't go to Disneyworld to sit in your room.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, go to the reception and ask for a swap. The higher floors have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rosie600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Quality Suites Universal South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#196 of 337 in Orlando
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#215 of 337 in Orlando
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 337 in Orlando
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Drive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Drive Hotel and Suites

Property: Canada Drive Hotel and Suites
Address: 7400 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8282 (Formerly Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canada Drive Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property one block off International Drive with easy access to Universal Studios, Sea World, Disney World. Our 154 spacious suites overlook a lushly landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool and hot tub. Each is equipped with two televisions, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, hairdryer and individual coffeemaker, complimentary hot buffet breakfast, local calls, high-speed Internet access and transportation to Universal Studios and Sea World. On site laundry facilities and gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Canada Drive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Suites Orlando Near Universal Hotel Orlando
Canada Drive Hotel And Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing